Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
9,150개의 평가
2,073개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

VC
2020년 5월 16일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VS
2020년 9월 22일

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 2,053개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: MIROTHALI C

2020년 7월 10일

very descriptive and elaborate explanation of concepts. But using blackboard a lot is kind of old fashion. More animations is needed

교육 기관: krish R

2020년 6월 29일

The course can be made more complex by adding more challenging questions and exploring each of the concepts in a bit more of detail.

교육 기관: Roopa S H

2020년 5월 22일

first i want to tell thanks becouse giving me that great opportunites and i learn manny things and it will help me to grow my future

교육 기관: Santosh s

2021년 5월 3일

This is a well-designed course for someone looking to revise/learn/sharpen data science math skills. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: VIRAJ P

2020년 12월 18일

it is a very good course to start from the beginning in data science I suggest everyone should take time to spend in this course...

교육 기관: Asif r m

2020년 6월 7일

Good n best ways of learning and also getting free certificate.i hope all the students will find it best and have learnt in detail.

교육 기관: Priyankanayakini

2020년 7월 8일

Data science and math skills is a very good course. Very interesting to learn and given a good knowledge. Thank you Courseera.

교육 기관: Dibyanshu S D

2020년 5월 1일

it was great and brainstorming session. In fact the probability session was a bit tough and tricky. Altogether a great experience.

교육 기관: Md A R

2020년 4월 8일

Good course outline and instructors are also well qualified. Would be better if they suggested some additional reading materials.

교육 기관: shruti b

2019년 1월 31일

I have learn many things from this course such as algebra, equations,and other math problems. It has given me many information .

교육 기관: Kehinde O

2017년 8월 24일

This is a great course for anyone who has little or no experience with elementary algebra and for those who might have forgotten.

교육 기관: Jonathan D M

2020년 9월 13일

The basics of math were explained in an easy to understand manner with relevant examples and extremely helpful course material.

교육 기관: Ritima B

2019년 1월 31일

Really a great place to get a free education. I already complete a course and am looking forward to complete my second course.

교육 기관: Luis B

2020년 4월 21일

Me ha servido pare recordar conceptos y empezar a aprender probabilidad. El curso está muy bien explicado.Me ha gustado mucho

교육 기관: Sauvik J

2018년 9월 28일

A bit more information regarding Bayes theorem, Examples and how to tackle them would be better. Other than that it was good.

교육 기관: JAY A B

2020년 6월 25일

I have fun sooo much :) Its a great course and highly recommended to anyone who wants to learn and review about probability.

교육 기관: Mohammad D A

2020년 4월 12일

One of the best fundamental mathematics course I have stumbled upon. Highly recommended for anyone who is a math enthusiast.

교육 기관: Rodolfo S

2019년 4월 22일

Great course! Great material! It has been fun to learn and beginning a data science path with this outstanding introduction.

교육 기관: Akula B R

2020년 6월 28일

THE COURSE HAS BEEN BUILT IN A PROGREESIVE WAY Y BUILDING BASICS REQUIRED FOR BAYESIANS AS WELL AS SOME PROBABILITY THEORY.

교육 기관: Widjati R P

2020년 6월 14일

The course was good enough. Maybe, after we did the Quiz on Grading, we were given the discussion. Thank you verymuch, Sir!

교육 기관: ADDANKI R

2020년 5월 31일

Its soo helpful and to the point. It also helped me to revise my basics and quizzes made me to test my potential.

THANK YOU

교육 기관: Alex T

2020년 5월 17일

Best way to get started in basic data science maths. A+ for the simplicity and straight-forward explanation!!! Loved it!!!

교육 기관: Saleh A

2020년 4월 10일

Some of the things I learned were very challenging and I will be reviewing but this was overall a very informative course.

교육 기관: Harry M

2018년 12월 29일

Thanks a lot! It's a huge important course, really... Thanks. Because I want to become a data scientist, so thanks, again.

교육 기관: Alvaro I

2020년 8월 12일

It's a good course if you want to refresh certain concepts about math that are also related to the field of Data Science.