Chevron Left
Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
335개의 평가
127개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

최상위 리뷰

NS

2020년 5월 14일

An excellent course. The process from A to Z of designing an artifact was just amazing. I feel like I learned a lot in this course. It's a great course for anyone looking for learn more in this field.

TT

2020년 6월 27일

Thank you teacher!\n\nI have seen the world with different eyes after participating in this course: more curious and always ready to find gaps and think of a way to improve the design problem.

필터링 기준:

Design: Creation of Artifacts in Society의 123개 리뷰 중 101~123

교육 기관: Andres T

2016년 10월 16일

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Isaac A R F

2016년 10월 1일

Just Excellent!

교육 기관: li x

2017년 4월 26일

最后做出成品的感觉实在太好了

교육 기관: 张岚

2017년 10월 15일

很棒的课程,作业也很有意思

교육 기관: Alejandro S

2017년 2월 12일

Excellent!!!!

교육 기관: Bhupendra S

2020년 5월 15일

Great course

교육 기관: Alma I C H

2018년 12월 26일

I loved it!

교육 기관: yashar k s

2016년 10월 4일

Best Course

교육 기관: Saka A J

2021년 12월 4일

​Wonderful

교육 기관: Andrea R J

2017년 11월 8일

Excelent!!

교육 기관: andre n

2017년 6월 15일

Muy bueno.

교육 기관: José A C Y

2020년 5월 19일

Muy bueno

교육 기관: Ampol A

2017년 12월 11일

Completed

교육 기관: chetan s

2020년 9월 5일

amazing

교육 기관: Marwa Y

2020년 5월 6일

I liked the course more than I expected! the professor is amazing with bringing the information. I think it's really helpful that he kept the same example going on through the whole course so we can see all the changes and developments in his own prototype so we can compare and learn.

Sometimes I think their are too many unnecessary details, or that it took so long to get to the point. But overall the course is very interesting for everyone who is interested in designing products or artifacts as he likes to call them.

The course period is a little but long, but the videos length is good, not too long not too short.

I'm new to the online courses thing, and I'm considered young to those topics but I found it quite beneficial!

교육 기관: Mitch C

2020년 8월 13일

A very interesting course for an introduction to industrial/product design. It carries you from what specific problem you want to find solution to (it could be very simple), up to developing an artifact that can address the stated problem. It could be so demanding also since it requires you to interview people, come up with numerous drawings, make several prototypes, and you're obliged to make many peer reviews. I think this could be lessen so it will not be a tedious course especially for people who are also working.

교육 기관: Nikolas C

2017년 11월 20일

It has all the concepts involved in design and prototyping, has good examples ans some funny moments. I would recomend it to people that really want to learn about the topic, but not to anyone.

교육 기관: Matthew F

2016년 11월 6일

Excellent course as in introduction to design, with clear lectures and assignments. Would be good to have some direct feedback from the course tutor though.

교육 기관: Noemí T M

2017년 2월 11일

Very useful. Mr Ulrich is a good teacher and explains everything with simple examples. Thank you!

교육 기관: Franco R

2017년 2월 1일

It's a very nice course, with great content, videos and exercises.

교육 기관: MAYUR K

2020년 5월 17일

Great and waiting for new courses from you

교육 기관: Sakshi R

2020년 5월 27일

nice to learn in this app.

교육 기관: Yogita C

2021년 7월 6일

I am delayed in my submission and my certificate is locked. Please do not invest in this course