Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
9,185개의 평가
2,084개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS
2019년 1월 11일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VC
2020년 5월 16일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 2,064개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Guido T G

2020년 11월 17일

If you want to review and engage knowledge this course its a good reason for start the apllication of maths. The course have for you a good material and very good questions for real deep learning

교육 기관: Weicheng(Will) H

2020년 8월 12일

For the part of Bayes' theorem, I think the explanation is no clear or through enough. Maybe more break-down is necessary. And the other parts are really good. I really enjoy taking this course.

교육 기관: Nikisha E

2021년 1월 3일

I want to thank my educators for this wonderful job that they are doing.i have learn so much from you guys and i want to thank you all for your kind support in this data science maths skills.

교육 기관: Abu I M S A

2020년 10월 18일

This is a great course, many things are basic but I have learned those a long day ago. Some explanations are from different perspective than conventional. However, definitely a great course.

교육 기관: veer

2020년 7월 21일

A great foundation course for anybody whoose tryna find their feet in the excitng and vast world of data science,i learnt so many new things..it was truly an enriching experience.Thank you!!

교육 기관: Altynay O

2020년 7월 7일

My first course on Data Science and was happy to share this experience with Duke University. The course was informational, very resourceful and hopefully beneficial for my future endeavors.

교육 기관: Kensuke I

2020년 4월 30일

Good learning overall.

Some part are pretty easy, which I remember learning in junior high,

but some theorems are hard to apply.

Now I want to use these theory in real world and data science!

교육 기관: Bayu W

2020년 7월 9일

I learned basic math of data science from based to Bayes' theorem. Lecturer explained material clearly and easy to understand. It helps me to start my journey in data science. Thank you.

교육 기관: KESHA R

2020년 7월 6일

The instructors for this course have a very calm, awesome demeanor. They are very confident and efficient in their methodology overall. This course has reawakened my desire for learning.

교육 기관: Alieldin R

2019년 10월 14일

The course was very good and well thought of, a great refresher for very important concepts, the instructors are very good at simplifying the material and making it very understandable.

교육 기관: salim m

2020년 12월 25일

This course gives a basic foundational math needed for machine learning at high level. I loved this course as the instructor kept it interesting problem solving quizzes gives hands on.

교육 기관: Syed A Z

2020년 4월 27일

An excellent course to learn, Thanks to to Instructor and Duke University and Thanks "Coursera" for this online platform for giving us the flexibility to learn as per learners comfort.

교육 기관: Lymeng C

2019년 3월 2일

I don't quite understand the last chapter about probability. Please use more examples like in quiz to demonstrate the concept one by one. Thanks for making education free to all of us.

교육 기관: Bharani J

2021년 1월 11일

The Topics were clearly articulated. The quizzes tested the understanding. One suggestion i would say is to have solutions provided to the last quiz on Probability. It was challenging

교육 기관: James L M

2020년 6월 1일

This is really hard for me but this gives me a great deal lessons and guidance on what math lessons to learn for Data Science. The final week is very challenging. Thank you for this.

교육 기관: Tiong S C

2017년 11월 14일

Great course. First three weeks are a bit basic, and the fourth week is more challenging. Highly recommended. Hope there will be more on derivatives and courses like this. Thank you!

교육 기관: Shepherd M

2020년 5월 19일

At face value it looks like a very simple course but it is very challenging and extremely demanding course.I had to continously recap on the concepts by the lecturers.great indeed

교육 기관: Shashank K

2017년 10월 5일

The Basics were covered pretty nicely. The instructors had given it their all to explain the concepts. The tests did test you pretty well on the concepts you learnt from the videos

교육 기관: Andrew E T T

2020년 9월 20일

Make sure to polish up on every concept regarding probability from the beginning of the videos. That way you won't lose your way at the end. Everything else was simpler to follow.

교육 기관: Jenny F

2020년 9월 11일

I wish I could learn more about data science since I really enjoyed this course. I have mathematics background because I'm an engineering graduate but this course taught me a lot!

교육 기관: Shah M A R

2020년 9월 16일

I never take MOOC training before,but after taking this course, i was really impressed .Now i highly recommended this course to every one who wish to increase mathemetical skills

교육 기관: BERNARDO A M G

2020년 7월 4일

Estoy muy contento, porque el curso me ha permitido crear una adecuada ruta de aprendizaje de las habilidades matemáticas que se requieren en la ciencia de datos. Muchas gracias

교육 기관: Mohammad M U

2020년 6월 25일

The course was important especially the topics of probability. The videos are very useful and I can easily followed the flow and topics of this course. Thank ypu for this course

교육 기관: Rishwanth T

2020년 11월 2일

Amazing course with great professors teaching it. The more and more I progressed with the course, I became more eager to learn the contents of the course. Overall, thanks Duke!

교육 기관: William W d F

2017년 10월 10일

Excelent course! I am studying at the Data Science Math Skills to fill some math gaps, and also doing the Data Scientist Toolbox . All of them are really great courses. Enjoy!