Chevron Left
Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.6
별점
482개의 평가
175개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

최상위 리뷰

MP

Jul 17, 2019

Very difficult content of the module, but the teacher explained the issues clearly. Tests were also helpful in understanding and mastering the material.

KN

Jul 05, 2020

Great and Challenging course material. The course will make it easy for you to understand what kind of experiments to conduct in different scenarios.

필터링 기준:

Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments의 171개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Cristine L M

Feb 12, 2019

This is a very interesting and an important area in the Interaction Design Specialisation. This should have a dedicated specialisation on its own. While the exercises and the lectures are pretty decent,I don't think it's adequate to really grasp and master this subject. However, it's still a pretty good introduction enough to give someone a basic working knowledge.

교육 기관: Raluca M

Aug 07, 2019

Very, very, difficult. I'm finding myself having a harder time to pass this than structural design in architecture university, and that says a lot. At least in school we had the option to ask other students, but online, this resource is way less present. I did start getting some principles, but this needs rebalancing in my view.

교육 기관: Mirjana P

Apr 27, 2016

I was able to follow the course and keep the pace but I got lost on factorial ANOVA. The professor is great but the course feels rushed through. It would be great if more time was spent on actual explanation of main concepts, since many here are the beginners in stats. I will try again, hopefully will get it this time.

교육 기관: Hossein R

Jun 14, 2017

Great overview of different analysis, however I would not be able to do the tests without trail and error, and the available codes! 9 weeks, but it went too fast through the course, i would suggest to either make the course shorter to go deep in a few concepts, OR make it much longer so learners can understand.

교육 기관: Amy B

Jun 22, 2020

This came slightly unexpected, and was quite challenging which is good. It was a lot condensed into a short period. It would have been nice if it was updated as their were a few issues because of it but not a huge deal - the forums were helpful.

교육 기관: Ana S R C

May 11, 2017

There is alot o f bugs on the exams and some questions are really confusing about what the point is about. I liked the way the professor explain every thing and theme was so simple even for someone that has not a background in coding like me.

교육 기관: Chris C

Apr 24, 2016

I think the course requires some basic statistic knowledge which I do not know anything about, it is tough to keep out. If providing some basic reading or keynote before hand would be really helpful!

교육 기관: Tamie

Jul 10, 2018

it's a little too much materials. I wish the course materials are less dense, though I really appreciate the efforts of the instructors creating this course

교육 기관: Juan C D

Jul 24, 2017

It's really interesting to learn it but it's not easy at all. Maybe you will need an statistic professor to understand it perfectly.

교육 기관: Nate L

May 24, 2017

Way to much stuff for students who haven't learned statistic before.

9 weeks are just too short for these abundant material.

교육 기관: Ymmannuelle V

Jul 27, 2017

While it's a fun course (and challenging), retaining all the information could be a challenge if not put into practice.

교육 기관: Candice L

May 06, 2016

Not finding it very useful, but it's good to know about the concepts and theories for each type of experiments.

교육 기관: Emerson W

Mar 17, 2019

This should really be broken up into several separate classes. It is a whole lot at 1 time.

교육 기관: Justina

Jul 20, 2017

I would have rather gone deeper into the tests, than quickly run through them.

교육 기관: Jared B

May 16, 2016

Quite advanced in contrast to the rest of this specialization!

교육 기관: 薛昭

Jun 13, 2019

It requires a lot of knowledge of R and statistic

교육 기관: Varaga P

May 11, 2020

Nothing to do with the overall specialization

교육 기관: XIE Y

Aug 27, 2017

Content a bit too hard

교육 기관: Gloria E W

Aug 21, 2019

Very hard

교육 기관: Kolesova V

Feb 16, 2017

difficult

교육 기관: Sanjana J

Jun 06, 2020

This course is targeted towards a very narrow audience who are already highly familiar with R and R coding as well as related stats. It totally alienates other learners who may be coming from non stats/ non-research/ non-coding backgrounds. Given that this course is part of the larger Interaction Design Specialization that is built for all types of learners, this is a huge problem! You can't even unlock the Capstone Project until you successfully complete this 9-week, extremely difficult course. From learning about social computing you are suddenly watching a series of lecture videos where the professor is just running lines and lines of R codes that he previously wrote and talking in stats/R jargon.

They really need to restructure this course ASAP: (1) Spend more time on teaching and explaining the various stats concepts (2) Examples, exercises, quizzes that help us practice how to choose an appropriate experiment design, identify factors/levels and choose an appropriate stats test (3) Consider other stats softwares that are being used in the tech world today that are WAY more user friendly (e.g. Exploratory- that helps simplify and use R). (4) SHOW US HOW TO INTERPRET EXPERIMENT RESULTS AND APPLY THOSE RESULTS TO IMPROVE OUR DESIGN. (5) OR make this course independent and replace it with something that is actually meaningful to this specialization.

You don't need to learn R coding in order to be successful at most design job out there. If you are an amateur in stats, I would just be really cautious going into this course. It is not impossible to complete but I don't think it will improve your understanding or help you be a better designer.

교육 기관: Nicholas J

Oct 21, 2017

Throwing graduate level stats and R in towards the end of this certificate is truly baffling, but that aside it was taught well given the limited time.

The course would have been best geared to more practical considerations of research design itself, like more focus on when to use each test, how to get subjects, set up usability testing, issues to look out for etc.

I'm not suggesting testing considerations like sphericity and the Kolmogorov-Smirnov test etc. shouldn't have been addressed, but I think the time would have been better spent just laying the foundation for them conceptually, as opposed to getting into the nitty-gritty all the time with R.

교육 기관: Krzysztof W

May 07, 2020

Course is not well designed. It focus more on proceeding technically statistical tests than explaining why we do them and how they work. I do not mean how they work on mathematical level but on explaining how they work on data level. For example in one of the previous courses Scott explained how chi square works and it was amazing, this course should be made in the same way. People learn here how to copy code and perform tests without explanation why in this case we do them. It would be nice if cases and data were from real experiments. I dont leave this opinion because the course was difficult, it wasn't for me, I had 100% overall score.

교육 기관: Parimala H

Mar 27, 2017

This is a complex course for people who don't know R Studio. While it is not very hard to learn R Studio (even for people who are not comfortable with coding), it is very difficult when people get stuck. I did not get the much needed support when my R studio installation failed or when installation of libraries failed with error messages. The instructor was good, course content is good, but the lack of a suitable support representative for such complex subjects pulls down the reputation of this course. Please provide a good support personnel to at least help with online queries.

교육 기관: erin

Dec 18, 2018

i can't figure out how to contact anyone about issues with the program used for this course... i have posted in discussions and searched for ways to contact someone and found nothing. more support is needed when using a program that isn't functioning the way we are taught. i'm about to take the quiz for week 6 but 2 of the main functions used gave errors and i'm not sure how to go from there since no contact or help is found readily. this is ruining this course for me, realizing that no support is available for significant issues like this