Chevron Left
Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization(으)로 돌아가기

deeplearning.ai의 Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
60,662개의 평가
7,026개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will open the deep learning black box to understand the processes that drive performance and generate good results systematically. By the end, you will learn the best practices to train and develop test sets and analyze bias/variance for building deep learning applications; be able to use standard neural network techniques such as initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, hyperparameter tuning, batch normalization, and gradient checking; implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence; and implement a neural network in TensorFlow. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

최상위 리뷰

XG

2017년 10월 30일

Thank you Andrew!! I know start to use Tensorflow, however, this tool is not well for a research goal. Maybe, pytorch could be considered in the future!! And let us know how to use pytorch in Windows.

JS

2021년 4월 4일

Fantastic course and although it guides you through the course (and may feel less challenging to some) it provides all the building blocks for you to latter apply them to your own interesting project.

필터링 기준:

Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization의 6,974개 리뷰 중 6776~6800

교육 기관: Suman D

2018년 7월 27일

Awesome.

교육 기관: Davit K

2018년 7월 13일

easy bb

교육 기관: 刘倬瑞

2017년 11월 2일

helpful

교육 기관: Suraj P

2020년 7월 17일

Great!

교육 기관: SUMIT Y

2020년 7월 4일

NICE!!

교육 기관: qiaohong

2019년 10월 27일

作业过于简单

교육 기관: Sonia D

2019년 1월 30일

Useful

교육 기관: DEEPOO M

2020년 7월 18일

great

교육 기관: Johannes L

2017년 8월 29일

Good!

교육 기관: Aditya S

2019년 8월 9일

good

교육 기관: Łukasz

2019년 5월 2일

bugs

교육 기관: Aakarapu S P

2018년 7월 3일

good

교육 기관: Dheeraj M P

2018년 2월 23일

good

교육 기관: Alexandru I

2022년 1월 31일

ok

교육 기관: Mohamed S

2019년 10월 20일

e

교육 기관: Joshua P J

2018년 6월 7일

I've loved Andrew Ng's other courses, but this course was boring and not well-organized. The lectures were unfocused and they rambled a lot; they're nearly the opposite style of Prof. Ng's other material, which I found extremely well-organized. Most topics could be shortened 33-50% with no of clarity.

The course structure itself could use improvement:

The first part of Week 3 (Hyperparameter Tuning) belongs in Week 2.

The third part of Week 3 (Multi-Class Classification) should be its own week and its own assignment and could really be its own course. This is *THE* problem that almost every "applied" machine learning paper I've read is attempting to solve, whether by deep learning or some other class of algorithms. (Context and full disclosure: I'm a Ph.D. Geophysicist and my research is in seismology and volcanology.)

The introduction to TensorFlow needs to explain how objects and data structures work in TF. It really needs to explain the structure and syntax of the feed dictionary.

In the programming assignment for Week 3, there are three issues: (a) The correct use of feed_dict in 1.3 is completely new and cannot be guessed from the instructions or the TF website, and it's not clear why we use float32 for Y instead of int64; (b) In 1.4, "tf.one_hot(labels, depth, axis)" should be "tf.one_hot(labels, depth, axis=axis_number)". (c) In 2.1, the expected output for Y should have shape (6,?), not (10,?).

교육 기관: Francois T

2020년 6월 30일

As an old school (80s) software developer I feel uncomfortable about the lack of formal teaching on the structure and principles of TensorFlow. Sure, I can write the code and fly through the programming assignment, I "kind of" get it, but for a thorough engineer, that "kind of" creates a sense of unease. I wish Andrew Ng, being the incredible practical teacher he is with the theory of Machine Learning, would have spent a bit more time reviewing that particularly practical topic of TensorFlow more in depth, because 1h on it would bring much more value than say, understanding the inner working of batch norm, especially to an engineer ready to onboard a new project and start creating. For example, when should you use a placeholder vs a variable and why? Why is there a "name" parameter in the constructor of a variable, when should I make good use for the difference between the name at a tf level and its actual Python variable name? etc... Unlike Matlab or Numpy, TensorFlow looks to me like it could use a bit more theory before practice. Next class? :)

교육 기관: David C

2019년 7월 22일

Nice explanation of Adam. Extremely minimal introduction to tensorflow; I felt unprepared to deal with all programming error messages I encountered when using TF. I would have liked to have had more exposure to softmax outputs as well; the multi-class case is new here. My biggest complaint is that there was quite a bit of time spent trying to explain batch normalization and no corresponding programming assignment. Also, in the past I felt I had my hand held a little too much in the programming exercises, whereas when tensorflow was introduced I felt I'd been thrown by that hand into the abyss; the expected output could not help me debug because it seemingly was designed to remind me over and over that tf.Session.run was needed to give value to tf variables. ya... I think you guys have some work to do on this course.

교육 기관: Todd J

2017년 8월 18일

Very mixed feelings about this course. The course title and nearly all (but 20 minutes) of the video content are on the topic of hyperparameter tuning, regularization and optimization of neural nets. This material is excellent. However, the programming assignment for Week 3 is about building a simple model in Tensorflow, with no coverage the rest of the material from the week. It is as if they included the wrong assignment, or just forgot to include the appropriate assignments to practice the actual content of the course. In addition, the Tensorflow intro in the videos and the Tensorflow assignment are not that great an introduction to the concepts behind Tensorflow. There are much better tutorials available on the web, such as from Tensorflow.org and codelabs.developers.google.com

교육 기관: Evan M

2020년 7월 31일

Please update course to use / teach tensorflow 2 syntax

Also this course... really holds your hands through the programming exercise. The code in each exercise is well organized into separate subfunctions, each of which has its own check, so its already simple enough to debug. But when this is couple with the fact that the instructions basically spell out what lines to put where (and give significant hints as to what functions to use in those lines...) the whole thing is completely trivialized. I think that I at least would have learned much better if I was forced to use man pages etc. to look up the usage of functions, for example.

교육 기관: Navaneethan S

2017년 9월 20일

This course was much less rigorous and theoretically-grounded than the first. There didn't seem to be much justification for any of the techniques presented, which was a stark contrast to the first course.

However, the topics are important and useful to know, so I'm glad they were covered. To me, the most useful sections were on softmax regression and deep learning frameworks, which I really enjoyed. The TensorFlow assignment was also interesting and (relative to the others) challenging.

I think there is a lot of scope for this course to be improved and I hope Dr Ng and team will do so in the near future.

교육 기관: Stefano M

2020년 4월 8일

(+) On the plus side: Andrew is always an excellent lecturer. Also, the python notebooks provided for the assignments are an extremely good guidance for structuring a deep neural network project.

(-) On the minus side: this course is rather disappointing compared to Andrew's well-known Machine Learning course on coursera. There is basically no challenge, as assignments (or, I would call them, "tutorials") are *very* guided: they can be completed even with a very shallow understanding of the content. Also, lectures are quite repetitive, and more like a practical cookbook than an actual course.

교육 기관: Peter G

2017년 12월 5일

Nice course, but again, main emphasis on the practical side and 'never mind, you don't need to know the details' approach. Having optional parts where theory about batch-normalization implementation and softmax derivative derivation could be shown - that would be very desirable. Another not so great thing is that final TensorFlow-related practice exercises are too 'quick' in a sense that 99% of the code is written for you and hints are given in such a way that you literally don't even have to use a half of your brain. That is also frustrating, when everything is already done for you.

교육 기관: Minglei X

2017년 10월 22일

Some process that was discussed in details in previous courses are mostly omitted in new context. While it is sometimes nice for saving time and focusing on new ideas, I feel like there are sometimes subtleties in them. Like I could not imagine how backward propagation should be implemented in batch norm. I'm not sure if it's because there are really some subtleties that you think it's too tedious and not necessary to introduce in the short video. If it is the case, I still hope you could provide more detailed information about them somewhere, just for curious people like me.

교육 기관: Ashvin L

2018년 8월 24일

The course builds up on the first course and provides some ideas on how to tune the networks to perform better. However, at the core, I find the number of parameters overwhelming and it appears that by changing the parameters we can get any answer we want. There is no "formal" and mathematical basis for changing the parameters. This is a bit disconcerting.

The assignments were trivial. More importantly, at least one assignment appeared to indicate that the results are entirely dependent on weights chosen (at random) on the first iteration. This should not be the case.