Chevron Left
Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.4
별점
631개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

최상위 리뷰

MF

2020년 9월 22일

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

SP

2019년 7월 29일

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

필터링 기준:

Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL의 249개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mehrshad E

2020년 1월 8일

Good course, not very productive instruction though!

교육 기관: Joaquin J C

2021년 11월 9일

T​his course is like one of those 'Every programming tutorial' parody videos, except this one is not fun at all. First of all, we're informed halfway through the course that the RDBMS we will be using (MySQL) isn't the same as the previous course in the specialization (SQLite). Then the final assignment on Mode, doesn't run on MySQL but PostgreSQL (as indicated in the console), meaning the syntax was different! Such madness, but I'm glad I'm done with it now.

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2019년 12월 30일

A very thorough overview of SQL and how to best structure data tables and metrics for AB testing. I appreciate the high quality content of the UC Davis courses!

교육 기관: Luis F P M

2020년 10월 8일

Please, Update the requirements for this course, it's an intermediate level with a complex SQl analysis understanding for people mostly with basis about SQL only.

교육 기관: Nicholas H

2022년 2월 7일

This class is really freakin boring and there isnt an ER diagram, so it makes it harder to code up the solutions. Not to mention the typing sound effect when the woman would discuss solutions.

교육 기관: Jessi K

2021년 12월 10일

Content was hard to follow and very little instructions were given on how Mode works.

교육 기관: Edyta S

2022년 5월 1일

I​ finished the first SQL course and this is 2nd in a sequence of 4, but it wasn't a good followup. It seems like the 2 courses are randomly patched up. There is not a good transition from 1 to 2. Skills or topics were not covered in SQL intro, so I kept going to Dr. Google and finding new sources to bridge the gap. It got enoying enough for me to drop this whole certificate and go with someone else's. If I have to do this much bridging and catching up, might as well do a different course set. First one was great, this one is not.

교육 기관: John H

2021년 10월 18일

Poorly conceived and terribly executed overview of terms loosely associated with SQL. Initially I was kind of surprised that UC Davis would associate itself with such an embarrassingly deficient product. Once UC Davis started sending me unrelated fundraising emails, however, the purpose of the course became clearer. Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL is a cynical marketing stunt which is primarily a means for generating a fundraising listserv. I would recommend the free SQL tutorial from Mode, however.

교육 기관: Shawn L

2022년 4월 9일

I struggled mightily with this course. I regularly Googled, as I often do when stuck, but found no help there. I had no idea what to do with the final assignment. Part of that might have been my approach to the class and how busy I've been lately, but the class was also structured poorly. Very little connection between what was "taught" and what was assigned. Several assignments repeated questions and some had the beginning of questions with no conclusion. The first bad experience with Coursera, but a rotten one.

교육 기관: JIELIN Z

2022년 3월 23일

This is really the worst Cousera course I've ever learned!!

There some many mistakes in the video and it's poorly structured, especially in the 4th week you couldn't even understand what the lecturer wanted to talk about...

교육 기관: Amir H H

2022년 2월 24일

this is honestly one of the worst courses i've ever take on coursera, unprepared instructor, the lessons weren't well managed, had to do a lot of extra work and study from outside blogs to clearly understand the topic

교육 기관: Yang C

2022년 1월 13일

i am so disappointed with whole classes, when i finished the first week , i even didn't understand what the teacher was talking about , there was no any logical thinking through the class

교육 기관: กรวีร์ เ

2022년 1월 5일

I don't understand a single thing she have taught from 1st week to the last. It is so terrible. I don't pay for something like this

교육 기관: Hans W

2022년 5월 10일

Couldnt share the final project. Also they are bad at teaching in this one.

However loved first course.

교육 기관: Andrew H

2022년 4월 29일

Worst course taken on Coursera.

교육 기관: Christofer H

2020년 11월 27일

Worst course i ever did.

교육 기관: Kasra S

2021년 8월 22일

Don't waste your time.

교육 기관: Clayton S

2020년 7월 2일

Before you start familiarize yourself with mode.com and the report builder function, it is required for the final project. This is an advanced class with an assumption of baseline skill. If you don't have that skill you may find yourself in the weeds solving problems. But, the explanation by the instructor, Kat, really do help you understand how to solve problems. I did find myself struggling with some of the problems, in part because the problems can be vague, like real life. My advice, follow her code and logic and skills she teaches.

교육 기관: Soprano R

2020년 7월 12일

It is pretty useful course to understand how to prepare data for AB Testing in real database environment. you should know SQL intermediate leve before starting this course.

교육 기관: Cristina R

2020년 1월 17일

Pretty informative course!

Sometimes the descriptions of the practice exercises seem a bit fuzzy, but as you go with the course it gets easier to understand how to interpret the requirements. Very helpful solution videos!

교육 기관: Jena C

2022년 6월 6일

Did I learn some SQL and A/B testing concepts in this class? Yes, but it is by sheer will power and emotional fortitude. Throughout this entire course there was a debilitating misalignment between what was being explained in the videos, what was asked for in the practice exercises and what was actually demonstrated in the solution videos. Some of the practice tasks were worded so vaguely, I spent more time trying to figure out what was being asked of me than actually learning to query it. Even on the final peer-reviewed assignment, the test asked us to query just a few specific metrics but then the grading rubric contained several other columns that weren't mentioned in the instructions. It could have just said, "And any other relevant metrics you can think of," or something, and that would've been a cue to come up with some of the additional columns, but that's not what it asked for.

I'm currently waiting on a support case I opened because the Mode Analaytics workbooks we're supposed to grade at end of this course are returning a "You don't have permission" error so, after all this, I may not even be able to complete the course.

교육 기관: A. M B

2021년 3월 1일

The course is not very well structure, I understand that this subject is not the easiest one to teach, but one thing that could help is to give a structured representation of the database with all the keys that are in it. you have to almost guess what is in it.

The videos should be more carefully planned, the solution videos are a little messy and some steps are not explain

교육 기관: Mariza M

2021년 11월 8일

C​ourse is difficult to follow, a lot of the assignments/quiz questions are vague, the reference materials are no longer accessible. If you are doing this as part of Learn SQL Basics for Data Science Specialization: this course references SQL not learned in the first course. You can muddle through but it's frustrating the whole time.

교육 기관: Mercedes T

2022년 3월 21일

This course uses Postgres - it is never once mentioned. It is also completely unnecessary to download any editor as all your "work" is done on Mode (external website).

There is a HUGE gap in knowledge between the first course and this second course in this series. The topics mentioned that we should know or go back to the first course were not even in the first course, and if I'm going to be constantly going to videos online on free sites, then what was the point in paying for this course? It also became painfully clear that it's expected that we have some deep understanding of the data and business, and since we (the students) did not create this data and don't have any real maps of how things are connected or what they acutally represent, it makes this course that much more aggrevating. I'm still not even sure what the "AB Testing" portion of this class was aside from the instructor talking about a few examples in her videos. Possibly there was AB testing in an assignment, but it was never once made clear that is what we were doing.

There is absolutely no actual instruction going on in this class. It's very frustrating and is structured as following:

a "lecture" (the instructor talking about something kinda of related to what you might be doing),

an assignment that is more along the lines of "figure it out,"

an "optional" discussion (that isn't actually optional as it unlocks the solution),

and a "solutions" video where the instructor walks you through her thought process of the assignment that you just had to figure out. More often than not, the assignment you do does not match up to what is in the video. Also, a lot of the data isn't the same, and it's just beyond frustrating.

By week 4, I was very much done and didn't care anymore.

I have no doubt that the instructor is very good at her profession (she mentions being a data analyst at Scribd), but she is not a teacher/instructor by any means. This whole course is more of us just following along as she does her solutions on video.

교육 기관: Fryderyk Ł

2021년 11월 18일

I am honestly dissapointed by the quality of this module. I simply despise the way this course is conducted, it's chaotic, not that well explained and somehow done in a manner that's not up to the standards of such courses. The videos are not prepared with enough care and respect, different excersises aren't presented in an easy and understandable way for somebody willing to get a better grasp of SQL, but without some big experience. A big letdown.