Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
8,865개의 평가
2,017개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS
2019년 1월 11일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VS
2020년 9월 22일

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 1,995개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Hüseyin D

2020년 11월 22일

Even if I found the "week4" very complicated, you did your job great! Thanks for all the information.

교육 기관: Rahul R

2020년 6월 22일

one of a kind and so far the best course so far that I have come across in the field of data science.

교육 기관: Somenath C

2020년 6월 7일

It is a very good course for data science students who need to understand the mathematics part of it.

교육 기관: Joel R

2017년 3월 10일

great course! it was a nice refresher for me, though I still learned new things as well! thank you!

교육 기관: huda s

2021년 1월 25일

It's really amazing and interesting course. I really enjoy to learn this course with great teacher.

교육 기관: Charles P

2020년 11월 2일

This course was great. The learning was structured in a way that the material was not overwhelming.

교육 기관: Lance R C

2020년 9월 27일

I took this as a refresher Math course. I found the exercises and their explanations very helpful.

교육 기관: Anjani p

2020년 6월 13일

I am very happy because of my completion of this course. Thanks to all the facilities of coursera.

교육 기관: Anand K O

2020년 6월 9일

The overall Basic course is GRATE but in last few chapters in probability was tough to understand.

교육 기관: SongNan

2017년 3월 3일

Very easy to understand and know how to succeed in the future on the learning path. Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Rafael M D

2021년 2월 1일

Great introduction! Pay attention to the fourth-week module, the probability one, it gets tricky.

교육 기관: Yifei G

2021년 1월 2일

The first few sections are very basic and easy but the last one about Bayes' Theorem is helpful!!

교육 기관: MD F R

2020년 5월 9일

especially, the last test on probability in one of the proofs of higher standards of this course.

교육 기관: Dr.S.Someshwar

2020년 4월 29일

Very easy course from Duke University. Thank you for introducing this "DATA SCIENCE MATH SKILLS".

교육 기관: ARCHITA

2020년 4월 1일

It was really helpful in enhancing my data skills though it could have had been a bit more better

교육 기관: Kia C

2019년 12월 31일

I like the course and the lessons in data analysis .The concepts and theories are great for math.

교육 기관: Thomas J H

2017년 8월 21일

Helpful course -- highly recommended for people who need more background or who need a refresher.

교육 기관: Josimar F D A

2020년 11월 3일

It was an excellent course that allowed me to improve my interest in statistics and probability.

교육 기관: Rushiraj C

2020년 6월 10일

Awesome! Loved the content as now I have a starting point in a race towards Data Science Skills.

교육 기관: V i c t o r i a C

2020년 6월 6일

More examples must be given to understand Probability Week 4. Overall it was a very good course.

교육 기관: Kent D J

2017년 8월 8일

This class was great. I really recommend it, especially if you are new to mathematical concepts.

교육 기관: Tim J

2017년 6월 27일

I found it quite engaging and challenging at times to get my head back around high school maths!

교육 기관: Allahverdi N

2020년 12월 25일

It's so good. Explanations are easy to understand. And this course is helpful for data science.

교육 기관: Violin M

2020년 11월 2일

The course was very helpful for my current studies. This lesson was very helpful and insightful

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 8월 18일

My experience was phenomenal, although the syllabus was a bit difficult but i got the concepts.