Chevron Left
Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
522개의 평가
86개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

최상위 리뷰

ML

Apr 30, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

MH

Mar 16, 2017

Overall its a great course to be introduced with tableau's functionalities and its usage in Business analysis and then explaining stories, Discoveries via visuals,dashboards and story telling

필터링 기준:

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau의 85개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mark A

Mar 23, 2018

Week 1 starts off where Course 1 & 2 left off... more lectures without course-directed opportunity to apply the lessons. Week 1 is lead by guest Instructor Hunter (who led some of the weeks in earlier courses). He's an expert academic in his field, but without more practical application of principles, limited benefit.

Week 2 offers some hands on Tableau practice, which is great. The Data Quality lecture is a waste and can be skipped, as the instructor just rambles for 18 minutes, and doesn't share any insights that weren't covered in an earlier course. In summary... make sure the data is clean or clean it up (before bringing it into Tableau). I thought there'd be some Tableau tips and tricks, but there aren't... (with the exception of maps/locations).

Week 3, probably one of the best weekly sessions so far (for those really looking to dig in to Tableau). The Instructor goes through creating multiple worksheet visualizations, and creating a Dashboard, along with interactive filtering (that has barely been touched on till now). The most hands on / application to date IMO. The quiz asks questions not covered in this weeks lecture (covered in Week 4). I felt like I wasn't quite ready to create the Dashboard (the assignment), especially after going through Week 4, where they go in more depth about Story-boarding. If you're ahead of the game, skip the assignment in Week 3 till you go through Week 4 (much more context and examples to leverage).

Week 4, starts out with Hunter sharing too much academia without practical application (as seen in most of my critiques, I find little value in this, but personal preference). When it switches back to the primary instructor, things improve greatly. Skip the last lecture... he spends 20 minutes telling you how to take a screen-capture and paste it into PowerPoint...? The assignment takes what was learned from week 3, and building a story-board, which is great. I mentioned in week 3 that I struggled with the assignment, as they're essentially asking you to cram a story into one dashboard, so week 4 I unpacked my too-crammed dashboard into different slides (story-points).

교육 기관: Mesum R H

Mar 16, 2017

Overall its a great course to be introduced with tableau's functionalities and its usage in Business analysis and then explaining stories, Discoveries via visuals,dashboards and story telling

교육 기관: Maksym M

May 24, 2018

Great course with amazing teachers and material! I especially liked the amount of technical tutorials that are given in this course. I would recommend this to anyone starting out in Tableau.

교육 기관: Tim C

Mar 26, 2018

Hands on lessons are great.

교육 기관: Justin D F

Nov 29, 2017

This was one of the most indepth tableau courses in the series. It got into details and usable examples, just the thing you need to get creating on your own.

교육 기관: Gina R R

Feb 16, 2019

I enjoyed the class; I didn't care for classmate assessments because it was subjective to their viewpoint, preference, and prior experience.

교육 기관: Gregory R G J

Jan 23, 2019

Thumbs Up!

교육 기관: Lindsay J

Mar 11, 2019

Needs better step-by-step in Tableau. if wanted to figure it out myself, i would not have taken this certification. Also, formatting is drastically different from my version of Tableau.

교육 기관: shubhangi P M

Feb 05, 2019

Good learning and this will help me to Build dashboards and storyline In future proj

교육 기관: Tallal N

Mar 02, 2019

Really good course

교육 기관: René G B

Mar 20, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Manjunatha G

Mar 29, 2019

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau is really a good Course for all the Business

교육 기관: Abhishek A

Mar 04, 2018

Good Working Course

교육 기관: igor s

Jul 07, 2017

I am very thankful for this course. It really gave me a lot of explanation and understanding about the topic. And it forced me think hard about that level.

교육 기관: Susanna R

Mar 30, 2017

I very much enjoyed the challenge to use Tableau to make a presentation and learned a lot while doing so.

교육 기관: Qi L

Sep 16, 2017

Very helpful, covering from theories to practice. Very much looking forward to attending the final module.

교육 기관: Tanmayee A

May 18, 2017

good

교육 기관: Marco v d L

Apr 30, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

교육 기관: SAYANTA S R

Jul 06, 2018

lOVED THIS COURSE GREAT CONTENT

교육 기관: Julio G C

Jun 26, 2018

Very good training, all you need at this level.

교육 기관: Aurea G

Sep 24, 2017

I think this course is worth the time and investment. Lectures give good information and working examples give you the right amount of practicing to create your own dashboards. The storytelling principles are informative and help you understand how to make and target presentations in a better way. I personally learned a lot and planning to apply the learning to all my future presentations.

교육 기관: Craig S

Nov 02, 2017

Good overview of putting together good dashboards and presentations.

교육 기관: Behring B

Sep 25, 2017

This course will allow you understand techniques to present you data via Dashboard and Stories. I would recommend this course hands down

교육 기관: Muhammad S Z

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Manikanta L

Apr 16, 2018

This course helped me lot in understanding story telling and why it is important. Thanks to the instructors.