Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
2,129개의 평가
476개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jan 12, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

PS

Jul 23, 2017

This is neat little course to revise math fundamentals. I generally find learning probability a little tricky. This course helped me a lot in better understanding Bayes Theorem. Thank you professors.

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 468개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Francisco A

May 10, 2019

Great introduction to the required math skills necessary to apply data science. Very useful

교육 기관: MaheshKrishna C

Sep 18, 2019

Good Content and well Structured

교육 기관: Juan N R B

Sep 05, 2019

Excellent! Very useful and simple to understand!

교육 기관: Samuel J

Oct 04, 2019

I am a high school sophomore and I loved this course. I learned so much in a short period of time. Now I want to go into data science as a career. Thank you!

교육 기관: Hafiz P

Nov 15, 2019

wonderfully designed course for refreshing my math skills

교육 기관: Andrew F

Nov 14, 2019

Great course! I really learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jitesh J T

Nov 18, 2019

Superb

교육 기관: Danny N

Nov 18, 2019

I thought this course was a nice refresher on basic mathematical concepts and it introduced me to set theory and probability very well! I think I am better prepared for data science afterward!

교육 기관: Nathan B

Nov 22, 2019

Awesome course, Thank you!

교육 기관: Akshay S

Nov 23, 2019

Good refresher course with all basic concepts explained very well

교육 기관: Alieldin R

Oct 14, 2019

The course was very good and well thought of, a great refresher for very important concepts, the instructors are very good at simplifying the material and making it very understandable.

교육 기관: Yan T

Nov 01, 2019

Great course brushing off math skills with quiz in the end of each module. The last module is the most difficult, it'll be better if more examples be demonstrated. Good pace and a good course for those who need to get an idea of some topics.

교육 기관: Abhishek R

Nov 07, 2019

Every part covered gives a good introduction to the world of data science as intended. However in my personal opinion the part on probability was covered a bit hastily, though the quizzes will force you get some in-depth understanding

교육 기관: Francine S

Nov 09, 2019

Step by step course! Perfect for beginners. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Mahnaz K

Oct 22, 2019

The course overall was great. So much math was covered that it is hard to believe it was all done in 4-5 weeks required to complete the course. It was well taught-- very relevant and clear for the most part. I have had all this math in the past so I had a frame of reference but without it I think it would be hard to follow. Having said that, I found the Probability lectures hard to follow. It seemed you need to know a lot of probability theory beforehand. Also the videos were too short in this sections and went very fast. The videos need to be 20-25 minutes with more examples. The quizzes in this section were the hardest because not many examples were given in the lecture. Overall though I feel accomplished and feel I can tackle the math that comes my way when I pursue my data science degree. Thank you for putting together a course with the background math needed for data science.

교육 기관: Peng L

Dec 04, 2019

Simple and elegant, great for beginners.

교육 기관: Luan d S

Dec 30, 2018

It's a excellent course with all of the basic concepts to start in the Data Science World.

Great regards and thank you for the course.

교육 기관: Augustine Y

Dec 30, 2018

Introduction to the basic knowledge preparation of college level math.

교육 기관: Warunee S

Jan 27, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Ahmed O B

Feb 07, 2019

More exerciser required. Specially in probabilities theorem

교육 기관: Hein Z

Nov 06, 2018

Nice start math for Data Science

교육 기관: GJ

Nov 10, 2018

I leaned a lot especially in probability. But I had to search around various other resources before I got the hang of Bayes theorem. Also a tree diagram approach to both conditional and Bayes theorem will help get to the understanding faster.

교육 기관: Vivien P

Nov 28, 2018

Great course to be back on tracks with mathematics and probability.

교육 기관: 宋雅风

Jan 08, 2019

A very basic introduction of math. You can use this course to recap the relative knowledges

교육 기관: Carlos V

Feb 18, 2019

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

r

e

s

o

u

r

c

e

t

o

r

e

f

r

e

s

h

t

h

I

n

g

s

w

e

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

in the past and also asses some voids in our knowledge of calculus and probability. Thanks!!!!