Chevron Left
Living with Dementia: Impact on Individuals, Caregivers, Communities and Societies(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Living with Dementia: Impact on Individuals, Caregivers, Communities and Societies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
208개의 평가
60개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Health professionals and students, family caregivers, friends of and affected individuals, and others interested in learning about dementia and quality care will benefit from completing the course. Led by Drs. Nancy Hodgson and Laura Gitlin, participants will acquire foundational knowledge in the care of persons with Alzheimer’s Disease and other neurocognitive disorders....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2019년 9월 14일

A multidimensional look at community support for dementia. With the growing number in dementia, families and communities need to be more focused on including the person with dementia. Good learning.

AS
2019년 11월 6일

This course helps me to broaden my knowledge in dementia care. I do find the explanation is clear, the example given is applicable, and there are many updated aricles you can read... so satisfying.

필터링 기준:

Living with Dementia: Impact on Individuals, Caregivers, Communities and Societies의 58개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Steve D

2018년 12월 10일

Taking this course has definitely helped enhance my knowledge around people affected by dementia, and as one of New Zealand’s biggest and fastest growing social and health issues that our ageing population are now facing, we need to as a society become more supportive, inclusive and foster an understanding with people living with dementia type illnesses..

교육 기관: ANKUR S

2018년 1월 16일

The course is very well prepared and have practical approach. It helped me to enhanced my knowledge and I was able to serve my patients in better ways and with more understanding. Everyone who is serving Dementia patients as Individual, family member or professionals must do this course. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Renee K

2018년 2월 25일

I learned a lot from this course, and now feel much better about caring for my grandmother, who has dementia. If you have a loved one with dementia, I suggest you take this course to further educate yourself on dementia and how to create a better environment for your loved one. I definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: Azam D S

2019년 11월 7일

This course helps me to broaden my knowledge in dementia care. I do find the explanation is clear, the example given is applicable, and there are many updated aricles you can read... so satisfying.

교육 기관: María G

2021년 3월 23일

Es un curso muy completo, trata desde los temas más complejos a nivel clínico como los aspectos sociales de la intervención con personas con dependencia. Así mismo, brinda muchos ejemplos y herramientas complementarias para profundizar sobre ciertos temas. Las lecturas propuestas son muy interesantes y el material desde luego que es de gran ayuda tanto para aquellas personas que se dediquen o se quieran dedicar al cuidado de personas con demencia, como para aquellas que simplemente quieran saber más sobre el tema. ¡Lo recomiendo totalmente!

교육 기관: Janice E

2020년 8월 26일

Thank you for the opportunity to learn many things about dementia, it is a whole new experience for me, although only by the internet. The contents you provided were more than enough, although some links can't be accessed. Thank you for the different perspectives that you've shown in this course. Grateful to spend my time here. All the best, stay safe, may this pandemic be better soon!

교육 기관: chewyenlim

2019년 12월 10일

I kept failing W3 quiz, after nearly 20x of trying.. will skip this. If there's a certificate do issue, if not it's ok. Apologies for inconvenience caused. Course wise, I've learnt a lot, had deeper understanding on dealing with dementia, I'm grateful for such courses, hope there'll be more. Geriatric courses too. Thank you very much to the lecturers and team.

교육 기관: Rita D O

2017년 9월 5일

Excellent course. A course that is relevant, up to date and can benefit individuals with or caring for people with Alzheimer's. Easy to follow. It has been offered more than once and checking in again gives you the opportunity to learn through discussions and updates too. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Grace E W

2020년 8월 28일

The instructors were awesome, able to cram so much useful information in such a short time span. The videos were outstanding. I've never anticipated taking a quiz so much in my life. I truly enjoyed this class and have recommended the classes to my friends and coworkers.

교육 기관: Nareswari P S

2020년 3월 29일

I like this course. It's very refreshing to know about Dementia Care in other countries. The resources are vast and very reliable. I have gained new knowledge and learned some important details that can enhance my own study of careworking in Japan

교육 기관: Dayna M

2018년 3월 28일

This course was excellent!

My family member has dementia and doing this course has helped me so much in many ways especially learning about the antipsychotic medications. Thank you so much and I will definitely recommend this course to others!

교육 기관: Olga B

2020년 3월 8일

Thank you very much for this course. I've obtained a good understanding of how to work with people with dementia, what is this disease kind of. I like this new for me non-drug approach to this disease and many more helpfull advizes.

교육 기관: Gerardo R G

2017년 7월 17일

Updated information, informational videos. A really good class for people wanting to know more about Dementia but also for people with previous knowledge about the disease, I feel that the course has something for everyone.

교육 기관: Anna

2019년 9월 15일

A multidimensional look at community support for dementia. With the growing number in dementia, families and communities need to be more focused on including the person with dementia. Good learning.

교육 기관: Zack

2019년 4월 25일

I felt this course expanded the information I already understand regarding dementia care. I have already implemented several things learned from this course in the memory care unit I lead in a SNF.

교육 기관: Elizabeth M

2020년 7월 20일

I really learned so much in this course that will help me towards the care for my mother and also about how the country I live in helps towards improving on Dementia care for so many others.

교육 기관: Jennifer L R

2020년 7월 12일

Easy-to-follow course instructions, informative takeaways, and prompt receipt of testing score feedback as well as the certificate. Looking forward to taking another course soon.

교육 기관: Ranaweera A N D R

2020년 8월 11일

This made me understand how much effort that our society should spend to develop the dementia care. This is a vital course that everybody must follow.

교육 기관: Maria C F L

2020년 9월 13일

Great lectures with helpful, timely discussions. Highly recommended even for individuals expecting to care for elderly parents with dementia.

교육 기관: Ronny A C G

2018년 12월 28일

Es un curso muy completo, muy en la línea de los plan nacional de demencia, realmente útil, excelente, muy recomendable! Felicitaciones!

교육 기관: Sylvia C

2020년 10월 6일

The course provided a comprehensive overview of dementia. I especially the list of readings and resources provided by the presenters.

교육 기관: Lisa

2018년 10월 28일

strongly recommend you to have this course, you will get to know how to care a ppl living with dementia , and what is PCC.

교육 기관: Janet I

2020년 9월 5일

Learned a lot. Quizzes and assignments seemed appropriate for various levels of learners taking the course.

교육 기관: Gregory R C

2019년 5월 5일

This is a wonderfully deep course and I would recommend all care team members should take this course.

교육 기관: Juan D

2020년 10월 30일

An amazing and useful course for people who works with dementia patients and for family or caregivers