Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
9,185개의 평가
2,084개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS
2019년 1월 11일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VC
2020년 5월 16일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 2,064개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Aninkan G

2020년 4월 30일

The quizzes were tough and challenging. Overall the course curriculum is outstanding. Thank you Coursera and Duke University for providing such wonderful course.

교육 기관: Dmitry T

2020년 7월 6일

It is an excellent course to bring back all that school and university Math:) Great examples, learning materials and training tests! Many thanks to the authors!

교육 기관: Shamshulla S

2020년 5월 4일

It was very good experience. But certificate reciveng is a very difficult process. I completed my first course but I didn't received my course certificate yet.

교육 기관: Vishv S

2020년 4월 7일

Best knowledge given by Professors with detailed real life examples. It was an amazing experience by learning from the Professors of renowned Duke University.

교육 기관: Subodh A

2020년 7월 31일

The course was very helpful in giving the detailed basic math required for Data Science.

The concepts are explained nicely and one can easily understand them.

교육 기관: Tiffany L

2020년 7월 4일

Both professors made this course extremely easy to follow. The first three weeks were good review to refresh my memory, and I learned a lot in the last week!

교육 기관: 138_Ashish B

2020년 6월 3일

This course is exceptionally very good. The way the professors helped me to grasp the concept was amazing. They taught from basics and cleared all my doubts.

교육 기관: Raviranjan K

2020년 4월 15일

This course is really helpful for data science (not only) other students can also learn this. The content of this course is very good and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Samuel J

2019년 10월 4일

I am a high school sophomore and I loved this course. I learned so much in a short period of time. Now I want to go into data science as a career. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mantha P

2020년 4월 26일

This course provides very basics about some of maths concepts and I became able to recall those basics and learnt how to apply these concepts in daily life.

교육 기관: Ashish R

2021년 2월 9일

This course added meaning to the other one, Mastering Data Analytics in Excel, because of mostly the mathematics involved in learning and doing the course,

교육 기관: Minho C

2020년 7월 10일

The readings that come with the video's are a must; extremely helpful. I needed this course to cope my mathematics skills which I took a break for 3 years.

교육 기관: Mr. C C

2020년 5월 4일

the lectures are really very resourceful and enlightening. I learnt so many things. I enjoyed myself while learning thanks to coursera and the instructors.

교육 기관: Marisa R H

2018년 1월 25일

I've been having practices about probability and other resources and it has been all so clear an with a lot of examples. Thanks a lots for the experience!

교육 기관: Krishna K K

2020년 5월 6일

Great for beginners/intermedite and course contain the most minimal (but absolute essential)requirement for data science programmers,thanks to professors

교육 기관: Yeasir m s

2020년 6월 7일

It's one of the best course I have done.The lecture and professor is just awesome ,the instructor is very efficient.Would miss the instructor's lecture.

교육 기관: Muhammad A E A

2020년 5월 25일

It has been a great opportunity to refresh my math skills and enrich my knowledge , this course is highly recommended for math and Engineering Students.

교육 기관: Prajval P

2020년 4월 25일

The theory is explained in a very simple way which makes it easy to understand and the examples given are very relatable and eases the learning process.

교육 기관: SHRABANI D

2020년 7월 25일

A very comprehensive and well explained course. For someone with a healthcare background this course very helpful as introduction to basic math skills.

교육 기관: 83_Rohit K T 1

2020년 5월 23일

It was a very good course and refreshed my basics. The quizzes very helpful and tracking progress was very easy. I am very thankful to the instructors.

교육 기관: Anubhav R

2020년 4월 4일

All it was good! Probability was awesome assignments were not easy so I loved the week 4 section so much! Thanks, Coursera to help to upgrade my skill.

교육 기관: Caroline C

2018년 9월 4일

Great course, but the Bayes' Theorem bit could have been simplified a bit more and/or more examples could have been added in. Overall highly recommend.

교육 기관: Calvin

2019년 12월 9일

The course is refreshing my function and probability skills, as well as adding new knowledge that is Bayes inverse conditional probability. Thank you!

교육 기관: Thamsanqa M

2020년 7월 30일

This is an exceptional course. Im all the way in South Africa, Thank you for this great opportunity to finally challenge myself and improve my maths.

교육 기관: Monish K

2020년 7월 16일

My certificate is not real.Sign of teacher on certificate is past not by running hand.

file:///C:/Users/monish/Desktop/Coursera%20XV7WTXVA2VTJ.pdf