Chevron Left
Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.4
별점
628개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

최상위 리뷰

MF

2020년 9월 22일

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

SP

2019년 7월 29일

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

필터링 기준:

Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL의 248개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Frank P

2021년 2월 16일

I'll start by saying that the subjects you are supposed to learn are important, and if you do a lot of separate study this course might be very good for you. However, the way it is taught is poor. The content is disorganized and not explained well, leaving you to have to do separate research. I'm not one to bash students needing to do their own research, however this class offers no guidance. The first course of this specialization was great, and I've heard great things of all of the courses that follow this one. However this course is a miss.

The concepts are good but the execution is terrible. Not enough time was spent on the lectures, the examples that are worked through aren't taught properly, you're just watching the instructor do the assignment with very little good explanation.

Personally, I'd recommend this course be reworked to be more descriptive in each section. An extra 2 weeks to allow the instructor to take her time teaching the concepts is a very good idea. The homework/assignments also need to have their instructions rewritten to be more clear.

교육 기관: Nathen M

2022년 5월 29일

I know this course is rated as 'Intermediate', but unless you know window functions, how to already AB test, can magically do things with a lack on instructions, and fully understand the ins and outs of Mode don't waste your time. The final project they dump on you is nearly impossible without a full understanding of how to write reports in mode and use the graphing feature. The course does not build on itself and makes leaps and bounds in information. They throw work at you with poor instructions and simply show you the answers after. I'd stop for the day, shut down my pc, and then the next day start the next assignment. It asks to refer to a previous assignment and they don't tell you to save your previous work. This was a total nightmere and should be removed from Coursera or completely rewritten. Just youtube : 'AB testing sql' for a better understanding.

교육 기관: Judhajit S

2022년 7월 28일

The instructor is extremely knowledgable, but there are significant gaps in her expectations of the learners and the contents of the previous course. Also PostgreSQL complicates matters further!!! In brief, the course will benefit from inclusion of theory and practice of some of the fundamental SQL concepts as well as clarity in the assignments as to what is required of the learners.

교육 기관: Carl L

2022년 7월 31일

Really sloppy in comparison to the previous course in this set. Lots of outdated information that does not line up whatsoever with what's being shown in the videos versus what appears in the exercises. This course needs an overhaul, I can't reccomend this course in good consience.

교육 기관: Alexander V

2022년 5월 31일

To much of a gap from the basic course. In addition some of the information was so old the course flow made no sense. Also there was no real instruction on a lot of the assignments, and no info on building off the querys until the next week way after you had moved on from them.

교육 기관: i a I

2022년 7월 23일

full of mistakes

교육 기관: Anitha K

2022년 3월 26일

The material & training is really good. Would like to point out that it would be good if a proper into is given about "what is data wrangling" before going directly into practice. I had go through couple of youtube videos initially to get to know about the subject.Could have avoided that by giving a more detailed intro on the subject. But, practice problems are excellent and the way she explains is really excellent. I can see a very sincere effort from the instructor to make her students get comfortable with quering and the approach as its a different approach in quering unstructured data.Really appeciate that. Little confusions for last peer graded assignment as question doesnt ask for % but in the answer it shows %. So will be nice if questions & answers are in sync as well are more clear. Some places we are not sure what the instructor wants, but comes to know after seeing the solution video which is really very helpful and clear. Overall very challenging & exicting course. Kindly provide a more detailed intro on the subject.I would definitely recommend this course for anyone who wants good practice & knowledge in the subject.Thank you.

교육 기관: Silvia V V F

2021년 11월 6일

Un excelente curso , que requiere un nivel intermedio de conocimiento en SQL , como mejorar y optimizar las consultas siguiendo buenas practicas, aprender y aplicar SQL para realizar análisis de los resultados de las pruebas ab, como construir métricas adecuadas para la toma de decisiones en base a la naturaleza de los datos. Sería mejor si el instructor mejorara un poco su didáctica, hay partes que resultaron algo tediosas sobre todo en algunos ejemplos prácticos y si pudiera proporcionar más información sobre cómo diseñar y aplicar pruebas AB

교육 기관: Jamrus R

2022년 3월 13일

T​his course provides us a good SQL practice and exploration in the uses of various syntax. All this while showing us the imperfect picture of a professional. My complaints here would be some typos and that it's not very active - resulting in slow assignment peer-grading. If you look past those, however, I think this is a great course!

교육 기관: Ayomide O

2021년 9월 24일

I'll give it a 5 mostly because this is one of the few in-depth SQL courses on the site, plus it actually goes beyond Joins and all that other pre-advanced stuff. I actually learnt new methods such as using windowing functions and using AB Testing. It could be better, yes, but we need more hands-on courses like this one.

교육 기관: Karina S

2020년 1월 19일

Great course!! I have learned a lot about how to evaluate the quality of the data received, how to problem solve with SQL when asked ambiguous business requirements, tips to do multiple selection editing in text editor (that was a great discovery!), metrics and AB testing. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Obira D

2022년 4월 30일

Very hand in detailed SQL analysis (tables, views, long sub-querries, goog intro to mode analytics platform, cleaning data, basic analysis and the fundamentals of A/B experiment tests at user, item level and results intepretaion).

Hihly recommended.

교육 기관: Minjae Y

2022년 3월 4일

This is a difficult course when you don't have a previous experience of handling any SQL data and analysis before. However, I bet you would get the real problem-solving experiences if you are patient and try to listen to the lecture carefully.

교육 기관: Olabode A

2021년 4월 23일

The information in this course is very great as well as the practical part of the course. The instructor was very great and knowledgeable. Thus, I recommend this program to anyone who is interested in learning SQL queries.

교육 기관: Ajith S R

2021년 11월 25일

It's perfect. The course starts from Nuts & Bolts and gradually reach the hype i.e., A/B Testing. It triggers us to explore lot about the content and resources given were astonishing. Keep up the great work.

교육 기관: Endong T

2020년 11월 8일

The assignments are pretty difficult, and I think this course suits those who have advanced SQL skills and wanna use SQL to solve higher level problems. The lecturer are pretty interesting, and I enjoy that.

교육 기관: LiuYang

2022년 4월 22일

The course is really beneficial. However, I couldn't comprehensively understand some points of it. I'll review it later. Thanks, teachers and coursera.

교육 기관: Viviana R

2020년 11월 25일

Gracias por impartir conocimientos online y darnos la posibilidad, a quienes trabajamos seguir perfeccionándonos, organizando los tiempos personles

교육 기관: Luis R R L

2021년 11월 7일

Has a lot of knowledge about analizing, even when you don't have a direct career to computer science it is really helpful

교육 기관: Nathaniel M

2021년 6월 5일

Overall great course, really get's you into data wrangling and exploring data in SQL with in almost real life situations.

교육 기관: Isaias D C A

2021년 9월 21일

The best module helped us understand how to improve the analysis and testing tools to create the better final queries.

교육 기관: Jose L O T

2021년 2월 12일

Bien practico el cuso me encanto esta parte. También me ayudo a saber que tengo que reforzar en estadística .

교육 기관: Aatish R

2021년 6월 30일

Meticoulosly designed course and equally well delivery. Exercises were challenging and fun!

교육 기관: Abhinav A

2020년 5월 8일

Good course but a little more challenging for me as a beginner and new to SQL. Overall Good