Chevron Left
Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.5
별점
607개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

최상위 리뷰

MF

2020년 9월 22일

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

SP

2019년 7월 29일

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

필터링 기준:

Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL의 235개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Marjorie G

2022년 3월 31일

Worst course ever - I don't recommend it

교육 기관: Andrew H

2022년 4월 29일

Worst course taken on Coursera.

교육 기관: Jose L G M

2022년 4월 4일

A lazy written course

교육 기관: Mike F

2020년 9월 23일

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

교육 기관: Chris H

2022년 4월 4일

I learned a lot from this course. It was tough and really made me think. I do feel like maybe there were some things that were left out of the instruction but appeared on the quizzes and tests. I was surprised at times at the difficulty of the tests and felt I had missed something. Additional excercises with detailed walkthroughs of the code and explanation of the code would have been helpful.

교육 기관: Karan B

2020년 3월 21일

Course was ok overall. I learned the basics and the SQL was good. I learned a lot about the basics of SQL through the course. However, the video could have been better edited and the prompts/questions (especially in the final project) were difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Jena C

2022년 6월 6일

Did I learn some SQL and A/B testing concepts in this class? Yes, but it is by sheer will power and emotional fortitude. Throughout this entire course there was a debilitating misalignment between what was being explained in the videos, what was asked for in the practice exercises and what was actually demonstrated in the solution videos. Some of the practice tasks were worded so vaguely, I spent more time trying to figure out what was being asked of me than actually learning to query it. Even on the final peer-reviewed assignment, the test asked us to query just a few specific metrics but then the grading rubric contained several other columns that weren't mentioned in the instructions. It could have just said, "And any other relevant metrics you can think of," or something, and that would've been a cue to come up with some of the additional columns, but that's not what it asked for.

I'm currently waiting on a support case I opened because the Mode Analaytics workbooks we're supposed to grade at end of this course are returning a "You don't have permission" error so, after all this, I may not even be able to complete the course.

교육 기관: Shaini K

2021년 12월 8일

The course had a lot of interesting material and covered a lot of concepts, however, the HW was unorganized and very little information was provided to get it started. The course needed a document with a schema for the data set and much more guidance in solving the problems. Sometimes, the solutions videos were to fast and skipped over the code quickly so that it was hard to take notes. A guide to the solutions in a document would be great too. However, I learnt a lot and will continue to practice using the other resources provided in the course.

교육 기관: Naveen J

2021년 11월 15일

From the start the course seemed to be interesting. However, the tutor Ms. Kat wasn't that great at her teaching skills. This is my view and experience and not sure about others. I felt she must have a great knowledge about Ab testing and SQL but unable to pass the same to her students. I faced difficulty in understanding her situation, examples and more importantly how she write queries. There is no explanation on how and where the query comes from. She states clearly that if you don't understand please review the previous course or lessons. There are many stuffs in Course 2 which were not taught or shown in Course 1 to refer from. All above, using Mode analytics was not that user-friendly specially while submitting the final assignment. There are not clear indication or guidance how to use where to go etc. If we need to do self learning we could have gone directly to mode and grasp the knowledge. Her solution videos with typing noise was irritating. Overall, the course has so much to learn and understand the data but for me it wasn't that easy with such tutor especially with fresher like me in IT field or SQL knowledge. Sadie on other hand for Course 1 was way better in explaining and easy to understand. All the best to other guys enrolling this course. I am thinking to enroll for next course which is SQL with Spark. Hope that will easy to understand. I would rate 2.5 stars actually.

교육 기관: Ester G G

2022년 4월 4일

I got to learn very interesting things by doing the exercises proposed on this course but I had to learn many things on my own because the course is not really well organized and the instructor doesn't provide clear explanations on the topics. It's like she is talking about some theoretical things related to her job as data analyst, but then on the practices you have to be able to write very complex queries that have not been explained previously. Apart from that, the questions on the practices are very hard to follow, I had to watch the resolution videos in order to know what she wanted us to do on the practices.

교육 기관: Derek H

2021년 9월 7일

N​ot very happy with this course. They didn't provide access to all necesarry materials, and submitting the final project was horrible, due to Mode problems.

I​ also felt there were many gaps in the subject matter, too many things were touched on but not taught.

교육 기관: 林弋渝

2020년 8월 20일

Her teaching mode made me feel very irritable, and I even abandoned class for a while. Many solution videos contain uncertain factors, including many mistakes. I can't get the point very accurately.

교육 기관: G M A E

2020년 6월 26일

am sorry but this course was very hard to understand , i think the content was very disjoind

교육 기관: Anitha K

2022년 3월 26일

The material & training is really good. Would like to point out that it would be good if a proper into is given about "what is data wrangling" before going directly into practice. I had go through couple of youtube videos initially to get to know about the subject.Could have avoided that by giving a more detailed intro on the subject. But, practice problems are excellent and the way she explains is really excellent. I can see a very sincere effort from the instructor to make her students get comfortable with quering and the approach as its a different approach in quering unstructured data.Really appeciate that. Little confusions for last peer graded assignment as question doesnt ask for % but in the answer it shows %. So will be nice if questions & answers are in sync as well are more clear. Some places we are not sure what the instructor wants, but comes to know after seeing the solution video which is really very helpful and clear. Overall very challenging & exicting course. Kindly provide a more detailed intro on the subject.I would definitely recommend this course for anyone who wants good practice & knowledge in the subject.Thank you.

교육 기관: Silvia V V F

2021년 11월 6일

Un excelente curso , que requiere un nivel intermedio de conocimiento en SQL , como mejorar y optimizar las consultas siguiendo buenas practicas, aprender y aplicar SQL para realizar análisis de los resultados de las pruebas ab, como construir métricas adecuadas para la toma de decisiones en base a la naturaleza de los datos. Sería mejor si el instructor mejorara un poco su didáctica, hay partes que resultaron algo tediosas sobre todo en algunos ejemplos prácticos y si pudiera proporcionar más información sobre cómo diseñar y aplicar pruebas AB

교육 기관: Jamrus R

2022년 3월 13일

T​his course provides us a good SQL practice and exploration in the uses of various syntax. All this while showing us the imperfect picture of a professional. My complaints here would be some typos and that it's not very active - resulting in slow assignment peer-grading. If you look past those, however, I think this is a great course!

교육 기관: Ayomide O

2021년 9월 24일

I'll give it a 5 mostly because this is one of the few in-depth SQL courses on the site, plus it actually goes beyond Joins and all that other pre-advanced stuff. I actually learnt new methods such as using windowing functions and using AB Testing. It could be better, yes, but we need more hands-on courses like this one.

교육 기관: Karina S

2020년 1월 19일

Great course!! I have learned a lot about how to evaluate the quality of the data received, how to problem solve with SQL when asked ambiguous business requirements, tips to do multiple selection editing in text editor (that was a great discovery!), metrics and AB testing. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Obira D

2022년 4월 30일

Very hand in detailed SQL analysis (tables, views, long sub-querries, goog intro to mode analytics platform, cleaning data, basic analysis and the fundamentals of A/B experiment tests at user, item level and results intepretaion).

Hihly recommended.

교육 기관: Minjae Y

2022년 3월 4일

This is a difficult course when you don't have a previous experience of handling any SQL data and analysis before. However, I bet you would get the real problem-solving experiences if you are patient and try to listen to the lecture carefully.

교육 기관: Olabode A

2021년 4월 23일

The information in this course is very great as well as the practical part of the course. The instructor was very great and knowledgeable. Thus, I recommend this program to anyone who is interested in learning SQL queries.

교육 기관: Ajith S R

2021년 11월 25일

It's perfect. The course starts from Nuts & Bolts and gradually reach the hype i.e., A/B Testing. It triggers us to explore lot about the content and resources given were astonishing. Keep up the great work.

교육 기관: Endong T

2020년 11월 8일

The assignments are pretty difficult, and I think this course suits those who have advanced SQL skills and wanna use SQL to solve higher level problems. The lecturer are pretty interesting, and I enjoy that.

교육 기관: LiuYang

2022년 4월 22일

The course is really beneficial. However, I couldn't comprehensively understand some points of it. I'll review it later. Thanks, teachers and coursera.

교육 기관: Viviana R

2020년 11월 25일

Gracias por impartir conocimientos online y darnos la posibilidad, a quienes trabajamos seguir perfeccionándonos, organizando los tiempos personles