Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,953개의 평가
440개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jan 12, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

PS

Jul 23, 2017

This is neat little course to revise math fundamentals. I generally find learning probability a little tricky. This course helped me a lot in better understanding Bayes Theorem. Thank you professors.

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 431개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Steve T

Mar 21, 2017

Great course covering the fundamentals which I had largely forgotten (not used) since college.

교육 기관: Wut H H H

Apr 06, 2017

-

교육 기관: Ashish P

Jun 30, 2017

A must take course. Really helpful in understanding terms in simple way

교육 기관: Ankita O

Nov 12, 2017

Excellent course with excellent examples and challenging test. Really enjoyed the course!!!!

교육 기관: Leonardo A

Jun 20, 2017

Very good course, can't wait for the more advance classes.

교육 기관: Kangmin L

Apr 17, 2018

The first three weeks are pretty easy high school math. The last week is very informative and helpful.

교육 기관: Sameen N

Mar 18, 2017

Good course to cover all the basic maths related to data science

교육 기관: Tiago V

Sep 20, 2017

Really good to remember some maths stuff and to learn and consolidate new maths stuff that I thought I knew (but actually only learnt about it in this course).

Great course

교육 기관: Baskaran V

Jan 15, 2017

One of the best course, i have ever learnt. Even though i have been learning the Data Science for the last few years, i had no idea how the algorithms are working in technical. Which i was always skeptical. But honestly, now i am able to get things really faster than before. I am very happy, i have joined this course. Thank you so much for coursera to bring this course and importantly thank you so much for the professors to explain things in an easy for the people to understand. God bless you both and your family.

교육 기관: Richard B

Oct 09, 2017

I think this course helped me identify certain areas of weakness within my education that I have already received. As a result, I know where to start in order to shore up the gaps that formal education has solidified. Overall it is a great introductory course.

교육 기관: Richard G

Apr 28, 2017

Instructors made this subject so much easier for me to learn!

교육 기관: Zunera M

May 15, 2017

Highly recommended..

교육 기관: ruizhou

Sep 27, 2017

useful

교육 기관: Emin B

Aug 17, 2017

thank you that was awesome experiences

교육 기관: Gaurav P

Mar 07, 2018

Looking forward to advanced courses on Linear algebra, eculidean geometry that would make the concepts of vectors, matrices, plane and any application of those in the data science problems.

교육 기관: Fakhre A

Jun 13, 2017

Outstanding course :)

교육 기관: anqi t

Feb 24, 2018

good courses!

교육 기관: Zhang Q

Jan 19, 2017

the course is designed at a good speed and provide necessary information.

교육 기관: Damodar

Jun 19, 2017

Thanks a lot for a wonderful course. Gave a quick overview of the basic Math skills required for Data Science.

교육 기관: SongNan

Mar 03, 2017

Very easy to understand and know how to succeed in the future on the learning path. Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Zak E

Apr 15, 2018

great course to refresh your math skills in data science projects

교육 기관: Pham V T

Mar 30, 2017

very good knowledge for someone who want to call back prob theory in uni or get an introduction in mathematics problem

교육 기관: Jhon A A C

May 03, 2017

Excelente curso para reforzar conocimientos

교육 기관: Shashikesh M

Apr 26, 2017

I love this Course!!!!

교육 기관: Amanda Z

May 26, 2017

a rewarding journey