Chevron Left
Building Database Applications in PHP(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Building Database Applications in PHP 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
995개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, we'll look at the object oriented patterns available in PHP. You'll learn how to connect to a MySQL using the Portable Data Objects (PDO) library and issue SQL commands in the the PHP language. We'll also look at how PHP uses cookies and manages session data. You'll learn how PHP avoids double posting data, how flash messages are implemented, and how to use a session to log in users in web applications. We'll then build the first 'complete' application that has multiple screens to Create, Read, Update and Delete (CRUD) our data. This brings all the previous concepts together and will form the basis for all later web applications. It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications course in this specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2018년 6월 29일

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

T

2020년 11월 27일

The course was very instructive, all the details were explained two or three times in a single video and the course instructor was very charismatic and fun to listen to! Thanks for the course!

필터링 기준:

Building Database Applications in PHP의 218개 리뷰 중 201~218

교육 기관: Cyan C

2017년 12월 6일

Everything is fine except peer review.... its really time consuming to wait for others to grade

교육 기관: Enoch P

2018년 3월 31일

Very introductory, but a great way to get started in SQL if you're already familiar with PHP.

교육 기관: Nikos A

2021년 7월 20일

Really good course, kind of hard but the instructor was excellent.

교육 기관: Zeeshan A K

2019년 9월 11일

Not good for someone having no PHP background.

교육 기관: Jc.prabhu s

2020년 11월 21일

Nice and excellent training

교육 기관: Manav J

2018년 3월 23일

Great Course for starters

교육 기관: Tom V

2019년 4월 2일

Very good course!

교육 기관: Wenslaus K

2021년 8월 1일

Love is so much

교육 기관: Vasani K d

2020년 10월 28일

nice course

교육 기관: Alexander B

2021년 1월 27일

Charles is great and the course is too! Sometimes I feel that we're not being challenged enough; the code for the assignments is basically handed to us.

But the thing that really takes points off this course is the AUTOGRADER. Please to the kind staff, make that thing slightly smarter, at least not case-sensitive or, at the very least, be EXTREMELY specific about the names that the forms and so need to be called.

There are, at times, a few annoying discrepancies between the assignment descriptions and the actual assignment for the AUTOGRADER. The assignment descriptions are at times lacking in clarity (not code wise because that is easy enough if you pay attention to the lectures) and could use a re-write.

교육 기관: Matt O

2020년 2월 20일

Good course. Don't do much with cookies after a lot of time spent discussing them. The project descriptions are not fantastically written and often unclear. With most assignments I spent the majority of the time addressing the foibles of the auto grader (e.g. Log in v. Log In) or rewinding big chunks of work due to the assignment description.

However, Dr. Chuck is a passionate, energetic, and easy going instructor. This in infectious and you really do develop a working bond with him through the courses. Left me with a good foundation on PHP for sure.

교육 기관: Michael J

2019년 4월 28일

The assignments were very difficult and required a lot of outside resources to be used. If I had a question specific to an assignment I couldn't ask it in the discussion forums because no code is allowed in there. It took me probably 2 or 3 times longer than it should have been to completed this course.

On a positive note, Dr. Chuck is a great and passionate teacher.

교육 기관: Huseynov M

2022년 8월 12일

There are a lot of trial exam in this course .

교육 기관: ANIL K M

2021년 6월 6일

Bad experience with teaching staff staff named Stephen Catto. He spoiled the learning experience. His response to questions on the discussion forum were filled with sarcasm and in a tone suggesting as if one shall not ask any question.

교육 기관: Ramy T K

2019년 10월 2일

there was something off in this course, the assignments was a bit confusing, assignments' requirements can be revised, simplified or both.

교육 기관: Mili M

2020년 6월 26일

I'm not getting how to perform its lab. There should one video for that. moreover, after entering the correct id n password...I'm still getting an error

교육 기관: Priyanka P

2020년 6월 22일

pleasei dont understand about assignment dont do assignment and your complax web side

say clearly assignment and topics .....

교육 기관: Nasreddine G

2020년 7월 15일

There is a problem with the autograder I can't pass the first assignment, so I decide to stop this course