Chevron Left
데이터 시각화(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 데이터 시각화 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,289개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

최상위 리뷰

MK

2018년 4월 5일

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

GC

2020년 11월 16일

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

필터링 기준:

데이터 시각화의 292개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: José A R N

2017년 7월 9일

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

교육 기관: Estella C

2020년 5월 18일

This is an excellent course to lay the foundation of data visualization. I like the discussion on how to design an effective chart using data-to-ink ratio. Also the contents covers a wild range of knowledge, from human optical nerve system, to the projection of visual image by computer and the leverage of recent technologies to generate complex network charts.

교육 기관: Soh W K

2018년 6월 17일

Very interesting course that shows you how to present your data set in a way that you can actually deduce what is going on in one look.I like how Professor John C. Hart had shared with us that we are building Data Visualization Charts eventually for Human Audience, thus, a little bit understanding about the human eyes, ears, brain is good.

교육 기관: sukanya c

2018년 7월 3일

I really liked this course on Data Visualization,and Prof Hart is a wonderful instructor. the course is very interesting and sets one's basics right .The assignments were very interesting, but I don't fully agree with the system of peer graded assignment. would be better if some teacher graded us.

교육 기관: Sean O

2017년 6월 18일

A really helpful primer. I lays out a broad map of the concepts that inform the craft of data visualization and provides a basic set of examples and exercises. It's up to the student to take this map and really explore each if s/he hopes to master the subject. Thank you, Professor Hart!

교육 기관: Santiago

2017년 8월 7일

I really enjoyed this course. It is a very good source for learning how to represent numerical and relational data in a way that conveys information effectively. I also used this course as a platform to learn javascript in order to solve the assignments using the amazing library D3.js.

교육 기관: Rui S

2016년 9월 23일

I really enjoyed this course. It gives very insights on useful knowledge, and opens the door to dig deeper into more specific knowledge, but is also possible to understand the concepts and succeed on the assignments without deep previous knowledge on programming or linear algebra.

교육 기관: Varsha P

2020년 9월 21일

Excellent Trainers, well explained and covered. It was happy learning new skills for Data Visualization.

I learned to explore what data visualization is and various types of data visualization along with understanding how humans perceive, learn, and reason about information.

교육 기관: Sheng-Qi S

2017년 5월 22일

Wonderful course! Open a new window to me. Appreciate it professor Hart.

This course helps me a lot. I first heard there are so many things to think over considering data visualization. From human to computer, numerical to non-numerical, biology to aesthetics, chart to graph.

교육 기관: ALEXANDRE M B

2016년 6월 24일

I started this training with great anticipation by the central theme (Data Mining) and was surprised with an excellent training on data visualization. The richness of detail and material supply should inspire other training also the Coursera I have accomplished.

교육 기관: Matas U

2018년 2월 4일

Really nice course, finally got a chance to dig into some big datasets and see for myself what kind of challenges arise by trying to communicate information to users. I found it to be very useful first step toward getting deeper understanding on data mining.

교육 기관: Randall B

2020년 11월 9일

Excellent introductory course into the interdisciplinary field of data visualization. The peer-reviewed assignments were beneficial for being able to understand the many layers of complexity in displaying different types of data sets. Very good course!

교육 기관: Driselda P S

2018년 4월 4일

It is a wonderful course, I really learned a lot, even to use R. I just modified the peer review to something tha give us more feedback, it could be from peers too but with open questions that allow comment the work the others and get better feedback

교육 기관: Oscar D G N

2016년 6월 8일

It is a really interesting course that help you know how you should use any kind of data and discern the type of data you are using to visualize and provide information that could help you make decisions or understand behaviors easily.

교육 기관: Tony D S

2018년 6월 5일

This is an excellent course. The lecture topics were relevant and the course was well organized. The programming assignments fit well with the course objectives. I highly recommend this class to anyone creating data visualizations.

교육 기관: Yiran L

2018년 1월 20일

Excellent Course. Give me a good understanding of how to visualize data to make it clear and fit the user's need. And the assignments is also useful. I learned how to use D3 to generate the data using Javascript and D3 library.

교육 기관: Muhammad T S

2019년 9월 14일

Even though it is from a Computer Science background, the course is designed to engage learners of diverse background. The activities and lectures are well-designed and interesting. Great experience and highly recommended!

교육 기관: IvanS

2017년 10월 2일

The course is great because it covers lots of ideas in a nutshell. I thought I had known a lot but apparently many things I was missing. I have a more solid picture of how to present data in a more effective way.

교육 기관: Hafidz J L

2018년 5월 4일

This course give me framework of thinking about how to create proper visualization. Very recommended for you who want to understand the visualization thinking, but does not has so much time to read related books.

교육 기관: Anand G

2018년 2월 22일

The Course is excellent and gives good overview on the concepts and best practices of Data Visualization. The Assignments are quite interesting and help in enhancing your knowledge on the topic. Well Done !!

교육 기관: michael f

2019년 12월 29일

a really great introduction to data visualization that is the perfect balance between providing information for data visualization and freedom to use your preferred visualization tools or learn new ones.

교육 기관: arpit s

2017년 8월 4일

this is my first course from coursera and its very experance after taken this course

i an very bringnner this course help me lot to take further path towords the data science and data mining

thanks sir

교육 기관: Dinuka M D Z

2018년 5월 17일

Loved every lecture in this course as the content was presented clearly in a very well organized manner. This course teaches you the fundamentals you need to know about the field of Data Visualization.

교육 기관: GC

2020년 11월 17일

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

교육 기관: Allan N

2022년 4월 24일

Excellent introduction to data visualization. The lectures are interesting and high quality. I used D3.js to try different approaches, which was a bit time consuming but interesting.