Chevron Left
Think Again II: How to Reason Deductively(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Think Again II: How to Reason Deductively 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
341개의 평가
64개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Deductive arguments are supposed to be valid in the sense that the premises guarantee that the conclusion is true. In this course, you will learn how to use truth-tables and Venn diagrams to represent the information contained in the premises and conclusion of an argument so that you can determine whether or not the argument is deductively valid. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 6 and 7 by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

최상위 리뷰

TV

2021년 5월 11일

I want to thank the amazing professor Dr. Ram Neta, who taught me this amazing skills and helped me to better understand basic logic! Thank you very much!

CW

2019년 5월 19일

This course sharpened my analytical thinking. Exam was deceptively difficult but worth taking multiple times.

필터링 기준:

Think Again II: How to Reason Deductively의 63개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Efrén M G P

2020년 7월 28일

harder than the first course, but so great. Thanks!

교육 기관: Sumanta S S

2017년 10월 19일

Lucid and Clear conceptions of Deductive Logic.

교육 기관: Euclides V

2018년 2월 16일

Amazing course, something utile for everyone.

교육 기관: fozan t

2017년 12월 24일

A must course for every thinking person .

교육 기관: Dianne B

2020년 10월 23일

Very challenging. Thank you Kindly.

교육 기관: Olushola A

2021년 8월 1일

The course is very enlightening

교육 기관: Daniela E

2020년 7월 22일

Challenging but great

교육 기관: Zhaoxing D

2021년 11월 8일

It's very useful!

교육 기관: Nicanor B

2017년 8월 21일

Excellent!!!!!!

교육 기관: Kostas C

2020년 10월 21일

Great Course!

교육 기관: matthew s

2018년 3월 4일

Excellent !

교육 기관: darius

2018년 6월 19일

Great one!

교육 기관: Diego A P M

2020년 12월 9일

excelente

교육 기관: Carlos D R

2018년 4월 29일

amazing!

교육 기관: Pham D D N

2017년 5월 18일

useful

교육 기관: Winnifred J

2020년 9월 20일

I

교육 기관: Puni P

2018년 3월 13일

I loved to take this course.

The professor is clever, funny and clear.

However, maybe because of being English my second language, I found difficult to get some issues ( i.e. "speech act" ) or understand the nuances in some exercises regarding "speech act" and" suppressed premises" (particularly in the final quiz, the more difficult questions to me were about the "suppressed premises").

So I would have liked that these harder issues have had found a clearer explanation during the lectures. Also in the final quizzes, it would have been useful giving the reason for the wrong answer (besides explaining the right one).

In fact, the quizzes are useful both for testing our understanding the matter and for learning from our mistakes too. In fact, we learn in a different and deeper way from our mistakes. To explain the reason for the mistakes is a good way to teaching and learning.

Although these notes, the course give enough awareness about our logical and linguistic skill and I'm going to take another one: "Think Again II: How to Reason Deductively". See you soon!

교육 기관: Wenyi H

2020년 7월 6일

This course provides what deductive argument is valid in terms of sentence components, such as propositions, quantifiers, and so on. I am inclined to assume that this course is more relevant to logic construction without considering meaning of sentences. I suggest attenders, especially the people who take english as a second language, should pay attention on the definitions and meaning of symbols and terms. The reason is that terminology in videos is not 100% consistent with the exam content. In addition, please separate logic and brief when viewing analysis from the course speaker so that it is simply to know what he wanna express.

After this course, I realised that sometimes some colleagues reviews reports or essay only based on whether the deductive argument is valid or not. I would recommend this course with some pre-reading.

교육 기관: AMALIA B

2020년 12월 29일

very interesting disecting an argument. truth tables gave me a hard time - so theoritical - not my thing! venn diagrams easy to grasp. 30 minutes for the final quiz, was too litle for me, cause it was easier to fill in the truth tables as a reuslt of a more mathematical approach than make all that deductive thinking. Had to take the final exam several times, but I'm so proud to have passed. I did it! needed more explanations on the incorrect answers though.

교육 기관: Elie M

2019년 9월 9일

This course is good, and it is helpful when it comes to reasoning deductively, but I do have one problem with it. Whenever I'm done with a certain portion of it, it obviously says that I need to do it when I've already done it. That needs to be fixed!

교육 기관: Mae W

2019년 8월 22일

Compared to Think Again I, this II is more abstract and difficult. it takes more time to grasp the knowledge. and there are still things that I am confused about, despite having passed the final quiz.

교육 기관: Gabrielle B P

2020년 7월 13일

The quizzes were a bit difficult because some of the items weren't discussed well in the lectures. It would be better if there were more comprehensive explanations to the answers in the quizzes

교육 기관: RRS

2020년 6월 6일

While still a very useful course, the material was less interesting to me personally than the first module. However it was still very rewarding and I enjoyed the instructor's lectures!

교육 기관: Ying B

2022년 2월 8일

The optional discussions are kind of difficult. Didn't see much discussions from it. It would be great if professors can give some answers for that.

교육 기관: Thiago F

2020년 2월 20일

Somewhat confusing at certain points. The explanations don't exactly track the exercises that follow it. However, it is overall a useful course.