Chevron Left
Visual Analytics with Tableau(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Visual Analytics with Tableau 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,661개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

최상위 리뷰

AG

2017년 8월 19일

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DL

2021년 8월 8일

This course, which I completed as part of UC Davis' Data Viz Specialization, was clearly presented and involved a lot of hands on assignments that helped to increase confidence and skills.

필터링 기준:

Visual Analytics with Tableau의 325개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jacquewyn C

2021년 4월 7일

Important course for me. Understanding analytics and descriptive statistics in addition to the data provided is the extra thread to get there.

교육 기관: neeraj k

2020년 6월 1일

this is course is excellent where we learn not only from the videos but the hands-on and the assignment are very helpful to learn the topic

교육 기관: George O

2019년 11월 14일

very informative. the lecturer was highly knowledgeable about the subject. you will learn more skills and tips in tableau visual development

교육 기관: Gregory D B

2022년 1월 28일

Coursera's presenters are always outstanding and I enjoyed each of their presentations, having gleaned useful knowledge from each of them.

교육 기관: Marco v d L

2018년 3월 23일

My favorite course in this series. Interesting topic and well presented. All the information and techniques can be used in everyday work.

교육 기관: Alejandro M

2017년 4월 7일

I really enjoyed this course. It is completely practical. A lot of exercises. Presentations were well organized and focused on the topics

교육 기관: Praveen K

2020년 10월 27일

The course was very well structured however would be better with bit more explaination of tableau features and video instructions

교육 기관: Tom W

2021년 9월 23일

Excellent course. You get right into the functionality of Tableau and the assignments are done well and reinforce the learning.

교육 기관: deepan d

2017년 11월 4일

this Course gives the Complete Knowledge about Visualizations in tableau.

Wonderful!!

Thanks for this course!! Mr. Sukh Brar

교육 기관: Jean-Baptiste C

2020년 8월 18일

Most meaningful of the 5 course series thus far. Extra focus needed on tableau tips and tricks, especially calculations.

교육 기관: Margaret T

2018년 8월 2일

Loved this course. This brought the dashboard and story functions all together. Thank you for making this so enjoyable.

교육 기관: abhimanyu g

2021년 4월 14일

It covered all the basics of Tableau , really good for someone who is new to Tableau and want to enrich their skills.

교육 기관: Pallavi P

2019년 10월 9일

The course is great. It would be great if there is 1 h lecture or exercise session with lot of different examples

교육 기관: Anne B N

2019년 8월 2일

o curso é rápido e muito útil. recomendo a quem quer aprender mais e melhor sobre visual analytics no Tableau

교육 기관: Juan D N

2021년 5월 5일

I really liked the empirical focus of the course. It felt practical rather than high level and theoretical.

교육 기관: Jerry C

2020년 7월 15일

Instructor did a very good job of structuring the content and presented it in a logical and linear fashion.

교육 기관: Prudha J

2019년 8월 1일

This is the best course. I felt like attending in-class training. It was very informative and technical.

교육 기관: Ricardo A

2017년 6월 30일

Excellent Material and Assignments give you a good basis to start exploring the capabilities of tableau.

교육 기관: Shubhanju K

2021년 4월 25일

A great course offering practical learning. It will help a lot in my career while visualizing any data.

교육 기관: María d P M

2020년 11월 21일

Excellent course. Short videos and hand-on activities made easy to understand concepts and get skills.

교육 기관: Luiz M

2018년 4월 9일

I strongly recommend this course. It was very important to improve my analytics skills in Tableau.

교육 기관: Mahnoush M

2018년 10월 29일

I really enjoyed the course and learnt lots of things that I can use in my daily work. Thank you!

교육 기관: MARIA I A R

2021년 5월 12일

Excelente, pero debería ampliar mas en parámetros y funciones para creación de campos calculados

교육 기관: Ricardo A R C

2021년 7월 16일

An excelent course that treats many aspects of Tableau, focus in practice. Thanks a lot Suk!

교육 기관: Ibrahim F

2020년 10월 15일

In a short while I was able to create a very complex visualization thanks to all instructors