Chevron Left
Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
335개의 평가
127개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

최상위 리뷰

NS

2020년 5월 14일

An excellent course. The process from A to Z of designing an artifact was just amazing. I feel like I learned a lot in this course. It's a great course for anyone looking for learn more in this field.

TT

2020년 6월 27일

Thank you teacher!\n\nI have seen the world with different eyes after participating in this course: more curious and always ready to find gaps and think of a way to improve the design problem.

필터링 기준:

Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society의 123개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sachin S

2020년 5월 11일

An excellent course, felt like i really picked up a skill to design objects of use. As an architect, the process of developing design for a product was something new to me. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rachathorn T

2020년 5월 8일

Karl is a good professor, he introduced many design artifacts as well as showed and worked with the class through his experiment and assignment. Thank you for teaching us online!

교육 기관: Ayisha L

2020년 5월 10일

Great content and excellent delivery! This course got me do some hands on design after so long. It kindled the innate creativity! Looking forward to more such courses!

교육 기관: Krittapoom I

2020년 5월 28일

This course is tremendous. Learners will have a chance to participate and create their own design project along with instructor, who are energetic and talented.

교육 기관: Radia I

2020년 9월 12일

A really helpful and informative course. This course will definitely raise your confidence with designing anything. Thanks to instructor for going so detailed.

교육 기관: D M

2020년 8월 16일

Easy to learn & I learn design concepts and also explored purposes behind objects. Now I can refine what goal or gap of a problem i,m trying to solve.

교육 기관: Vladimir M

2020년 5월 2일

very interesting course... the teacher is very good, i like the moode of the lesson. alot of exercise, some difficult an other very easy. thanks for all

교육 기관: prasad k

2020년 5월 11일

Concepts & learning matter are really good for the beginner who want to start a career in the design field.

I enjoyed all lectures & assignments too.

교육 기관: DEEPAK K

2020년 5월 22일

One of the Best Design course found ever online . Thank you course era and Prof Karl.T Urich for this wonderful online course .Really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Shaimaa N

2020년 5월 9일

I really liked the course, boosted my design process and gave me a sense of order.

I they would add more info about the process in graphic design.

교육 기관: Evangelia B

2020년 5월 25일

Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Kurs !

Ich habe es sehr genossen, lernen hat Spaß gemacht und ich bin bereit weiter zu machen !

Vielen Dank

교육 기관: Sehresh M

2020년 6월 5일

An excellent course. The process from A to Z of designing an artifact was just amazing. I feel like I learned a lot in this course.

교육 기관: Savita M

2020년 7월 13일

This has been wonderful course. Learning from this mentor was outstanding. I appreciate this platform to organize great content

교육 기관: Sonia G

2020년 6월 5일

This is was a great learnign experience. Though a possibility of more critical feedback from the peers would have been better.

교육 기관: Nathália L F d S

2020년 7월 3일

Curso bem equilibrado entre teoria e prática! Superou minhas expectativas! Aulas bem produzidas, material excelente!

교육 기관: Saleh K

2020년 9월 26일

One of the best product design courses I have taken and thank you and the very good teacher of this course.

교육 기관: Sachin A

2020년 7월 18일

one of the great course,perfectly design...do try this..if your your are looking for product degisn.

교육 기관: M.R.DEEPAK

2020년 5월 30일

I thoroughly enjoyed & learnt about artifact designs, the video classes were apt & easy to follow .

교육 기관: Dani F d A

2017년 1월 22일

Exceptional course with good pratical videos. Would do another course with the same presenter.

교육 기관: Ismail E

2020년 6월 9일

Humble teacher, simple methods, gives your brain a little push and it's all about practice.

교육 기관: Alvaro S G F

2017년 7월 5일

Excelente didática com uma das principais referências do Design, Prof. Karl T. Ulrich.

교육 기관: Álison d L M

2018년 5월 20일

Show! Me surpreendi com o curso e como o mesmo é aplicado de forma bem compreensível.

교육 기관: Vivek P

2017년 7월 20일

It is a great course with wherein designing concepts are taught with immense clarity.

교육 기관: Jugaad S

2020년 5월 12일

Amazing Course, with a great tutor in Karl !! recommended for anyone and everyone !!

교육 기관: Elvira K

2020년 5월 6일

It was a very useful course. It was a little bit hard to make the prototype at home.