학생용
Chevron Left
Demand management: Breaking down today’s commercial silos(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 Demand management: Breaking down today’s commercial silos 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
288개의 평가
39개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The biggest challenge facing the hospitality industry over the next 5 years is the lack of integration between the key commercial disciplines of sales, revenue, distribution and finance and the negative impact this will continue to have on delivering asset value and maximum profitability. This course, spread over 4 key modules: Asset Management Demand Generation Digital Marketing Demand Optimisation aims to break down these commercial silos and reveal the journey from long-term asset development through to short-term profit tactics and how commercial teams can align themselves throughout the organisation. Created by SnapShot, this course is hosted by a group of experienced Industry guest lecturers in their fields of expertise and includes an ideal mix of accessible theory and practical exercises and simulations. SnapShot is a Hotel Demand Management company that specializes in helping hotels aggregate and use their data. We provide useful tools as well as innovative education and coaching services to empower hotels to take informed decisions in managing their demand to increase profits....

최상위 리뷰

CR
2015년 12월 15일

Absolutely brilliant course with a variety of speakers from different backgrounds - loved it!

SP
2020년 8월 2일

Excellent course materials and methods of teaching\n\nOutstanding quality of assignments

필터링 기준:

Demand management: Breaking down today’s commercial silos의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: michele f

2020년 5월 27일

I can't give 5 stars just because some of the content (and the material) is a bit outdated. Some additional readings from 2014 are not available anymore and some youtube videos have been deleted. For the rest, I am very happy with the overall experience and the learnings. Definitely recommended for someone new on the Hotel Industry

교육 기관: Neil M

2019년 2월 24일

Good, overall video lectures, though it can be very "demanding" course if you do not have an accounting background. I learned about the process of demand management, and through a bit more time invested in understanding numbers in the data collection and their relationship, it was possible to complete the course. Thank you Essec

교육 기관: Erica A

2020년 5월 27일

Demand Management: Oh wow what an eye opener. I have worked in the tourism industry all my work life of more than 18 years. Preparing reports and not completely sure why they are necessary. Now i have a better understanding of Forecasting and Optimizing. I will encourage anyone who is looking for a career in tourism, revenue management please do this course. You will speak and give directives in confidence.

교육 기관: Pedro F

2020년 4월 21일

O conteúdo segue como sempre muito bom.Aulas diretas e fáceis de se perceber.A minha única questão a ser levantada é sobre a metodologia de avaliação.Mais uma vez repetiam a metodologia de fazer um exercício e o mesmo ser corrigido por um colega do curso.Continuo a não ser totalmente favorável a isto.Mas de resto o curso está sendo muito bom e agradável de ser fazer.

교육 기관: Isabel E

2016년 5월 26일

Excellent industry knowledge coupled with engaging video tutorials. Great intermediate course to further your knowledge on the way traditional hotel departments have developed into the intertwined entities we see today.

교육 기관: Denarie C

2016년 1월 11일

A really interesting course, complete yet condensed to understand most of the future of Revenue Management: the comprehensive Demand Management. Accessible to most and really well made. Will recommend!

교육 기관: Christian D l C l

2019년 2월 14일

Excellent course, I really enjoyed learn about topic each week, especially the last one, I'd been looking for explanation about Revenue Management analysis, and finally I've gotten it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Svetlana G

2019년 1월 26일

Amazingly useful and interesting course. It is also very practical throughout each lesson and you feel like you are practicing as you learn the theory with the teacher. Enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Ibán M T

2015년 12월 31일

High quality professionals spreading their knowledges about marketing , channels and resources in hospitality and IT business. Update issues in current matters. Thanks!!

교육 기관: HUBAU J

2016년 11월 3일

Just a great course to get the big picture of Demand Management & permits to be able to get the base to go further & in detail. Definetly a great course.

교육 기관: Thomas G

2016년 3월 7일

Excellent course for intermediate level, with good explanations and highly relevant topics. Well presented, too.

교육 기관: Caroline R

2015년 12월 16일

Absolutely brilliant course with a variety of speakers from different backgrounds - loved it!

교육 기관: Sunil P

2020년 8월 3일

Excellent course materials and methods of teaching

Outstanding quality of assignments

교육 기관: DODO J

2020년 4월 24일

I like this course...... The Last evaluation is very important but bit difficult...

교육 기관: Yulia S

2018년 11월 22일

Thank you for interesting course, full of useful information and practice!

교육 기관: Shamon R

2019년 2월 19일

This was fun and educational Thank you so much for putting this together

교육 기관: Vladislav Z

2020년 5월 3일

Brendan May and Alex are great teachers. others are a bit boring

교육 기관: Mohamed M

2020년 5월 29일

Wonderful course and very useful, it will help me in my career.

교육 기관: Nicolas P

2020년 3월 30일

Challenging, very interesting and excellent professors

교육 기관: Ayodele A A

2017년 11월 11일

Learnt so much, much more than I expected!

교육 기관: Yann S

2019년 3월 19일

Pretty interesting. Very good speaker!

교육 기관: Akshay K

2020년 6월 22일

Excellent content and assignments

교육 기관: Griselda C

2019년 6월 4일

Increíble. Altamente recomendado

교육 기관: Jason R

2016년 2월 15일

Comprehensive and very thorough.

교육 기관: Claudia C

2017년 10월 29일

rEALLY HELPFUL AND PRACTICAL!