Chevron Left
Data Management and Visualization(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Data Management and Visualization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
742개의 평가
204개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

최상위 리뷰

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

필터링 기준:

Data Management and Visualization의 194개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: PUNARDEEP S J

Feb 24, 2019

Great Course! More information on Panda would have been better.

교육 기관: Dan H

Mar 24, 2016

there is not enough instruction of using SAS online~

교육 기관: tom

Dec 12, 2015

this is not a review its my personal progress bar

교육 기관: Marcel F

Feb 04, 2016

Very good references - codebooks and examples.

교육 기관: Abishek M

Nov 12, 2017

IT WAS REALLY USE FULL.

교육 기관: Seho Y

Nov 26, 2018

It's easy and helpful

교육 기관: Parvathgari A R

Jun 21, 2016

It was really good.

교육 기관: Daniel R C

Nov 23, 2015

Wish they offered R

교육 기관: ngoduyvu

Feb 16, 2016

V

교육 기관: Steven B

Jun 29, 2016

I appreciate the fact that this course doesn't go into the fine detail on how to code everything, I believe there is still more information on the coding and data management practices that could be included in the course content. In addition to that, I feel the course could use the following adjustments to make it better:

1 - Have Python students grade other Python students and SAS students grade other SAS students. While it is nice to get exposure to another language, it is more than enough to learn one at a time.

2 - Add quizes and/or other well formed questions that are graded (automatically, not peer graded) to help enforce the concepts being taught.

3 - Make the assignment instructions/expectations more clear. I feel there are times when the grading criteria don't exactly match the requested assignment. While people follow the spirit of the assignment, the grading questions may ask for slightly different or additional items.

4 - Certain aspects of statistical analysis are glossed over and should be covered in more depth in the training videos. While I like the short videos for brevity, I would prefer to watch 10-15 minutes more content and really feel like the material was well covered.

교육 기관: Elizabeth C

Aug 06, 2018

Felt like a lot of the lessons were more about just following the directions or structure of the videos and not really learning the actual language of SAS or Python and how to be creative with it. I feel like I know how to use them at this point, but only for the specific commands we were instructed on. However, material is clear and easy to follow. I am not a fan of the overall Coursera structure of peer graded assignments because it seems pretty arbitrary or you may do the work and just not get the right number of reviewers and then you're screwed.

교육 기관: Nicolas K

Feb 07, 2016

The course has its positives, but overall does not perform well instructing on the use of the two statistical software offered (SAS & Python). At the beginning they offer multiple data sets to use and formulate a research question, but all the examples utilize only one data set and do not cover the differences you might face with the other data sets - leading to a lot of missed opportunities. Additionally, the tutorials for using the statistical software do not lend themselves towards a thorough understanding and more to a route learning.

교육 기관: Francois R

Jan 20, 2016

The course is a very good introduction to Python for data exploration and management.

That being said, it focuses too much on categorical data analysis, and I felt the transition to quantitative/continuous data was not very well done.

Moreover, some more explanations about several Python functions or coding choices could be better explained.

But it's encouraging to see this type of statistical course for Python and not R!! Again!

교육 기관: Avinash S

Dec 30, 2016

A decent start for anyone interested in learning the basics. However, please make sure you add extra efforts from your end in understanding stats concepts if you are totally new to the subject as well as browsing things related to usage of SAS or python. The course touches only the basics so it is up the learner to explore and learn more about interested statistical tool.

교육 기관: Sarah P

Nov 07, 2015

They put a lot of effort into this course, but especially for the videos it was a bit too much. So many different visual backgrounds, sounds, music, text floating it... It's as if they just wanted to use everything, while never thinking about when it would start being too distracting.

교육 기관: Elma B

Dec 23, 2015

The slides are excellent and instructions are clear and to the point. But that point is very limited. The main negative about this class is that there is absolutely no student/TA/teacher feedback and you're pretty much on your own learning.

교육 기관: James M

Mar 06, 2016

It was good overall, some of the course materials were a bit sparse. You had to do your own research into getting packages working in spyder etc.

I'd probably recommend that learners learn some python separately and read the docs for pandas.

교육 기관: Johann Q

Sep 27, 2015

A great idea to create a project based online course. We should focus on application based learning not on lectures. You need improve this course still. 4 weeks are to short.

We need more deep and more weeks.

교육 기관: Chris B

Nov 23, 2016

It is a good beginners course but I think there are better lessons in SAS and Python if learning these is your goal, and the content in data cleaning and visual analysis is very basic.

교육 기관: Mark E

Jan 04, 2017

Course content good but a little too basic in my eyes. I think the addition of more functions in SAS/Python would be useful. Having to do peer reviews is also not ideal.

교육 기관: Markus K

Aug 21, 2017

Nice course to learn Python and some graphing libraries besides doing your own study from real-life data

교육 기관: ramesh

Oct 06, 2015

good but i thought it will cover most of SAS technology. But it has covered basics only .

교육 기관: Tiffany P

May 01, 2016

Course material needs to updated to reflect current software updates.

교육 기관: Jonnatan S C

Mar 04, 2016

Very superficial. Too few in statistics, too much in python and SAS.

교육 기관: Rong G

May 16, 2018

So many unanswered questions in the forum. Peer reviews suck