Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
9,135개의 평가
2,070개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

VS
2020년 9월 22일

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

AS
2019년 1월 11일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 2,049개 리뷰 중 1901~1925

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 25일

The probability module, i.e. Chapter 4, was explained very obscurely and I needed to spend extra time looking for information to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Arvind A P

2020년 6월 25일

First 3 weeks were quite easy and everyone will get it but for the 4th week concepts are not explained properly and very tough problems added for quiz

교육 기관: Sujoy D C

2019년 1월 19일

Overall it's a good one. In Math part I liked it a lot but in Stat I think Prof should explain a bit more in depth and the content is not good enough.

교육 기관: Traci B

2020년 6월 12일

I would like to see more useful tools like Excel, real world examples, practice exercise. Weeks 1-3 were great, Week 4 module needs some real work.

교육 기관: Roger V

2020년 6월 18일

I expected more from the course, like better presentation (slides or something like that) and the first 3 weeks are much more basic than I expected

교육 기관: Yonax L

2020년 6월 2일

Quizzes are way more difficult and different than what was taught in the lecture videos and readings. (This apply the most to the last week module)

교육 기관: Francisco G

2020년 9월 28일

Explanations for last two modules are somewhat confusing. I had to consult other materials and read discussion forums in order to understand.

교육 기관: Stephanie M

2020년 7월 5일

Modules 1-3 were great. But the 4th module on probability was not only very difficult but I finished the course still not understanding.

교육 기관: Tony H

2019년 2월 7일

The material covered was very useful for a beginner/intermediate course, however, the style of the presenters was not always very clear.

교육 기관: Michael O

2021년 4월 22일

First two weeks are excellent but the last two are difficult to follow with little assistance to make it easier to understand.

교육 기관: Leon L

2017년 12월 12일

it's the foundation for data science, but these contents are too simple. I think it's not enough for a good data analyst.

교육 기관: Shah F B

2020년 7월 5일

Statistics and probability part is a bit difficult to grasp.

Anything that can be done to make it easier would be great.

교육 기관: phung s

2021년 3월 16일

Probability and Function sections are too hard to understand

Exercise is sometimes so confused and seems wrong answers

교육 기관: Martino V

2017년 5월 29일

a good selection of topics, but way too formula based rather than understanding based, especially in the second half.

교육 기관: Felix H

2020년 3월 30일

Some of the quiz questions have mathematical errors (e.g. inside of a log cannot be negative) or are quite unclear.

교육 기관: Manish G

2019년 9월 26일

The last module could have been done better. More examples to be included for explaining probability problems.

교육 기관: Leen J

2020년 8월 15일

the first two weeks were brilliant, but I had a really hard time comprehending the 3rd and 4th week material.

교육 기관: Paola G

2020년 8월 15일

Thee explanation of week 4 was not comprehensive and the quizzes were too complicated for what was covered.

교육 기관: Ammar E M

2020년 4월 14일

I notice that the quizzes questions not reflect 100% to what we got already !, However, the course great

교육 기관: shai z

2020년 6월 18일

its ok, i felt the statistical part wasnt explained well, and went from pretty easy to hard too quickly

교육 기관: Garvit r

2020년 6월 25일

i am giving 3 star just because of professor efforts .Difficulty level of this course is not of level

교육 기관: Ali H

2020년 4월 27일

Some points in probability was not clear and doesn't been explicit.

Some quiz answers are wrong.

교육 기관: kavya

2020년 9월 23일

I completed the Course but I didn't receive certificate..

Good to understand it's useful for us

교육 기관: Zarmeen S

2020년 7월 11일

The course should be improved from last topics with simple examples. It was good at the start.