Chevron Left
Data Visualization with Tableau Project(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Data Visualization with Tableau Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
412개의 평가
68개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this project-based course, you will follow your own interests to create a portfolio worthy single-frame viz or multi-frame data story that will be shared on Tableau Public. You will use all the skills taught in this Specialization to complete this project step-by-step, with guidance from your instructors along the way. You will first create a project proposal to identify your goals for the project, including the question you wish to answer or explore with data. You will then find data that will provide the information you are seeking. You will then import that data into Tableau and prepare it for analysis. Next you will create a dashboard that will allow you to explore the data in depth and identify meaningful insights. You will then give structure to your data story by writing the story arc in narrative form. Finally, you will consult your design checklist to craft the final viz or data story in Tableau. This is your opportunity to show the world what you’re capable of - so think big, and have confidence in your skills!...

최상위 리뷰

SR
2018년 9월 12일

great content ever had on online. I love this course very much because this course helped me to make how to make story with a data. Thank you coursera. Keep it up!.

NN
2019년 6월 12일

This a chance for you to practice a visualization project by Tableau with full flow. Because it is a chance, so let do it as good as possible for your mastering.

필터링 기준:

Data Visualization with Tableau Project의 68개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mark A

2018년 4월 5일

While I think its great students get more practice with Tableau and storyboarding, no new material is presented in this course, and there's zero instructor involvement (everything is peer reviewed).

On that note.... I strongly feel that the Course Team needs to be involved with the first-pass approval of project selection. The most common subject matter I encountered amongst my peers was terrorism, some justifying based on metrics (which was quite unsettling). Several projects were incomplete (or did the absolute minimum), I would flag these for review by the course team, but they would get queued up for review again, showing that the course team is not reviewing these submissions.

교육 기관: Amrita G

2018년 2월 9일

The course in itself is good but the peer review part is not very satisfactory. Some reviewers do not understand the lessons and review questions well and provides incorrect reviews.

교육 기관: Wei W

2018년 5월 22일

Love the fact that course loaded with project assignments. I'm deduct 1 star because it doesn't allow me to proceed ahead of schedule. This course is only available about 4-5 times per year, I started on 5/20 and completed week 1 assignment on 5/22, but have to wait till 6/11 to

교육 기관: Svetlana L

2017년 8월 17일

There is almost no instruction in this course. You just prepare a project and review what other people did. I don't like it because there are some technical mistakes, such as in the last milestone they ask you to submit a project proposal but do not provide any space where you can post a link. No involvement from course staff, either.

교육 기관: Grant I

2018년 1월 22일

This course is a rehash of everything learned in previous courses within the specialization. There was nothing new learned here. it is a repeat of the assignments you've already done, but now you do them in sequence back to back. I dropped this course and this specialization when I realized the final six weeks was nothing new,

교육 기관: Vivian Y Q

2018년 3월 30일

Simple repetition of the previous classes, nothing new, not challenging either

교육 기관: Chí T T

2019년 6월 12일

This a chance for you to practice a visualization project by Tableau with full flow. Because it is a chance, so let do it as good as possible for your mastering.

교육 기관: Luca N

2017년 11월 11일

I expected the Capstone Project to be very different. In particular, I expected to have less freedom in choosing the project.

After successfully completing the course, I confirm that it would be much better to have some more guidance/limitations/constraints when choosing the project. I spent so much time looking for data and thinking about a project that I almost dropped out from the course at milestone 1.

If you choose a good project, it’s a very good way to make some practice.

교육 기관: Sundhara D M

2020년 4월 24일

The peer-review assignments are really like a Tableau live projects, after the completion of this course I am able to create innovative dashboards and storytelling for the data - Thanks for the Instructors who made learning like enjoying a video game.

교육 기관: SAYANTA S R

2018년 9월 12일

great content ever had on online. I love this course very much because this course helped me to make how to make story with a data. Thank you coursera. Keep it up!.

교육 기관: Timothy L

2019년 12월 19일

This course covers the basics and how to apply compelling story-telling and Gestalt principles to create engaging Tableau presentations.

교육 기관: Jessica R

2018년 10월 20일

The final project was a great way to bring all the different concepts of the specialization together. I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Maksym M

2018년 7월 17일

Great End to a Great Specialization. I couldn't recommend this more to someone wanting to start with Tableau.

교육 기관: Mehrab R

2020년 11월 11일

It would be a more powerful and effective learning experience for the learners if the grading and marking were judged by an experienced moderator or any specialized trainer.

교육 기관: Lindsey R

2018년 4월 26일

I wish there had been professional feedback on our submissions- even if it was just the final one. However, great course overall.

교육 기관: Hà D D

2020년 11월 3일

This is a great course but I DO hate the peer-graded assignments

교육 기관: José A R N

2018년 9월 19일

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to complete my CV in Data Visualization to the area of Data Science and Big Data.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

교육 기관: Sushant K

2020년 12월 15일

Really enjoyed the course from start to end. It is a great introduction to the world of Data Visualization. The basics are really well established, so the tools(in this case Tableau) are just a way to implement these. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants a in depth kickstart on their Data Viz journey.

교육 기관: Omar G C L

2021년 2월 1일

It is a great course. I like the principles and all the guidance through the different topics.

One can learn a lot of good practices in general, that's the best part you gain more experience with Tableau and you can also learn about data visualization techniques which you can apply everywhere.

교육 기관: Suhaimi C

2021년 3월 10일

Great final capstone project. I learned a lot by practicing what I just learned. Great structure of the course and experience what other peers did for their capstone projects. Highly recommend this course if you would like to get hands on experience and practice what you just learned.

교육 기관: Dayli S

2021년 1월 24일

This course met my expectations.

It would be great to have another course focusing on formulas, parameter etc.

I would pay more if mentors are grading my assigments instead of peers. I think this would add more quality and recognition by employers to the coursera courses

교육 기관: Amy B

2018년 3월 31일

Great course on data visualization fundamentals. That we got to apply them in Tableau is even better. Would love to see this team do a similar course for an open source viz software like RShiny or Pentaho.

교육 기관: Sourabh B

2021년 8월 16일

The curriculum was enriching. I was able to seriously upskill through all the modules and the capstone project. Thank you.

교육 기관: KIRAN P

2021년 9월 27일

It was very helpful in attaining all the necessary deliverable and helped me to attain an story telling idea

교육 기관: Pathy S N

2020년 7월 22일

I learn a lot about data visualization with tableau project. I really enjoy the learning process.