Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
2,208개의 평가
491개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jan 12, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

PS

Jul 23, 2017

This is neat little course to revise math fundamentals. I generally find learning probability a little tricky. This course helped me a lot in better understanding Bayes Theorem. Thank you professors.

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 482개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Rodolfo S

Apr 23, 2019

Great course! Great material! It has been fun to learn and beginning a data science path with this outstanding introduction.

교육 기관: Harry M

Dec 29, 2018

Thanks a lot! It's a huge important course, really... Thanks. Because I want to become a data scientist, so thanks, again.

교육 기관: Pham V T

Mar 30, 2017

very good knowledge for someone who want to call back prob theory in uni or get an introduction in mathematics problem

교육 기관: Kelsey G

Feb 24, 2019

I loved the tag team between the two professors. I would love to learn more math and data science from both of them!

교육 기관: Joy G

Nov 13, 2018

This course from course era has given me new opportunity to explore and has given me confidence in data science ,

교육 기관: Damodar

Jun 19, 2017

Thanks a lot for a wonderful course. Gave a quick overview of the basic Math skills required for Data Science.

교육 기관: colinyuran

Jul 09, 2018

this course is very good, it helps me to recall my math logic which may be used in data analysis very quickly

교육 기관: Toan T L

Jun 26, 2018

Great course. Help me to refresh my knowledge on basic maths which is necessary for my following study plan.

교육 기관: Vijay R

Nov 13, 2017

Very easy to understand explained clearly by the professors. Suited for anyone with 12th grade math skills.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Oct 15, 2018

Great course! I would recommend this course to get familiar with data science basic terms and definitions.

교육 기관: Wanling R

Nov 29, 2017

Generally it's good, the basic skills are coupled with real life examples, which makes the skills useful

교육 기관: Rafael C

Sep 05, 2018

Perfect for beginners or as a review for those who have not used basic math skills for quite some time.

교육 기관: Kangmin L

Apr 17, 2018

The first three weeks are pretty easy high school math. The last week is very informative and helpful.

교육 기관: Joel R

Mar 11, 2017

great course! it was a nice refresher for me, though I still learned new things as well! thank you!

교육 기관: SongNan

Mar 03, 2017

Very easy to understand and know how to succeed in the future on the learning path. Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Kia C

Dec 31, 2019

I like the course and the lessons in data analysis .The concepts and theories are great for math.

교육 기관: Thomas J H

Aug 22, 2017

Helpful course -- highly recommended for people who need more background or who need a refresher.

교육 기관: Kent D J

Aug 09, 2017

This class was great. I really recommend it, especially if you are new to mathematical concepts.

교육 기관: Tim J

Jun 28, 2017

I found it quite engaging and challenging at times to get my head back around high school maths!

교육 기관: Jinwuk K

Aug 26, 2018

This course is absolutely helpful for the beginner.

Really good to remind of my uni math class!

교육 기관: ANUJ S

Mar 29, 2018

This course was very good. Adding few advance topics like various distributions will help too.

교육 기관: Steve T

Mar 21, 2017

Great course covering the fundamentals which I had largely forgotten (not used) since college.

교육 기관: Alireza G

Aug 27, 2017

I was looking for such a course that particularity covers the Math required for Data Science.

교육 기관: Blazej

Apr 02, 2017

Very condensed yet accessible material. Great invitation for further, more deep dive studies!

교육 기관: 施捷

Jan 01, 2020

Two lecturers cooperated with each other quite well! And I enjoyed those real-life examples.