Chevron Left
Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
447개의 평가
101개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn more about the historical design of databases and the use of SQL in the PostgreSQL environment. Using SQL techniques and common commands (INSERT INTO, WHERE, ORDER BY, ON DELETE CASCADE, etc) will enable you to create tables, column types and define the schema of your data in PostgreSQL. You will learn about data modeling and how to represent one-to-many and many-to-many relationships in PostgreSQL. Students will do hands-on assignments creating tables, inserting data, designing data models, creating relational structures and inserting and querying relational data in tables....

최상위 리뷰

CF

2021년 10월 24일

This course is for beginners from a very thorough perspective. Even though I've seen most of the material in college, it was great to catch up on it, and have a distinct perspective of the subject.

OT

2021년 5월 31일

Dr. Chuck is the best! I was waiting for this course quite a long, since 2015. To be honest, I was expecting Sqlite for everyone, but this one even better! Come with working hours to Dubai!

필터링 기준:

Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL의 107개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Cleydyr A

2021년 4월 12일

Chuck is a very experienced teacher and his explanations are clear and he seems to really be passionate about what he's doing. That passion is contagious and the learner is likely to be eager to learn as well. The video classes are very illustrative and the pace is perfect for me. The quizzes always have to do with material covered in the classes and the exercises are as hands-on as it can be with PostgreSQL. That should be a good benchmark to what a MOOC and an instructor can be. Congratulations to Chuck and the University of Michigan.

교육 기관: Alexander T

2021년 6월 1일

Dr. Chuck is the best! I was waiting for this course quite a long, since 2015. To be honest, I was expecting Sqlite for everyone, but this one even better! Come with working hours to Dubai!

교육 기관: Raj G M

2021년 5월 21일

An awesome and great introductory course to SQL and PostgreSQL, this course had made all the complex and tedious task into fun and gamification thing.

교육 기관: Sagar

2021년 8월 19일

it really starts from the very basic design i felt like it is more for data engineer than data analytics person

교육 기관: Shashwat D

2021년 7월 6일

Excellent course by Chuck Severance Sir

교육 기관: Glenn

2021년 5월 8일

Great learning. I only gave 4 stars because I feel the queries could have been introduced more gently. I had no issues as I already have some experience with SQL, but I can see how someone who comes into this course with zero knowledge of how to write SQL queries could struggle.

교육 기관: Yogeshwar B

2022년 2월 25일

Hats off to the entire team behind Tsugi, the PG4E learner management system: this is a masterclass on how to conduct a MOOC. This course is helping me right now at work, trying to do database design for multiple projects (with no CS background 😎). It helped me evaluate PostgreSQL's development approach, and I am sold on the framework! I'm definitely going to continue the courses in the PostgreSQL For Everybody specialization 🚀

교육 기관: Jonathan L

2021년 5월 31일

Really great course in understanding SQL and Relational Databases in the abstract. Charles Severence goes into detail about the history of Relational Databases and why and how they are used, and provides lots of knowledge around using the tools and best practices for them. Highly recommend along with his course Python for Everybody - which also touches on SQL (using SQLite).

교육 기관: Miriam K

2021년 11월 8일

Excellent introduction. A passionate instructor who can clearly explain the important concepts. Nice balance between explaining theory and showing practical use. The exercises are quite easy but you can use the provided materials to practically explore the subject on your own which is nice. I will definitely continue with the entire specialization. Awesome course, thanks!

교육 기관: Mahdee M K

2021년 5월 19일

If you have done the python for everybody specialization, this course would be very easy for you. One to many relations, many to many relations, CRUD concepts were already taught there. I felt like I am watching the same video. Assignments were easy, so recommending this course.

교육 기관: Mário C

2022년 4월 10일

The instructor is great and his passion for the topic is palpable. I would have prefered a more simple and direct practice/grading method than the one used, but after setting everything up and figuring out how it works it is more than manageable and something useful to learn

교육 기관: John C F

2021년 5월 31일

This course is diffidently a 5 star, Dr. Chuck will explain the concept behind it. From the Quiz and Autograded assignment will challenge you on what you learn in this course. The references will also be given from pdf files to sample code.

교육 기관: Gabriele N

2021년 6월 5일

A wonderful introduction to PostreSQL and, more in general, to the beauty of SQL! Thank you so much Dr Chuck for another great course: new technologies and learning challenges become easy and even funny having you as professor.

교육 기관: Mark S

2021년 7월 16일

Good introductory course. Feel like just starting to get interesting when completed though and now looking for next level course - hopefully Coursera has the next course mentioned by Dr Chuck at the end of this one.

교육 기관: Shreya K

2021년 6월 20일

The course is well paced and the assignments are easy to follow. Help is available in the forums whenever needed. an overall great experience. Thank you, Prof. Severance, Michigan University and Coursera!

교육 기관: PUELLO C A J

2021년 8월 9일

Dr. Chuck explains everything very easily. I felt the course was very helpful in introducing us into the SQL language! The decision of teaching some Linux on the way is just amazing! Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Cristopher F

2021년 10월 25일

This course is for beginners from a very thorough perspective. Even though I've seen most of the material in college, it was great to catch up on it, and have a distinct perspective of the subject.

교육 기관: DIEGO A R A

2022년 2월 28일

The way the teacher makes some of the hardest topics for students look that easy is awesome, right on point wiht the lectures and the autograder is a really cool tool for us to learn and improve

교육 기관: Kamruzzaman T

2021년 8월 12일

D​r. Chuck delivers once again. To me there couldn't be any better explanation for SQL than this. I used to suck at SQL during university as well but after this course, I love SQL!

교육 기관: Panagiotis T

2021년 12월 27일

A really helpful and great course on DB design and basic SQL. I would recommend reading the basics of SQL before signing up. Overall, I would highly recommend it!

교육 기관: SADIQ T

2021년 8월 2일

Unfortunately I don't have much time to learn and I am enrolled in other courses. I will work to finish this as soon as I finish the rest of the other courses

교육 기관: Viorel H

2022년 4월 9일

E​xcelent! I'd say the best introductory course on SQL in general. It has those important SQL basics that you really don't find elsewhere.

교육 기관: Julieta F

2021년 7월 31일

Doctor Chuck was an amazing professor, explains very detail all the content. Thanks you so much. I recommend this course very much :)

교육 기관: Petter N

2021년 6월 16일

This is amazing course. In my opinion, the content of course is very concise and I can remember the important things easily

교육 기관: Javier E

2021년 5월 26일

love it!!!! second time in my online learning experience in that i just did't got sleepy (LoL). The instructor is great.