Chevron Left
Visual Analytics with Tableau(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Visual Analytics with Tableau 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,662개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

최상위 리뷰

AG

2017년 8월 19일

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DL

2021년 8월 8일

This course, which I completed as part of UC Davis' Data Viz Specialization, was clearly presented and involved a lot of hands on assignments that helped to increase confidence and skills.

필터링 기준:

Visual Analytics with Tableau의 325개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: HM W

2021년 3월 1일

The videos were very short and the content in them was very repetitive (outline in the opening, then again after "let's get started...then "summary and what's next" at the end of the work session and then again in the close.

I would have liked to have more scenario work on the calculations, especially since the videos were so short. Having multiple things to calculate/look up would have been really helpful.

Some of the assignments asked for things that weren't covered.

All that aside, I found the instructor to be very easy to understand. I just wish there'd been more.

교육 기관: Elizabeth M

2020년 10월 13일

Assignment for week 2 had to be done before watching week 3 videos, the latter which contained information that was needed to complete the assignment for week 2. Please consider revising week 2 assignment accordingly. Otherwise the course was great and useful to learn about data visuals in Tableau!

교육 기관: Carlos M

2021년 8월 12일

I think it was really good course. It felt out of place among the first two courses for this specialization. I think Week 3 and 2 of this course should be flipped. But otherwise this covers some pretty basic Tableau stuff with Assignments really helping practice.

교육 기관: Matt S

2020년 5월 18일

Good, but I just wished the videos were longer and went into more detail. As a result, it felt like this course could've been just 2-3 weeks based on the level of the content volume. That said a very dedicated person can finish this course in a week or two.

교육 기관: Samarth A

2020년 5월 13일

I am satisfied with the quality of content i;ve learned here. More videos and learning content can be added to each week. This overall is a recommendable starting course for someone seeking to learn using tableau

교육 기관: Nishant S

2020년 10월 30일

Assignments were just a mere replication of visuals. A good mix of self-created visualizations would be good for learners. There is too little information on the replication assignments as well.

교육 기관: Sandyn S

2017년 5월 17일

Good course, correct level of detail but need to provide grading rubrics for peer graded submissions as part of the directions rather than finding out what is needed after submitting.

교육 기관: Grace I

2020년 11월 9일

Much more interactive and useful than the previous two courses in this specialization. I learned how to engage new features of Tableau and practiced them in the assignments.

교육 기관: Tat Y

2020년 11월 2일

I liked that academic content but wished it had references to technical content. But analytics is more than the mechanics of creating visualisations. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Chinmaya M

2017년 10월 17일

In the peer graded assignment, the pictures of visualisation shown is not good enough, we need to zoom it to 200%. Rest all are excellent in this course. Must do

교육 기관: Drew O

2017년 2월 6일

This was the first course in the specialization where I learned something new. People with any experience with Tableau should probably start with this course.

교육 기관: Luis G

2018년 1월 2일

I was not able to put together the formula and that it cause me a problem submitting the week assignment.

Very frustrating and do not see any help at all.

교육 기관: Georgina P

2020년 6월 19일

THe course is well explained, you end up with four visualizations and it's a good first attempt to understand how to create great visualizations.

교육 기관: Christophe H

2017년 1월 2일

Interesting to acquire basics of Tableau

Then a lot of fundamental features are missing like interaction, Level Of Details, and so on

교육 기관: Anu

2017년 9월 24일

Hoping to see much advanced courses in coursera, basic course as this one is very easily available on youtube and tableau's site.

교육 기관: Kukka V P

2018년 11월 10일

Course is good but the data sets should be improved for assignments, and some little clarification in assignments will be good

교육 기관: Naum S

2017년 12월 11일

I wish more time was spent on Calculated Field Functions, along with practice problems for the available functions in Tableau

교육 기관: Marcello B

2019년 3월 26일

Well done. A right quantity of theory about visualization and of practical use of Tableau to apply what you learned.

교육 기관: Hà D D

2020년 6월 8일

It is a good course but it need more examples, especially for uncommon charts like Gantt charts, bullet charts...

교육 기관: sebastian s v

2017년 8월 5일

I think the explanation of the tools was good but you migth learn more of the videos that are on Tableau.com

교육 기관: Vinayaka S

2021년 4월 3일

In the first week the assignment contained concepts that were not taught and we're taught in later weeks.

교육 기관: Jeremy C

2017년 7월 10일

Excellent introduction to visualizations; looking forward to more advanced visualization techniques

교육 기관: NISHANT K

2017년 2월 17일

It would be great if mentors/instructors can promptly follow up with students' requests/problems.

교육 기관: Victor S

2019년 7월 11일

It might be more appealing to have not one, but two or three examples in every video of Week 3.

교육 기관: Yan X

2020년 6월 28일

Overall, I like the class. I just hope the assignment instruction can be a little more clear.