Chevron Left
Demand Analytics(으)로 돌아가기

러트거스 뉴저지 주립 대학교의 Demand Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
198개의 평가
36개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Demand Analytics - one of the most sought-after skills in supply chain management and marketing! Through the real-life story and data of a leading cookware manufacturer in North America, you will learn the data analytics skills for demand planning and forecasting. Upon the completion of this course, you will be able to 1. Improve the forecasting accuracy by building and validating demand prediction models. 2. Better stimulate and influence demand by identifying the drivers (e.g., time, seasonality, price, and other environmental factors) for demand and quantifying their impact. AK is a leading cookware manufacturer in North America. Its newly launched top-line product was gaining momentum in the marketplace. However, a price adjustment at the peak season stimulated a significant demand surge which took AK completely by surprise and resulted in huge backorders. AK faced the risk of losing the market momentum due to the upset customers and the high cost associated with over-time production and expedited shipping. Accurate demand forecast is essential for increasing revenue and reducing cost. Identifying the drivers for demand and assessing their impact on demand can help companies better influence and stimulate demand. I hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 4월 17일

This course if good for beginners to get understanding of forecasting techniques. Also provides better understanding of Regression analysis and various modelling methods to Supply chain personals,

KR
2020년 10월 26일

Concepts are very well explained by Dr. Yao Zhao. I really impressed by the way he kept the course materials simple , yet driving the crux of the subject to reach the learners

필터링 기준:

Demand Analytics의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jyoti P G

2020년 5월 1일

The content was good and it was great learning experience. although i was in Demand forecasting role for last 10 years but never thought of applying analytics of demand planning before configuring the demand planning and forecasting ERP tool for the client.

교육 기관: M.M. N A A

2020년 4월 14일

The course was very helpful to learn demand planning and forecasting. The lectures and the instructor were very clear and precise. Though addition of more rigorous demand planning models would be very helpful for the professionals.

교육 기관: SREERAG R S

2020년 6월 17일

Thanks to Coursera and Professor Yao Zhao for providing the simplest and best way to get a hands-on experience of demand analytics

교육 기관: Gajanan G

2020년 7월 6일

Effective Use of MS Excel in demand analytics. Inclusion of more forecasting techniques can strengthen the course.

교육 기관: Terry A

2021년 3월 20일

This is a very good course for beginners and for those who are looking to refresh their knowledge. If you are considering a career in demand planning, this will give you a very good insight as to some of the tasks required.

교육 기관: Trần T T N

2021년 5월 24일

This course is particularly helpful and practical in terms of demand planning. The course shows technical steps by using Excel so precisely, I can apply right into my study. Thank you for organizing such a detailed course!

교육 기관: ANSHU S

2020년 4월 17일

This course if good for beginners to get understanding of forecasting techniques. Also provides better understanding of Regression analysis and various modelling methods to Supply chain personals,

교육 기관: Kasiviswanathan R

2020년 10월 27일

Concepts are very well explained by Dr. Yao Zhao. I really impressed by the way he kept the course materials simple , yet driving the crux of the subject to reach the learners

교육 기관: René S

2021년 2월 22일

You need some statistical background or learn it on the job. But in general it is well prepared and easy to learn from this teacher. great job. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Aditya K

2020년 4월 29일

Fantastic course on demand analytics.... topics are covered from basics, concepts have been taught in structured manner along with practical use cases and hands on

교육 기관: Connor W

2021년 4월 16일

Used this method practically line by line in my job at a large tech company to project internal request growth. Incredible real world application

교육 기관: Lin F

2020년 5월 11일

Very well designed class. With one project progressively explained, the instructor teaches you 1. the concepts. 2. the standard. 3. the process.

교육 기관: Helga K

2021년 3월 29일

this course is good and more help me to know about demand analytics, how to evaluate the forecast and implemented in a correct way

교육 기관: Subramani Y

2021년 5월 27일

The Course content is Crisp. It gives you a basic idea to develop a forecast model for supply chain and its demand

교육 기관: SUSHANT A B

2021년 5월 17일

I like overall course content, regression simplification by instructor,

Thank you for teaching me demand analytics.

교육 기관: José D L

2020년 8월 24일

You learn to create mathematical models and be more assertive in your demand, really good course.

교육 기관: KONE K

2020년 9월 3일

Thank you so much for sharing your acknowledge in my course.

교육 기관: Rajdeep K B

2021년 8월 5일

The course helped me to understand demand analytics.

교육 기관: Pasan L R

2020년 5월 27일

Very helpful course for beginners

교육 기관: Maria I D P

2021년 4월 10일

Me encanto las explicaciones

교육 기관: Rabindra K

2020년 5월 11일

excellent insight

교육 기관: Bruno T A

2021년 7월 3일

me gusta

교육 기관: Anuwat L

2021년 4월 19일

So good

교육 기관: Elmer J C F

2021년 11월 18일

great

교육 기관: Victor V

2020년 4월 20일

in my opinion, there were missing some things, like other demand processes, also, the questions in the course, were a lil bit ambiguous. finally, there were missing information, for example, when we use the excel data analysis, there are other values in the results, and they´re not explained.