Chevron Left
Density Functional Theory(으)로 돌아가기

에콜폴리테크니크의 Density Functional Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
54개의 평가
20개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The aim of this course is to give a thorough introduction to Density Functional Theory (DFT). DFT is today the most widely used method to study interacting electrons, and its applicability ranges from atoms to solid systems, from nuclei to quantum fluids. In this course, we introduce the most important concepts underlying DFT, its foundation, and basic ideas. We will in particular stress the features and reasons that lead DFT to become the dominant method for simulating quantum mechanical systems. The course is intended for students and researchers with knowledge of basic quantum mechanics. No experience in simulation or solid-state physics is required. We try to give a concise mathematical background when particular concepts are needed....

최상위 리뷰

NC
2021년 2월 27일

Thank you to the instructors for explaining it so well and making it so interesting. i learned a lot.

SD
2021년 6월 7일

i am simply amazed. looking forward to another course related to the computational calculations.

필터링 기준:

Density Functional Theory의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Abdul H K

2021년 2월 11일

The faculty taught with amazing passion, as if we were sitting in front.

교육 기관: ARKA P S

2021년 3월 6일

I would have preferred some lecture notes on LDA as well. Rest of the course was inch perfect

교육 기관: BARSHA B

2021년 5월 21일

First things first, the title music of the course was top class! Whoever composed it, has a separate amount of applause dedicated :)

Next, I thoroughly enjoyed the course, especially loved how the instructors were delivering the lectures more in a storytelling way, which, I am sure must have kept many people engaged. I am someone who has been working with DFT for a year now but I do not have a very good theoretical background of it. That's the main reason I wanted to take this course. I hope Ecole Polytechnique comes up with a more advanced version of this course.

교육 기관: Nikolaos P

2021년 10월 7일

An excellent course. The teachers are fantastic. They explain things in depth with simple words. Also, it seems that the whole team there put quite an effort. I have made video/recodrings before and I know is very difficult. Very explanatory and now I believe I have a solid foundation to study related papers and books. One suggestion though, maybe to include more details on the numerical details on solving the Khon-Sham equations. On the expansion on the orbitals if am not wrong.

교육 기관: Ifeanyichukwu O

2021년 6월 24일

I enjoyed learning this course. I was exposed to the rigorous mathematics that makes up DFT, the current practical applications and limitations that DFT faces, with a dash of the historical storyline that has brought DFT this far. The instructors keep it as simple as possible, and still teach effectively. I would recommend that one should have at least a low level knowledge of calculus if they do not want to find the mathematics aspect too difficult.

교육 기관: Deepak S

2021년 8월 4일

It is a very well-prepared course. From getting the interest of students through History and Scientists of DFT to making them solve complex differential equations, this course provides it all. It is a very suitable course for a beginner in DFT.

교육 기관: David G A

2021년 5월 17일

Great course. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to learn with rigor the basics of DFT, Kohn-Sham method and its applicability. Very good instructors give fantastic explanations in non trivial topics.

교육 기관: Bruno M

2021년 2월 9일

An interesting and understanding lecture thanks to subtitles, movies, exercises and references. Not easiest at all to deal with theoritical subject, but you success, thank you a lot.

교육 기관: Konstantinos - P Z

2021년 10월 21일

It's worth everyone's time; period! It gives a very informative introduction to DFT. Given that the learner studies all the provided notes and bibliography, it is bound success!

교육 기관: Nithin K R

2021년 7월 9일

Great course. The links provided to papers( whenever details were left out during lectures) were very helpful. The lecture notes were easy to understand.

교육 기관: Shravan G

2021년 7월 17일

Excellent introductory course on DFT for anyone who is about to begin serious study of condensed matter physics and materials.

교육 기관: Yoon G L

2021년 11월 29일

It is a good introduction to learn and understand what is going in the softwares based on the Density Functional Theory.

교육 기관: Cecilia M S A

2021년 4월 23일

The professors are truly good in my opinion!!! First and second week in particular were really great!!

교육 기관: NIDHI C

2021년 2월 28일

Thank you to the instructors for explaining it so well and making it so interesting. i learned a lot.

교육 기관: SAPTARSHI G D

2021년 6월 8일

i am simply amazed. looking forward to another course related to the computational calculations.

교육 기관: Arnab D

2021년 8월 6일

An excellent course to learn DFT, how it emerged and how to apply DFT in real world situations.

교육 기관: Siwakorn S

2021년 8월 7일

A very informative and well-organized course for a person like me

교육 기관: Marc A

2021년 3월 15일

I really enjoyed the course.

Great and very enthusiastic teacher.

교육 기관: Guna n p

2021년 4월 22일

This is very good course for learning DFT from basic to advance.

교육 기관: Eduardo Z R

2021년 5월 6일

Goos DFT basis or guide for solids, and a bit for molecules.

교육 기관: Jaén O

2021년 8월 17일

The bare essentials of DFT are very clearly laid out.

교육 기관: Christoffel J R

2021년 7월 29일

E​xcellent well presented course, thank you so much!

교육 기관: mohammad o

2021년 3월 26일

It is a very easy way to learn DFT from very basic

교육 기관: Fernando J d M

2021년 11월 18일

Very instructive course! Very good professors!

교육 기관: Disesh

2021년 7월 4일

Thankful!!