Chevron Left
Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Deep Dive(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Deep Dive 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
125개의 평가
22개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

DeFi and the Future of Finance is a set of four courses that focus on decentralized finance. The third course is called DeFi Deep Dive. It is essential that you do the first two courses I. DeFi Infrastructure and II. DeFi Primitives before doing this course. It is the longest of the four courses and focuses on some of the leading protocols in the DeFi space. We will look at Credit and Lending (and feature MakerDAO, Compound and Aave), Decentralized Exchange with an analysis of how protocols like Uniswap and Balancer works, Derivatives (featuring Yield Protocol, dYdX and Synthetix) and Tokenization with an analysis of Set Protocol as well as wrapped bitcoin. For many of these leading protocols, we include detailed examples of how the mechanics work. For example, we show how to use a dYdX flash swap to execute an arbitrage transaction (take advantage of different prices on different exchanges for the same asset)....

최상위 리뷰

JD

2022년 2월 19일

Excellent introduction to complex topics. This course doesn't go too deep into the details, but provide a great overview of the topics of DeFi derivatives and complex instruments.

EL

2021년 12월 8일

More on the theory of About crypto nd it's existing functions in the Cryptoworld, also talks about what the future holds for the cryptocurrencies.

필터링 기준:

Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Deep Dive의 22개 리뷰 중 1~22

교육 기관: Mike M

2021년 12월 23일

Excellent course! Highly recommended. I took this course as part of the four course specialization. Professor Harvey does an excellent job explaining many nuances to DeFi.

He uses a combination of powerpoint, visuals, analogies and case studies to make the content understandable. The professor teaches with clarity, and passion yet treats the subject fairly offering alternative points of view about the opportunities and risks of DeFi as compared to the current financial system.

I have been introduced to the cryptocurrency and DeFi space a little over 6 months ago. Since that time, I have "fallen down the rabbit hole" so to speak and cannot learn enough about it. These courses provide a strong foundation to explore further for personal investing, and or a career in the space.

Unlike the other courses I took on Coursera related to blockchain and cryptocurriencies (which were also pretty good), these courses felt much more up to date than the others. Being up to date in this space is essential because one year is like 10 years of another field in terms of innovation and how fast the landscape changes.

Specific to this course, it was really helpful to understand the mechanics behind the different DeFi protocols to understand the potential benefits and risks to the average retail investor.

교육 기관: Wy C

2021년 11월 14일

Excellent

교육 기관: Keith M

2021년 12월 4일

Another informative course that explores different options available to DeFi users. The beauty in these courses is that it explains concepts that to most people, won't know about since we are not DeFi professionals. Dr. Harvey has done an excellent job of providing cogent examples that are easy to understand and, more importantly, explain to others.

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

2022년 2월 3일

An excellent course that subtly talks of the disruption round the corner in banking and trading.

교육 기관: Nguyen N A

2022년 2월 20일

This course is wonderful for those who want to visualize the world of Defi. I have read the mentioned protocols' white papers. Yet, it was not until I participated in this course that I truly figured their key selling points and mechanisms. From the perspective of a non-finance, I think its difficulty is just right with carefully explained terms and examples from Prof Harvey.

교육 기관: Murray S

2021년 12월 19일

Fantastic course. Professor Cam Harvey DeFi series on Coursera is essential learning for anyone wishing to know more about DeFi. Great range of topics and very useful examples. Best learning I have seen in this space.

교육 기관: Mr K D K

2021년 12월 20일

Cam is fantastic communicator, he is a master of explaining conceptual elements, but he has a breadth of technical and financial acumen that means he will go deeper into topics and apply them to the real world.

교육 기관: Joe D

2022년 2월 20일

Excellent introduction to complex topics. This course doesn't go too deep into the details, but provide a great overview of the topics of DeFi derivatives and complex instruments.

교육 기관: Earl J L

2021년 12월 9일

More on the theory of About crypto nd it's existing functions in the Cryptoworld, also talks about what the future holds for the cryptocurrencies.

교육 기관: Adeyinka O

2022년 5월 2일

What's more to knowledge than a balance of theory with practice. This course is quite some depth and exciting.

교육 기관: Joseph P

2022년 3월 22일

Learned a ton. Out of all the courses in this spec, this is the best one.... so far

교육 기관: Charles W B

2022년 1월 21일

C​oncise coverage and clear explanation of various DeFi mechanisms and protocals.

교육 기관: kelvin

2022년 5월 12일

very good course. great instructor! i wish he taught more classes here

교육 기관: James L

2022년 2월 7일

Complex DeFi concepts well explained with examples. Highly Recommended.

교육 기관: Alexey V

2022년 3월 7일

This is a very interesting and intense course.

교육 기관: Trung N

2022년 1월 25일

Really good info about various DeFi protocols.

교육 기관: Sean K

2022년 5월 12일

VERY VERY INTERESTING AND INFORMATIVE

교육 기관: Svarichevskiy R V

2021년 12월 3일

​complex defi project. Super like.

교육 기관: Jad B

2022년 1월 1일

Simply excellent. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lars N

2022년 2월 14일

Extremely good teacher!

교육 기관: Prasannakarthik S

2022년 1월 6일

A solid insight!

교육 기관: DIMITRIUS M C

2022년 1월 21일

Amazing