학생용
Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
8,865개의 평가
2,017개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS
2019년 1월 11일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VS
2020년 9월 22일

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 1,995개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Sajjini V

2020년 6월 6일

The lectures were very precise and moves from easy to hard across the module. I highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Toan L T

2018년 6월 26일

Great course. Help me to refresh my knowledge on basic maths which is necessary for my following study plan.

교육 기관: Victor H L

2020년 5월 24일

The course is great, the fourth week will test your probability concepts, so practice carefully and slowly.

교육 기관: Pawan K Y

2020년 4월 3일

Instructor videos can be improved a lot by providing more examples.

The reading material should be improved.

교육 기관: Vijay R

2017년 11월 13일

Very easy to understand explained clearly by the professors. Suited for anyone with 12th grade math skills.

교육 기관: anil k

2020년 9월 25일

good content to revise our data science math concepts. thanks to everyone to make such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Andrey M

2020년 7월 4일

Thank you so much for present course. This course helped me refresh the probability knowledge in my brain.

교육 기관: احمد ع

2020년 5월 15일

This course was great, but in the module of probability, there is a big gap between videos and questions .

교육 기관: Priya P

2020년 5월 6일

Very good course. Gained lot of information about data science and math skills. Seminar sessions was good.

교육 기관: Daniel C

2018년 10월 15일

Great course! I would recommend this course to get familiar with data science basic terms and definitions.

교육 기관: Kristen D

2020년 8월 22일

Loved both of these professors the work was challenging but accessible - the practice quizzes help a ton!

교육 기관: Guilherme F D

2020년 8월 3일

Gostei muito da forma que o material foi apresentado, com vários exemplos e explicações diretas e claras.

교육 기관: Ronik G

2020년 7월 29일

One of the best courses offered by Duke University, USA in collaboration with Coursera's online platform.

교육 기관: ANOOP J

2020년 7월 16일

This Course very helpful,in my maths data improve ,and learn science maths knowledge , skills

Thanks!🇮🇳

교육 기관: Shubhang B

2020년 6월 16일

It was an awesome experience and was also a prerequisite for machine learning. Helped a lot.

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Hema S C

2020년 6월 3일

This is quite good and very much useful to me. Especially probability topic,it is quite useful. Thankyou.

교육 기관: Pedro S

2020년 5월 14일

I just believe that there was a discrepancy between the videos and the last quiz, but is a great course.

교육 기관: Touseef

2020년 4월 8일

If we get more examples on probability section, it Will be helpful to understand the concept much deeper

교육 기관: Wanling R

2017년 11월 29일

Generally it's good, the basic skills are coupled with real life examples, which makes the skills useful

교육 기관: Michelangelo F

2020년 6월 19일

Excellent course !!! All video companions are complete and very informative. Education quality awesome.

교육 기관: Sweta S

2020년 6월 9일

This is a very helpful course in getting to know the fundamental of data science with some math skills.

교육 기관: Abu I A

2020년 4월 27일

The course is very useful for data science people. Lectures are well organised and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Rafael C

2018년 9월 4일

Perfect for beginners or as a review for those who have not used basic math skills for quite some time.

교육 기관: Sandeep T

2020년 8월 21일

Covered all the required topics. I wish they covered Linear Algebra(matrix). It would have been great.

교육 기관: Kangmin L

2018년 4월 17일

The first three weeks are pretty easy high school math. The last week is very informative and helpful.