Chevron Left
Visual Analytics with Tableau(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Visual Analytics with Tableau 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,661개의 평가
323개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

최상위 리뷰

AG

2017년 8월 19일

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DL

2021년 8월 8일

This course, which I completed as part of UC Davis' Data Viz Specialization, was clearly presented and involved a lot of hands on assignments that helped to increase confidence and skills.

필터링 기준:

Visual Analytics with Tableau의 325개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: sharat c s p c

2017년 6월 22일

Course is very basic not many new things to learn. But thanks for the effort

교육 기관: Allyson D d L

2022년 5월 7일

Very short and simple course. The other past courses were more important.

교육 기관: Mark B

2019년 4월 26일

It was fine, but a bit too easy. Finished the whole course in 1 day.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 4월 6일

It could be developed further.

The course was too short

교육 기관: Yijia M

2017년 4월 27일

The data document for assignment is a mess.

교육 기관: Sunil C

2018년 1월 29일

Introductory course for tableau..

교육 기관: Muzi W

2020년 6월 26일

Not enough solution for homework

교육 기관: Taner Ö

2021년 2월 7일

Applied Examples are too poor

교육 기관: Vipul S

2020년 10월 22일

Not very informative

교육 기관: Dmitry K

2021년 12월 7일

Very cursory course

교육 기관: 黄静雯

2020년 4월 28일

too redunctant

교육 기관: Shree M

2022년 7월 26일

good

교육 기관: Shady A

2021년 12월 26일

Overall the course is a waste of time . I would say it's a great refresher nothing more .

choosing the right type of charts isn't explained very well at all , the author only reads the lines within the presentation and he is also not clear when talking . after completing the course I still can tell which chart for sure.

The continuous/ discrete aren't explained very well also (which is a very important tool in Tableau)

Overall the course is vague and not that comprehendible I wouldn't recommend it .

Go learn from Tableau's website .Nothing less

교육 기관: Vitor H d S F

2021년 2월 23일

This course is very simple compared to modules 1 and 2 of this specialization. There are four peer-graded exercises in tableau throughout the course, which is good, but they are rather simple. Some of the information given in the course are outdated relative to the newest versions of Tableau and the discussion foruns lack activity of mentors/instructors. This is surely the weakest course in this specialization.

교육 기관: Parag S

2020년 6월 4일

Course seems to be too easy. Need to have longer videos with more use cases. Need to have tougher formula (calculated fields) and parameter applications. Since this is 3 out of 5 courses of this pack, it need to be slightly advanced. Also the control chart video in one of the previous courses need to be here.

교육 기관: John M G

2020년 11월 22일

I think the course is just what I need however, I hope they narrated it better. Apparently, in some videos, the instructor repeats what he said. I'm sorry but I doubt that this is something they did not notice since a lot of videos in this course have it. Anyway, thank you for the experience!

교육 기관: Ruchi N

2020년 12월 28일

The course doesn't add much value if you have already done prior 2 courses in Data Visualization with Tableau specialization. There is a gap between what's taught through videos and assignments given. It was underwhelming experience if see this in continuation of my prior 2 courses.

교육 기관: Shrey

2020년 1월 4일

Poor narration. Lack of good explanation, and project assignments are not structured according to syllabus completed.

교육 기관: Alejandra C

2020년 4월 28일

Is a good beginners course however I was expecting more deep dive in the topics, specially in the data managing

교육 기관: Ananya A

2020년 4월 24일

Not much learning

교육 기관: Sreekanth B

2021년 9월 15일

nothing much has been covered technically and there are so many concepts to be covered. i have subscribed this course , but unfortunately did not get the time to complete in time and after 5 months, when i gone through the course, nothing is there for learners about tableau.

교육 기관: Meith N

2021년 4월 14일

The course needs to be re-structured properly. The assignments had concepts which were thought later in the course. Also need to show the working of the features more elaborately.

교육 기관: Devon L

2020년 11월 30일

This course might as well not have been here. Most of the subjects presented were already covered in previous courses.

교육 기관: Bruno F

2018년 4월 11일

The peer evaluation hold back on the progress of the course

교육 기관: Siddhi P

2020년 8월 16일

The information provided as per the assignment is less.