Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,953개의 평가
440개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jan 12, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

PS

Jul 23, 2017

This is neat little course to revise math fundamentals. I generally find learning probability a little tricky. This course helped me a lot in better understanding Bayes Theorem. Thank you professors.

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 431개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Lau C C C

Apr 21, 2018

thank you very much

교육 기관: mansi g

Jul 04, 2018

it is easy subject

교육 기관: Angshuman B

Jan 14, 2018

This is a good learning course and nice to go through

교육 기관: Ibrahim A

Jan 28, 2018

Excellent course and lecturers have presented the Ideas well.

교육 기관: Skylor L B

Oct 23, 2017

Very understanding

교육 기관: SYED M S

Dec 25, 2017

Nice Course!

교육 기관: Tatini v p

Dec 31, 2017

VERY USEFUL

교육 기관: Jessica J

Dec 16, 2017

A great refresher course and a range of interesting and foundational concepts. Would recommend to anyone who has prior experience with calculus and probability theory and is just looking to remind themselves of key concepts.

교육 기관: Imran W

Nov 09, 2017

Very Informative and Well Structured

교육 기관: Joseph L

Jun 15, 2018

An excellent course with good pace provide clear concept and skill to solve question.

교육 기관: Abin S

Jan 21, 2018

Module is well-planned for both the beginner and professional.

교육 기관: Pouria N V

Nov 30, 2017

too easy for someone with engineering background.

교육 기관: Prince B

Apr 01, 2018

Amazing Course and amazing Teachers

교육 기관: Hari S

Mar 18, 2018

Good course. Initial practice could have difficult

교육 기관: 孟凡玉

Oct 10, 2017

课程通俗易通!

교육 기관: Wanling R

Nov 29, 2017

Generally it's good, the basic skills are coupled with real life examples, which makes the skills useful

교육 기관: Joel R

Mar 11, 2017

great course! it was a nice refresher for me, though I still learned new things as well! thank you!

교육 기관: Karl W P

Feb 05, 2017

I graduated with a BS in computer science and mathematics 15 years ago. Since then I've been working as a Business Intelligence consultant and I've recently decided to look into the field of Data Science. I was looking for a math class to refresh my math skills rather than start from scratch and this was the perfect course for that. Kudos to Daniel Egger for creating the class. It saved my a lot of time.

교육 기관: Armine

Apr 04, 2018

Everything was great except probability theory. The videos were hard to follow and understand because everything was a kind of mess. Reading materials would be much better for probability section. Overall it was very helpful for me and I am very grateful for this wonderful course!!!

교육 기관: Vidyasagar V

Jan 26, 2018

right course to brush up on mathematical skills for Data science.

교육 기관: Mariana E

Apr 08, 2018

Este curso lo recomiendo mucho a quienes estén interesados en refrescar sus conocimientos de matemáticas para pasar a cursos de estadística o data science. Es muy compacto por lo que los temas se tratan de manera concisa, pero realmente se avanza si se invierte el tiempo necesario. Yo estoy interesada en la estadística y mi campo es la lingüística, así que me tocó trabajar muchas horas haciendo cuentas en el papel y en la calculadora, buscando cómo hacer para sacar las distribuciones binomiales y las funciones básicas, pero me pareció al final que he dado grandes avances, me encantan las matemáticas.

교육 기관: Steve T

Mar 21, 2017

Great course covering the fundamentals which I had largely forgotten (not used) since college.

교육 기관: Wut H H H

Apr 06, 2017

-

교육 기관: Ashish P

Jun 30, 2017

A must take course. Really helpful in understanding terms in simple way

교육 기관: Leonardo A

Jun 20, 2017

Very good course, can't wait for the more advance classes.