Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
9,171개의 평가
2,079개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS
2019년 1월 11일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VS
2020년 9월 22일

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 2,063개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Audrey T

2021년 5월 2일

This is helpful, it helps me a lot to improve my math skills and prepare for my future studies. The lecturers are patient and present the key knowledge in an interesting way.

교육 기관: Chinmaya M

2020년 8월 4일

The course is well structured and helps in acquiring the essential knowledge of mathematics for Data Science. Thanks Daniel Egger and Paul Bendich for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Benjamin M

2020년 7월 26일

Both instructors we're awesome, it's easy to understand the distinction and level of knowledge in top professors at a top university like Duke. Really appreciate those dudes.

교육 기관: VINEET

2020년 4월 3일

A very holistic course on mathematics required for machine learning. I hope the Probability bit could have been covered more in details. Also, very good on exercises as well.

교육 기관: Ankur K

2018년 3월 1일

It was wonderful course to do and content was good, but there are some improvement needed inside last chapter.

please add some more slides inside binomial and bayes ' theorems

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 7월 8일

A great introduction to the basic Mathematics skill needed to start Data Science Career. A must course for does not have the mathematics background required for Data Science.

교육 기관: RISHU M

2020년 5월 24일

A must-have course for anyone who wants to start his/her career in data science. The probability module of this course is really helpful in solving many real-world problems.

교육 기관: Olumuyiwa O

2020년 4월 11일

It was excellently taught. I have not perfectly understood conditional probabilities but I am aware that it needs a lot of practice and study. Thank you for your knowledge.

교육 기관: Tiago V

2017년 9월 20일

Really good to remember some maths stuff and to learn and consolidate new maths stuff that I thought I knew (but actually only learnt about it in this course).

Great course

교육 기관: Tony J A

2017년 7월 20일

Really good course to get a understanding of the basic concepts required to start with data sciences. Teachers are excellent and the quizs and assignments are challenging.

교육 기관: Irvin

2020년 5월 18일

Explanation and notes were very concise, although the learning curve for the probability portion is a little steep. Able to rewatch and google until you grasp the concept

교육 기관: Sir P

2020년 11월 7일

This course is really great! It helps me refresh my knowledge on basic math skills and have a further understanding of how to apply these concepts in real life scenario.

교육 기관: Nakshatra G

2021년 1월 15일

It is a great course to get knowledge of some important and very basic mathematics used in machine learning. It is a well-taught course. The instructors are very good.

교육 기관: liqiang

2018년 2월 13일

This should be my first most completed course on Coursera, although the last quiz overdue. Probability is hard to me, so I've learned a lot during this course, thanks!

교육 기관: Ana P P D

2020년 4월 27일

It has really helped me understand a lot of mathematical principles, however i think the explanations of the first professor were more understandable and easy to get.

교육 기관: ANSARI A M Y

2020년 4월 24일

its very nice , amazing course

i have cleared my many concepts

requesting you to explain few more examples on joint probability and based on probability topic.

thank you

교육 기관: SARATHKUMAR E

2020년 4월 15일

Started from basic stuff but when things were getting interesting, the course got completed. Wish a few more topics should have been included in the probability topic

교육 기관: SHIVASHISH P

2020년 6월 27일

It is a course that led me to understand these topics from basics although I had studied all this but here it gives another dimension to my understanding. Thank you!

교육 기관: Lasal J

2020년 10월 26일

The lecturers were very clear when they explained the concepts and it was very easy to understand. Especially how the lecturer approached Bayes theorem was spot on.

교육 기관: Civan L K

2020년 9월 29일

even though I have had some background before the course, I took this course as a refreshment and it definitely helped me a lot especially week4 with Bayes theorem.

교육 기관: Gaikwad M

2020년 4월 30일

Very helpful and interesting. I truly loved this course and I believe this gonna help me in my upcoming future.. Thank you so much for such an adorable opportunity.

교육 기관: vani s

2019년 5월 24일

Really Really very interesting from the beginning till the end. Instructor videos are excellent. Thank you so much and waiting for these kind of courses in future.

교육 기관: Sumit K

2020년 11월 17일

Its one of the amazing course where i accomplished a great sense of Data Science with Maths.

Many Thanks to Duke University and Prof. Daniel Egger and Paul Bendich.

교육 기관: Swaviman K

2019년 5월 8일

Very well explained concepts. The probability portion was the best. Baye's theorem & Binomial theorem were very interesting. I had a very nice learning experience.

교육 기관: Kelly C D

2018년 8월 19일

I haven't taken a formal math class in almost a decade, and this was a very "gentle" welcome-back to the quantitative realm :) thanks to the team behind the magic