Chevron Left
데이터 시각화(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 데이터 시각화 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
884개의 평가
203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

필터링 기준:

데이터 시각화의 197개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Shravan

Jun 28, 2017

It should have more assignment and handson, It should also teach how to use any visualization tool for doing assignment.

교육 기관: Isaac S R

May 25, 2019

Helpful course. It provides some useful visualization strategies and a few techniques in an understandable format.

교육 기관: Gary C

Jun 08, 2017

A solid review of core concepts in data visualization. Good inspiration for further, more in-depth learning.

교육 기관: Gerardo C C

Mar 11, 2018

A lecture video is missing, it seems like months since it's been like this. Please FIx It!

교육 기관: Scott C

Jul 06, 2018

Very easy to understand presentation on visualization.

교육 기관: Shuo J

Mar 23, 2019

some assignments are boring. but in general, its good

교육 기관: ALDELIR F R

Mar 19, 2018

It is a great course for introduction on the subject.

교육 기관: Jason M H

Nov 05, 2016

the third week requires learning a software package.

교육 기관: AJETUNMOBI O

May 01, 2017

Breaks down all complexity in Data Visualisation

교육 기관: To P H

May 03, 2019

Some interesting visualization concepts

교육 기관: Yongyi Z

Jun 13, 2018

Learning curve is too steep in week 3.

교육 기관: Zheyan S

Jun 17, 2016

Quite clear, good for introduction

교육 기관: Suketu B

Jan 27, 2018

Good intro to data visualization.

교육 기관: Hyun J L

May 31, 2017

Was fun, and informative indeed!

교육 기관: Augusto R

Jul 07, 2019

Great course, very good format!

교육 기관: Alec J M

Mar 10, 2017

I wish for more hands on work.

교육 기관: Liu S

Aug 16, 2018

Maybe more practical skills.

교육 기관: Mark T

Sep 23, 2017

Deep and rich content.

교육 기관: Jason M

Jul 05, 2017

Great overview!

교육 기관: Klent A

Aug 28, 2016

Great class

교육 기관: TerryTang

Jun 08, 2016

good!

교육 기관: Deepak S

Aug 02, 2016

E

교육 기관: Amit S

Oct 14, 2017

The Data Visualization course gives insight of the various methods that can be used for visualizing different forms of data and also explains how data is perceived differently by human and computers. This course lacks the utilization of different data visualization tools and techniques which can be used.

In my view, different visualization techniques based on few tools and the way to use those tools should be added in this course which will make it more practical way of understanding Data Visualization.

교육 기관: Philip V N

Aug 25, 2016

I thought at times the explanations were a bit concise. If I look at the process mining course for example, a lot more video material is included (and its price is lower) with more concrete examples and practice. For non programmers it is not evident to find a solution to some of the assignments and there isn't much guidance on how to use certain tools. therefore, the time to be invested for non programmers - especially in week 3 - is far more than the hou

교육 기관: Vivek V

Oct 29, 2016

The course is awsome to get motivation and quite informative. However it teaches lot of practical concepts using Tableau which is a commercial software.

Since these concepts entirely new to me. It take me a lot of time to understand videos and still I'm afraid I'll forget the things as soon as I leave it. I think some more practical activities should be introduce (on free platforms), to make knowledge more sustainable.