Chevron Left
데이터 시각화(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 데이터 시각화 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,064개의 평가
249개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

필터링 기준:

데이터 시각화의 244개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Sean M

May 14, 2018

I liked the 'harder' science aspect of the course and how it went beyond basic design considerations. Maybe a little challenging for novices with visualization, but good deep dive for people who want more theory and visualization science.

교육 기관: Devender B

Jan 28, 2019

Human visual perception and cognition, design and color usage are the new things which I learnt are very useful for applying the skills in real life. I wish there is one module for training on an open source visualization tool

교육 기관: Kurt R

Nov 05, 2016

This course was excellent. It provided not only an overview of what data visualisation is but it also proved to be sufficiently challenging regarding the assignments and quizzes. This was truly a university course.

교육 기관: Gary D

Jun 02, 2017

A fairly interesting course with a good instructor. The course gave me a chance to play with my visualization tools in order to expand my usage rather than being in a rush to complete my tasks.

교육 기관: Vaidhyanathan C

Apr 27, 2020

I enjoyed a great deal of this course. However, I felt that the course could be improved by adding in a few programming implementations of visualization. Thank you for teaching this subject!

교육 기관: Mohammad H

Apr 12, 2020

An explanation of the reasoning behind the quiz answers would have been helpful. Ideally, similar to what you might see in a multiple choice standardized test prep guide.

교육 기관: Kofi A

May 29, 2017

This very interesting course have sharpened my ability to read and interpret graphs in general and more importantly to pay more attention to every little details.

교육 기관: Peter T

Aug 04, 2017

Good course. The section on graphs could use more detail on how the layout algorithms affect usability of data visualizations.

교육 기관: Shravan

Jun 28, 2017

It should have more assignment and handson, It should also teach how to use any visualization tool for doing assignment.

교육 기관: Isaac S R

May 25, 2019

Helpful course. It provides some useful visualization strategies and a few techniques in an understandable format.

교육 기관: Gary C

Jun 08, 2017

A solid review of core concepts in data visualization. Good inspiration for further, more in-depth learning.

교육 기관: Gerardo C C

Mar 11, 2018

A lecture video is missing, it seems like months since it's been like this. Please FIx It!

교육 기관: S S

Feb 28, 2020

The content regarding network analysis could be more detailed

교육 기관: Mohit S

Apr 19, 2020

Would have liked a technical approach to learning as well

교육 기관: Duke

Feb 29, 2020

A good guide, but still lacks course fun and practices.

교육 기관: Scott C

Jul 06, 2018

Very easy to understand presentation on visualization.

교육 기관: Lee M

Sep 11, 2020

Great course to understand how to let the data speak!

교육 기관: Shuo J

Mar 23, 2019

some assignments are boring. but in general, its good

교육 기관: ALDELIR F R

Mar 19, 2018

It is a great course for introduction on the subject.

교육 기관: Jason M H

Nov 05, 2016

the third week requires learning a software package.

교육 기관: AJETUNMOBI O

May 01, 2017

Breaks down all complexity in Data Visualisation

교육 기관: To P H

May 03, 2019

Some interesting visualization concepts

교육 기관: Yongyi Z

Jun 13, 2018

Learning curve is too steep in week 3.

교육 기관: Zheyan S

Jun 17, 2016

Quite clear, good for introduction

교육 기관: Suketu B

Jan 27, 2018

Good intro to data visualization.