Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
9,167개의 평가
2,079개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

VS
2020년 9월 22일

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

RS
2020년 5월 5일

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 2,059개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Syeda I F

2020년 4월 24일

Thank you for the course. It is good enough to regrow the passion of learning data science math and to go deep down in the path of machine learning.

교육 기관: Bahareh a

2020년 11월 9일

Thank you that was very nice, especially in Algebra. I think just in part of "Probability", week four, it was a bit ambiguous. once again thanks.

교육 기관: Pranav T V

2017년 9월 13일

Very informative course explained in a very clear and understanding manner. Thanks a lot for the people involved in making this course a reality.

교육 기관: Michaela B

2021년 5월 11일

It is a great course covering the basics of mathematics. Videos are very clear and quizzes allow students to repeat and practice their knowledge.

교육 기관: Hikkaduwa L U M

2021년 2월 1일

This course is very Helpful for those who have troubles with probability theorems basics. It's quiet supportive fundamental course for everyone.

교육 기관: Yahya M

2020년 10월 12일

Good course to test the basic math skills and the probability quiz is so hard and I loved it, please update the course content as per the quiz.

교육 기관: Julie K

2020년 6월 3일

There are resources provided with this course, that made remembering old calculus lessons and university courses a breeze! I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Nisha P

2020년 5월 22일

This is very amezing course for data science student . if you want professtion data science in your company then first clear u r mathemathics.

교육 기관: Pablo A U A

2021년 1월 6일

Excellent course!

Maybe it will be nice if you could explain a little better the statistics part, it was hard to understand Bayesian Theorem.

교육 기관: Juan V

2020년 7월 17일

Good course. I wish there cover calculus topics like integrals but otherwise covers most of the topics that you need to know to data science.

교육 기관: Aftab A

2019년 3월 20일

This course is really helpful to data science student.I was very weak in probability and statistics but this course really polish my skills.

교육 기관: Sanket G

2020년 4월 29일

Its nice and quite harder than I thought..........

but I really enjoyed this course and their contents thanks for teaching

wish you Good Day

교육 기관: Abraham E C

2020년 5월 4일

I enjoyed the videos the most. The examples were quite simple and well structured, easy to manage and understand without additional notes.

교육 기관: Abhisek s

2020년 5월 1일

Course was designed in very lucid and effective manner. My only suggestion is to explain probability part in little slow and detail manner

교육 기관: Enes S

2020년 9월 3일

At first, I thought there is no need for me to take this course but at the end it was very useful for me. Especially the statistics part.

교육 기관: Megala j

2020년 6월 5일

Classes were beautifully structured. Only the final Bayes' theorem could have been more elaborate with more live examples. Need solutions

교육 기관: vivek m

2017년 2월 5일

Basic math course help to get revise all the high school concept. Even those who haven't any background on mathematics can get it easily.

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2021년 1월 30일

Great course to learn about Data Science Math Skills. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

교육 기관: Uzziel A P G

2020년 7월 22일

The lectures are well presented and the practice problems and graded quiz helped learners used the new knowledge learned in the lecture.

교육 기관: 18BMA124_KAVERI S S

2020년 6월 10일

Very easy to learn.This course with good instructors ,increases my knowledge and at the same time it increases my data science interest.

교육 기관: Marlena A P

2020년 1월 12일

Very well structured and really helpfull examples. The videos are really easy to see and not boring at all. I really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Shigeki H

2019년 12월 15일

This course contains what you need to do your job more logically and would make your argument or opinion much reasonable and persuasive.

교육 기관: Yojana S

2019년 1월 31일

I have got various knowledge from it. We have learn various lesson s of math. I am thankful for the professor who teaches us this things

교육 기관: Kyle Y

2017년 5월 1일

I really enjoyed the course, and found it really useful- it has inspired me to continue on and study applied mathematics at university!

교육 기관: Vivek P K

2020년 6월 2일

Great course which covers every statics topic necessary for Data Science. It helps me to recall what I have learned during my masters.