Chevron Left
Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.4
별점
624개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

최상위 리뷰

MF

2020년 9월 22일

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

SP

2019년 7월 29일

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

필터링 기준:

Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL의 246개 리뷰 중 226~246

교육 기관: Jannis

2022년 4월 25일

I​ have already completed a couple of courses on coursera and unfortunately I do not have lots of good things to say about this one. The videos did not prepare well for the practice exercises, the exercise sheets and solution videos seemed to have been set up quick and dirty and the quizzes were full of mistakes and misleading questions. But the setup and material was not the only problem. One of the main goals of the course was to show and get used to common problems you encounter when working with a new dataset. To reach this goal, an arbitrary dataset has been introduced and investigated in depth. Fair enough, but I do not think, that it is necessairy to do such an in depth investigation just to raise awareness that datasets might be messy and the use and distribution of such data must be done carefully. The methods themself will in most cases crucially depend on the dataset on the table and therefore will not generalize really well. I found it hard to believe that diving in an arbitrary dataset in depth for four weeks of my life was well spent time.

교육 기관: Alex A

2022년 8월 10일

I think the instructor is trying to start from a point that is well more advanced than just finishing the first prong of the specialization, so there's a gap in the sequence.

For this course, you are prompted to create an account on mode.com where there's a virtual machine that runs postgresql. When doing the exercises, I found cases where I would get a different result than the solution video, even when I had literally typed the same query as the instructor. There was even a case that referred to a table that didn't exist, so it is very frustrating.

I feel the material is scrambled and the concepts are not presented as you would in a course. This looks more like a walkthrough,

교육 기관: Thibaut C

2020년 6월 16일

This is a very practical course, with barely no theoretical aspect. You will get more experience of SQL with this course, that is for sure. The videos have very little actual content, they are more an introduction for the practical part that follows.

However, the instructor builds a sequence of strangely named metrics, and supposes you master it in a second. This is especially unhelpful for the project, where the questions are poorly presented and keep on using this vocabulary.

You will have to use another platform to test your code, which is not a bad thing per se. The problem is that this platform is far from intuitive…

This course seems to lack proper planning.

교육 기관: Anirudh

2020년 6월 18일

This course was not planned out well. I would be hard-pressed to believe that the people who created this specialization had any pedagogical training whatsoever.

Many of the exercises are only partially written and are littered with inconsistencies, typos, and poor instructions. I would suggest to the course creators that they should hire an editor, or at least someone to look over these courses prior to hitting publish.

I honestly would not recommend this specialization to anyone at any stage of learning SQL.

I did like that this course chose to use Mode to run the SQL queries. They seem to have many example datasets already loaded.

교육 기관: Andrés B

2021년 4월 17일

I don't like it, The metodology is a bit confusing; I realized at middle of the course that i need to save the SQL queries in order to use latter, so, should be mandatory and will be usefull to advertise it at the beginning of the course.

교육 기관: Ashlee R

2022년 2월 28일

I do not recommend this course. The dataset has been updated and does not match the instructors. I also feel that this course is a big jump from the first one. There really isn't much teaching. I will not be completeing this course.

교육 기관: Dev G

2020년 6월 27일

Code in lectures not explained properly. Discussion prompts with questions asked - these questions were not covered extensively beforehand. There are videos of solutions afterwards- but these discussion prompts seemed pointless.

교육 기관: Minal A

2021년 4월 8일

Poorly designed course. Exercise are not good, instructions are unclear.

Wasted so much time to figure out what to do next, how to do it with unclear instructions.

Covered important concepts but couldn't practice them through

교육 기관: Jeffrey C L

2021년 2월 2일

I am withdrawing from this course. The firs section was great with Sadie. The second, data wrangling, is very difficult to follow, feels very unorganized and without direction.

교육 기관: Yunjong G

2021년 7월 31일

I​ don't think materials provided, especially for the installation of mode were correct.

I​ had to search how to use it on my own which took a long time.

교육 기관: Piet W

2021년 5월 15일

Work on the assignments, define the question and more important point out exactly what's been asking for.

교육 기관: Shreyas K

2020년 8월 14일

The instructor is really bad

Didn't explain the concepts and solutions of the questions efficiently

교육 기관: Chong W K

2021년 6월 16일

The course structure isn't well-planned. It is very confusing, messy and it didn't help me much

교육 기관: Jing S

2020년 7월 18일

The instructor is terribly bad- -. No clearly point, no useful exercise. Her logic is mess

교육 기관: 陈照

2020년 7월 14일

the lectures are so unclear. Colossal waste of time.

교육 기관: jake t

2021년 6월 29일

final project is horrendously poorly organised

교육 기관: ישי ש

2022년 7월 31일

The teacher made many mistakes during videos

교육 기관: Nicolas V

2020년 10월 29일

Explanations and exercises unclear

교육 기관: Fosca F

2020년 5월 12일

it is really badly done

교육 기관: Michael

2021년 8월 24일

Hard to use.

교육 기관: Ziyang F

2020년 3월 19일

suck