Chevron Left
American Deaf Culture(으)로 돌아가기

University of Houston의 American Deaf Culture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
222개의 평가
80개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a six-week course providing a historical overview of the American Deaf community and its evolving culture. Theoretical frameworks from sociology are explored. Deafness as a culture and not a disability is explained as participants are guided into the world of Deaf culture....

최상위 리뷰

CP
2017년 10월 9일

I've gotten an Associate's in Sign Language and learned a lot about American Deaf Culture and this was a wonderful refresher for me! I did NOT want this class to end!!\n\nPlease offer more like this!

JM
2017년 6월 15일

I am also a CODA, and I am so happy that a course on Deaf Culture is on CourseRA. Very proud of the collaborative efforts of exposing hearing people to the deaf community. ILY!

필터링 기준:

American Deaf Culture의 78개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Julia F

2020년 9월 17일

I LOVED this course! I enjoyed all the extra readings & videos. I learned a lot. It was hard to stop watching your videos. Bravo & well done.

교육 기관: Lisa J

2020년 6월 15일

This was a fun and interesting class. It's very informative for those interested in learning more about the Deaf Community.

교육 기관: Maverick S

2019년 1월 11일

This is an amazing course! I found it taught me a lot about American Deaf culture and would highly recommend it to everyone.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 11월 23일

NICE COURSE WHICH MADE ME AWARE OF SOME NEW TERMS AND SOME NEW CULTURALLY SENSITIVE WAYS TO COMMUNICATE. THANKS SO MUCH.

교육 기관: FFarah@etihad.ae

2020년 8월 1일

Excellent course, I've learned so much about the culture and have plenty of recourses to refer to whenever needed.

교육 기관: Nikiya J

2020년 10월 1일

Amazing course on the American Deaf Culture and a lot of information to discover that I did not already know.

교육 기관: Pablo V G

2020년 2월 29일

An amazing experience doing this course. It's very well explained and it hooks you to listen every time.

교육 기관: nida c

2019년 12월 28일

Very helpful especially for those they are looking for working with disabilities.

교육 기관: Laura M

2018년 4월 29일

Very interesting and loaded with information I had not learned before. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sanjana K m

2020년 9월 30일

It was interesting and the teacher was so energetic! Refreshing and insightful.

교육 기관: duygu ş

2020년 11월 18일

It is a great course. I learnt a lot about deaf culture. Thank you so much..

교육 기관: jacqueline n

2018년 1월 7일

Thanks for a great class! I learned so much! I would recommend to everyone!

교육 기관: Evie V V

2020년 8월 3일

Some very interesting information interwoven with personal experiences.

교육 기관: Jess

2020년 11월 18일

Great course! Now I am absolutely determined to learn ASL!

교육 기관: Laura W

2020년 4월 29일

Very informative, interesting, and entertaining. Thanks!

교육 기관: Arun G

2020년 3월 16일

I like learning more. I want to learn some more!

교육 기관: Laura V

2021년 1월 6일

Learned so much. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Thelma W

2020년 9월 15일

Thank you for helping me to understand

교육 기관: Meaghan C

2020년 7월 22일

TEACHER WAS GREAT CLASS WAS GREAT

교육 기관: Lucas W

2019년 9월 24일

Great instructor and interpreter

교육 기관: Kimberly M

2019년 1월 19일

Very informative and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 6월 24일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: clairissa m

2019년 11월 4일

amazing course!!!

교육 기관: masroor b a

2020년 4월 24일

Thank you