Chevron Left
Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.6
별점
464개의 평가
166개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

최상위 리뷰

MP

Jul 17, 2019

Very difficult content of the module, but the teacher explained the issues clearly. Tests were also helpful in understanding and mastering the material.

ZW

Jul 26, 2017

Have to watch three times to keep up because it is really hard for people without former experiences... Anyway it is worth it

필터링 기준:

Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments의 161개 리뷰 중 151~161

교육 기관: Anna M

Oct 15, 2016

Very hard to follow and to understand if you don't have any mathematics background or statistic knowledge. But it is doable.

교육 기관: Cristian R

Apr 25, 2016

This course is good but TOO FAR from the real content this specialisation look for (or at least, I was expecting).

교육 기관: Dina A

Feb 23, 2020

Limited provided resources and it focused on R coding more than content discussion.

교육 기관: Liwa S

Jul 11, 2016

OK content but too slowly presented

painful experience to go through all the lessons

교육 기관: Luis P

Oct 05, 2018

Very boring, and not useful for the normal work market

교육 기관: Esmeralda

Apr 22, 2016

too complicated

교육 기관: Carina S

May 24, 2020

I wish I could give this no stars. For a course that isn't about coding and doesn't involve math, there certainly is a great deal of both. I actually don't mind that...the fact is that the professor was so intent on avoiding both that he missed a lot of opportunities to actually TEACH. R is a statistics and programming tool. To attempt to teach an entire course while avoiding both math and coding is absolutely ridiculous! I was frustrated and discouraged and ended up seeking other sources to learn because this professor wasn't actually doing his job. I don't want to be a monkey that simply knows how to hit enter. I want to know why the formula is coded the way it is...but without knowing the math or the code I had absolutely no idea WHY I was doing the things I was doing. A teacher should never have to say "So, if you want to learn about what I'm teaching, you can look it up on Wikipedia." If that's in the lesson, then they're not doing their job and they need to rethink their career choice. Truly a disappointment.

교육 기관: Dimitra R

Mar 29, 2020

I'm sure it's a very helpful course for people who specifically need R training or are familiar with statistical computing , but it shouldn't have been part of the Interaction Design specialization. It's extremely complicated, assumes a lot of previous knowledge, and feels hardly applicable or related to the previous courses. It was a complete pain from start to finish, like being back in school in an obscure math class you have zero interest in, especially after completing 6 interesting design courses full of practical assignments. Even the title is misleading as there was nothing about designing, running and analyzing experiments (that actually sounds interesting) - this course is more like 'running data analysis tasks on Rstudio' and that's about it. If we did need some kind of glimpse into this world for the specialization, a simple 'Introduction to Social Statistics' or somethings similar would have gone a long way.

교육 기관: Mariana M O C

May 06, 2016

I took up to week 2 and, so far, this course assumes statistics knowledge. I expected it would provide a background on the rather than just run a code and show the results.

교육 기관: Diego R

Apr 03, 2016

i'm loosing my mind :(

교육 기관: Igor I

Oct 25, 2016

Way to technical