Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,953개의 평가
440개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jan 12, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

PS

Jul 23, 2017

This is neat little course to revise math fundamentals. I generally find learning probability a little tricky. This course helped me a lot in better understanding Bayes Theorem. Thank you professors.

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 431개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Kevin L

Jan 23, 2019

Some quiz answer UI mistakes. Doesn't display the correct answer.

교육 기관: robin

Feb 19, 2019

The probability part is worth learning。

교육 기관: harika y

Feb 13, 2019

I have enjoyed the course and refreshed my mathematics

교육 기관: 王婷婷

Feb 19, 2019

exactly what I need. not too hard, not too hot~

교육 기관: Viviana R

Feb 19, 2019

Great course to learn basic math. It focuses on the essential and it is very clear.

교육 기관: Kelsey G

Feb 24, 2019

I loved the tag team between the two professors. I would love to learn more math and data science from both of them!

교육 기관: Abu Z Q

Feb 26, 2019

excellent course

교육 기관: AISHWARYA B

Feb 26, 2019

It is a very useful for learning basic mathematics which are required to learn data science.

교육 기관: Umesh S

Mar 05, 2019

Exellent

교육 기관: pushpendrapal s b

Mar 06, 2019

course is good , I learnd lot.

교육 기관: Lymeng C

Mar 02, 2019

I don't quite understand the last chapter about probability. Please use more examples like in quiz to demonstrate the concept one by one. Thanks for making education free to all of us.

교육 기관: kai k

Mar 02, 2019

it gets quite challenging at the end but its a good refresher. like the pdf helpers a ton!

교육 기관: Martin D

Mar 08, 2019

Great introduction

교육 기관: Azmat J

Mar 07, 2019

It is a great course , Thank You

교육 기관: Manish P

Mar 11, 2019

This is awesome in refreshing your math skills

교육 기관: Amit k m

Mar 11, 2019

good

교육 기관: Shin J H

Mar 10, 2019

good working man

교육 기관: rinki b

Mar 12, 2019

Very good course

교육 기관: shri r

Mar 07, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Lingde K

Mar 07, 2019

As a non-native speaker, the first three parts are helpful in getting into math terminologies and reviewing basic math knowledges. The essence is all about the last part, which might be a little tough for new learners I guess.

교육 기관: Andrey S

Jan 12, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

교육 기관: Michael M

Dec 14, 2018

amazing! i love this course

교육 기관: Harry M

Dec 29, 2018

Thanks a lot! It's a huge important course, really... Thanks. Because I want to become a data scientist, so thanks, again.

교육 기관: Matthew W

Nov 15, 2018

nice course, thanks!

교육 기관: Aftab A

Mar 20, 2019

This course is really helpful to data science student.I was very weak in probability and statistics but this course really polish my skills.