Chevron Left
Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
353개의 평가
92개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 20, 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

EB

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It uses real cases to help you empathise with corporate internal issues which happens in any company. I definitely learned from it and recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship의 91개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mateusz K

Jul 03, 2019

Course description claims it to be intermediate. Unfortunately this course is pretty basic. Might be good for beginners that never heard about Business Mode Canvas or Design Thinking. If you know anything about those, then you should skip this course. There is enough content for long blog post plus two real life cases. Which are good idea but are presented in very shallow manner. Instead, for example, presenting how prototypes progressed, speaker just says that they started with one prototype and end with seven and how much they learned from it.

교육 기관: anfer o

Mar 10, 2020

Good course, very consistant with a new approche to define strategy with design thinking method. the tools are very useful.

교육 기관: Hamsapriya S

Jun 12, 2018

Amazing demonstration of Strategy and design thinking through various examples and scenarios with UBank and SwissRe. Really loved the way the course has been structured and appreciate Carla Harris for brilliant narration.

교육 기관: Rajesh P

Jul 23, 2019

It was my pleasure to go through the course, the content of the course has been well thought through, quality of the videos were too good. If offered enough opportunity to do home work. I feel worth attending the course to update on the fundamentals of design thinking,.

One suggestion....The course is still one way, can you make it interactive (involving facilitator) , may be new dimension to e learning.

교육 기관: Komal B

May 23, 2020

The course successfully teaches you the basics of design thinking and design strategy. It really makes you think through the entire course and gives some amazing articles and blogs to read. It really helped me in understanding the basics and making me an enthusiast in design thinking. Will definitely apply all the knowledge that i gained here in my work.

교육 기관: Alvaro F

May 25, 2020

In general a very good course. take it keeping an open mind, although we tend to think of prototyping as something for physical tangible products or software the process learned in the course can be applied to most aspects of life and business. I would recommend to anyone looking to be an entrepreneur or whom leads people in a company.

교육 기관: Vikas R

May 02, 2020

Journey of 5 week came to an end. It was a wonderful course who have let me introduced to the intrinsic details of product development and how corporate strategy is intertwined to come up with successful ideas. Course was well structure and explained with UBank and SwissRe case studies.Thanks to the teacher and faculties.

교육 기관: Siddhartha R

May 18, 2019

The course is very well designed and delivered. It actually made understanding a lot of concepts very easy. A more well encompassed evaluation criteria of the assignment submission would have made it feel even better. Elated nevertheless to have completed it. Thanks Coursera and University of Sydney.

교육 기관: Davide P S

May 09, 2020

Course is crystal clear in the global path and in the concepts explained. I do think focusing on a specific item in 5 weeks is winning! We can quickly learn and work in our organizations in real time. Thanks to Coursera and thanks to the Professors of the University of Sidney. Davide Pannier Suffait

교육 기관: Anais M

May 24, 2020

The instructors are very professional and they transmit the information in a very understandable way. I come from a 100% pure scientific background and I had no experience whatsoever in business. Now I feel prepared to apply for roles of product management. Totally recomendable!

교육 기관: Alexandre B

May 22, 2020

Great Introduction to Design thinking with well-made and direct to the point videos, having Dr. Harris as a great communicator. This is a sister course of Innovation through design offered by Coursera and both of them bring a better experience on to Design Thinking Philosophy

교육 기관: Anand T

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course structure, narration, examples, valuable insights, experiential case studies and especially quality of the additional resources, to provide a solid foundation in the design strategy. Can apply learnings in my consulting work with confidence.

교육 기관: Jasmine G

May 02, 2020

Great course. Lots of great details and very well developed and easy to understand. It included real life implementation examples which were great to see the benefits the methods learned can be used in real life projects/business.

교육 기관: Ana L D M

May 27, 2020

This course is very helpful to get into Design Thinking. It is really an eye opener. With real cases it helps you to understand the journey of design thinking and how to apply it on your personal and professional life. Enjoy!

교육 기관: Aries S

May 22, 2020

This training is easy to understand and in provided with good pace. The material is enough to understand the framework of product inception and self exercise is provided to test the understanding of the concept.

교육 기관: Holger W

May 19, 2020

Thank for having offered this course and your dedication. Perhaps you should amplify the theme to the complete Service Design, so Design Thinking can also be viewed in the context of which it is part of. Thanks!

교육 기관: Siddarth D

Jul 08, 2019

Very cleanly designed with good explanations for all the modules. I feel having a few more actual worksheets to fill out would be even more effective but the information presented was extremely helpful.

교육 기관: Jitesh J

Aug 20, 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

교육 기관: Elizabeth B

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It uses real cases to help you empathise with corporate internal issues which happens in any company. I definitely learned from it and recommend it.

교육 기관: David H

May 16, 2019

Excellent structure, insights and case studies to give a solid foundation course into design strategy. Will be applying directly these tools and learnings in my consulting work.

교육 기관: SANJEEV S

Jan 16, 2019

The course was really helpful in my workplace and even in personal life. I could apply the learnings in a innovative yet logical manner to achieve better than desired results.

교육 기관: Hoang B T

May 10, 2020

This course is very advisable for university students, entrepreneurs or anyone who want to have a big picture for the application of design thinking in business innovation.

교육 기관: Tanja N

May 06, 2020

It was a great course with many aha-moments, practical examples and it was a pleasure to participate. Many thanks to the lecturers, all participants and coursera.

교육 기관: Mary U

May 11, 2020

This course was incredibly easy to follow. Lessons were very clear and concise. I felt like I learnt a lot from this course and would definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Rahul R B

Apr 12, 2020

This course was very theoretical. It helped me in learning practical business strategy skills. I would recommend this course to every MBA student.