Chevron Left
Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
462개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

최상위 리뷰

ML

Apr 30, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

RM

Apr 23, 2018

Its a good Course to get understanding regarding Tableau Story telling ,This course covers start to end aspects of story telling with Tableau.Its a very good course to move forward in Tableau

필터링 기준:

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau의 81개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Avijeet S

May 21, 2019

AN excellent course from Coursera, a must for data visualisation associates!

교육 기관: Nhan T N

May 29, 2019

This course provides critical knowledge on theory and practice. The course focuses on how to create dashboard and make story-telling effectively.

교육 기관: Vishnu N S

Jul 04, 2019

Good Course !!!

교육 기관: Flor F

Jul 10, 2019

Muy bueno

교육 기관: Shola E

Aug 23, 2019

Loved the course - Great focus on how to create dashboards and be an effective storyteller. I liked the final project in week 4 where we had to create a deliverable, present our analysis and recommend to stakeholders. This certainly helps in real life scenarios.

교육 기관: Adan C

Feb 23, 2019

good stuff!

교육 기관: Irvin Y D M

Aug 04, 2018

it was great course new things new vision

교육 기관: Dennis M

Jul 16, 2017

Overall, great instruction on setting up dashboards and stories in Tableau. The theoretical instruction on story building was not as helpful as the actual practice Tableau lessons.

교육 기관: Carlos P

Jul 16, 2017

I would have like to have seen a few more storytelling examples.

교육 기관: Svetlana L

May 19, 2017

This course will not make you an expert on Tableau and will not bring you even close to visualizations you see people create on Tableau Public website. However, it has far more content than previous courses in the visualization, so that's definitely an improvement. In general, I don't think it is very well designed and definitely not the best course I've taken on Coursera.

교육 기관: Charles B

Feb 19, 2018

Good course but could be improved: insist more from the first lesson in Course 1 to have students create a folder for their Tableau Course and save everything - also save frequently during the use as the software crashes easily.

The example is ACME inc. is traditional I understand that, but oh boy, is it a boring business problem. Something a little bit less oh hum would be more interesting (discounted orders influence profitability? Really? No, I can't believe it!)

교육 기관: David A S J

Jul 08, 2017

Good course but a little bit large

교육 기관: Christophe H

Apr 03, 2017

Many tools and methods beyond the power of Tableau

교육 기관: Lauraleen O

Oct 01, 2017

Helpful best practices tips

교육 기관: Han X

Nov 23, 2017

Much better than Course 3 due to much more hands on learning and practice.

교육 기관: Mary H Y J

Feb 14, 2018

Content and instruction was great. There were some issues with the way the videos were edited (some were extremely long and others very short, sometimes audio didn't match what was happening on screen) which made it sometimes difficult to go back if you wanted to review or re-watch something.

교육 기관: Paul H

Feb 10, 2018

A great hands on course but also a course that challenges you to think about what makes a presentation memorable.

교육 기관: Chinmaya M

Nov 01, 2017

Great way to arrange the modules.

교육 기관: Scott D

Jul 09, 2018

Great balance of theory, instruction, and reference material.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 04, 2018

Sympathique

교육 기관: Ponciano R

Apr 01, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Marcello B

Apr 09, 2019

Wide view of storytelling theme. Perhaps it could be more short in some points, but in summary a really useful course.

교육 기관: GIRIRAJ B

May 29, 2019

Very informative traning

교육 기관: Susanne E

Aug 07, 2019

This course is very good - but it had too much pure storytelling and too little Tableau for my taste, thus doesn't get the full 5 stars.

교육 기관: Bob C

Apr 02, 2017

There were some good modules in this course and the assignments were helpful in applying the principles. The videos were not as polished as those in the previous courses. It gave the feel of the course a bit of "quick to market" feel, particularly given that it was a week late in getting started.

Overall though, I would recommend it.