Chevron Left
데이터 시각화(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 데이터 시각화 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
885개의 평가
203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

필터링 기준:

데이터 시각화의 197개 리뷰 중 176~197

교육 기관: rubens m s

Jun 11, 2017

Durante os dois trabalhos a serem entregues o auxilio a pessoas que não possuem conhecimentos prévios não é conduzido de modo razoável. É necessário que essa pessoa procure programas sozinhos, uma vez que os fornecidos são muito antigos e não possuem tutoriais nem dentro ou fora do coursera.

Entretanto o curso atendeu razoavelmente as minhas expectativas, ele é um pouco mais abrangente e superficial do que eu esperava.

교육 기관: Sean Q Z

Dec 06, 2016

I consider the assignment is not very useful. Network plot usually does not help much if you are researching dataset. Scatterplot, histogram can be much useful. Tableau? Sorry, can't afford it, why not excel? At least, almost anyone uses it. Not very practical one, but it does contains a lot of information in the course.

교육 기관: Marco B

Feb 06, 2019

Very useful course for beginners.

Pdf of the slides not available

Low interaction with other students, mentor answering the forum a bit bizarre

교육 기관: Ralph B

Nov 21, 2016

I chose the "Data Mining" specialization to learn more about data mining ;-)

I'm not so interested to present data

교육 기관: Shithi M

Oct 17, 2018

There should have been more focus on the plotting tools. The theory portion is informative.

교육 기관: Qinyi L

Jan 09, 2020

Peer review is not effective at all

교육 기관: Elio X R C

May 05, 2018

I think that is very basic.

교육 기관: Thành N

Sep 18, 2016

It's not necessary for me

교육 기관: zshowing

Nov 06, 2017

Not much in it.

교육 기관: Vishnu N S

Jul 15, 2019

Very Shallow

교육 기관: kaviraj

Jul 02, 2018

Nice course

교육 기관: Renjie L

Aug 02, 2016

有点水

교육 기관: Jennifer K

Mar 27, 2017

Outdated materials, theory is taught and then praxis is tested. Course needs an update to materials and either teach AND test theory, or teach AND test praxis. I passed this class by switching sessions multiple times in order to use the time to learn the practical skills in data visualization I needed to pass the tests.

Additionally, the presented materials and the lecture format are very uninspiring.

교육 기관: Hanxiong S

Jun 06, 2018

The course material is inherently interesting, but the videos are not very engaging. The presentation is quite monotonous and the wording / phrasing is confusing to follow. I'd suggest preparing a new set of script that explains the concepts and clarifies the details while cutting out *very* generic pronouns like "this node" or "that thing" or vague acronyms

교육 기관: Lei Z

Dec 30, 2016

too theoretical without enough practical quiz and assignment

교육 기관: Marcus M F T

Jul 26, 2017

Very generic ideas, not sure if worth it.

교육 기관: Chanchal

Feb 28, 2017

I suppose that we should have some basic knowledge of data visualization before this course. There are no practical sessions. I could not understand many topics and it seems that content has been missing from this course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 05, 2017

This is not very informational whatsoever. After some sifting, I did not find this course to be useful. I would rather complete a formal course on the topic at the university itself.

교육 기관: Alexandra C

Sep 24, 2016

The course do not match its price at all, it is catastrofically sketchy. First time while using Coursera I am so much unsatisfied with some course.

교육 기관: Jose P

Jun 08, 2016

Too dull, no programming explanations. Sometimes too simple and suddenly too technical.

교육 기관: Rahul K J

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome course for beginners

교육 기관: Renato M

Oct 23, 2016

Starting it now.