Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
9,155개의 평가
2,074개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 5월 5일

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

VC
2020년 5월 16일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 2,056개 리뷰 중 1926~1950

교육 기관: shai z

2020년 6월 18일

its ok, i felt the statistical part wasnt explained well, and went from pretty easy to hard too quickly

교육 기관: Garvit r

2020년 6월 25일

i am giving 3 star just because of professor efforts .Difficulty level of this course is not of level

교육 기관: Ali H

2020년 4월 27일

Some points in probability was not clear and doesn't been explicit.

Some quiz answers are wrong.

교육 기관: kavya

2020년 9월 23일

I completed the Course but I didn't receive certificate..

Good to understand it's useful for us

교육 기관: Zarmeen S

2020년 7월 11일

The course should be improved from last topics with simple examples. It was good at the start.

교육 기관: M

2020년 11월 5일

The course might not be entirely introductory. Part of it was breezed through very quickly.

교육 기관: Wasin W

2020년 6월 7일

In first 3 week, i learned berfore, so i can understand.

In last weeks, it is new knowledge.

교육 기관: Michał F

2017년 8월 30일

Basics knowledge, i liked first part about functions, but second was not quite good for me.

교육 기관: Dhwanil S

2020년 10월 3일

There is no practical usage of it. There can be a project which shows its practical usage.

교육 기관: Ioana D

2017년 2월 10일

The Probability section could use more practical examples, I found it difficult to follow.

교육 기관: Aryan K P

2020년 5월 15일

Good for those who have not taken any maths since 10th grade, else it would be too easy.

교육 기관: Nauan S

2020년 10월 7일

The last week (Probability) has terrible lectures. They are anything but comprehensive.

교육 기관: Rodolfo N R

2018년 5월 7일

Last quiz is very hard and course does not provide the knowlege needed to resolve it.

교육 기관: Alexander K B

2020년 10월 14일

The entire course would be much more enjoyable if Paul B. taught all of the modules.

교육 기관: Devin M

2021년 1월 25일

Some topics in week 3 especially 4 need some work. 1 and 2 were very helpful though

교육 기관: Seyed P R

2020년 4월 22일

Quite good but so many errors in the presentation that it was distracting at times.

교육 기관: Vitaly B

2021년 3월 28일

Probability portion of this course was not as clear, felt it was rushed through.

교육 기관: Maureen v D

2021년 1월 12일

Final probability section is very confusing with no support from the instructor.

교육 기관: Pedro S C

2021년 1월 11일

Explicações rápidas e não 100% claras e exatas. Exemplos um tanto quanto toscos

교육 기관: A R

2020년 12월 23일

The course is not explained as I was expecting. Graded question is very tough.

교육 기관: PAWANESH K

2020년 7월 14일

A good platform for online study material and best experience teaching methods

교육 기관: Juan C D

2020년 6월 10일

Take this course as a review but not to learn the data science skills needed

교육 기관: Josef B

2020년 11월 16일

first half of course explained very well; not so for second half of course.

교육 기관: G T

2017년 3월 1일

The material is very useful, however, the second teacher is not the best...

교육 기관: Gaurab R P

2020년 9월 6일

Week 4 is poorly designed. Concepts are not clear. Please redesign it.