Chevron Left
Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.6
별점
508개의 평가
187개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

최상위 리뷰

PP
2020년 11월 17일

One of the best courses I have taken in relation to UX. Very good design, engaging lectures and examples, and well designed exams. I learned alot and enjoyed listening to Dr. Webbrock. Kudos to him.

DS
2017년 6월 3일

This was really useful. The course was well structured and provided excellent real-life examples that are easily transferrable to other scenarios. Keep it up!

필터링 기준:

Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments의 183개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: XIE Y

2017년 8월 26일

Content a bit too hard

교육 기관: Gloria E W

2019년 8월 21일

Very hard

교육 기관: Kolesova V

2017년 2월 16일

difficult

교육 기관: Nicholas J

2017년 10월 21일

Throwing graduate level stats and R in towards the end of this certificate is truly baffling, but that aside it was taught well given the limited time.

The course would have been best geared to more practical considerations of research design itself, like more focus on when to use each test, how to get subjects, set up usability testing, issues to look out for etc.

I'm not suggesting testing considerations like sphericity and the Kolmogorov-Smirnov test etc. shouldn't have been addressed, but I think the time would have been better spent just laying the foundation for them conceptually, as opposed to getting into the nitty-gritty all the time with R.

교육 기관: Krzysztof W

2020년 5월 7일

Course is not well designed. It focus more on proceeding technically statistical tests than explaining why we do them and how they work. I do not mean how they work on mathematical level but on explaining how they work on data level. For example in one of the previous courses Scott explained how chi square works and it was amazing, this course should be made in the same way. People learn here how to copy code and perform tests without explanation why in this case we do them. It would be nice if cases and data were from real experiments. I dont leave this opinion because the course was difficult, it wasn't for me, I had 100% overall score.

교육 기관: Parimala H

2017년 3월 26일

This is a complex course for people who don't know R Studio. While it is not very hard to learn R Studio (even for people who are not comfortable with coding), it is very difficult when people get stuck. I did not get the much needed support when my R studio installation failed or when installation of libraries failed with error messages. The instructor was good, course content is good, but the lack of a suitable support representative for such complex subjects pulls down the reputation of this course. Please provide a good support personnel to at least help with online queries.

교육 기관: erin

2018년 12월 18일

i can't figure out how to contact anyone about issues with the program used for this course... i have posted in discussions and searched for ways to contact someone and found nothing. more support is needed when using a program that isn't functioning the way we are taught. i'm about to take the quiz for week 6 but 2 of the main functions used gave errors and i'm not sure how to go from there since no contact or help is found readily. this is ruining this course for me, realizing that no support is available for significant issues like this

교육 기관: Juliana B

2020년 5월 22일

I consider that this course, although it has to do with the interaction process, should not be part of the interaction design specialization. The R Studio tool is not normally used in the field of digital design. It is too technical and does not give me the knowledge I need to say that I achieved all the knowledge. This course could be replaced by Digital Analytics or other important content in experience design. It is also very extensive.

교육 기관: Mariangela

2017년 6월 15일

Quite difficult, I had to do a lot of research and figure out lots of stuff by myself that was not previously indicated. I would have also loved to have a few real scenarios / use cases on how this method comes to be implemented before we started the actual practical part. I know what I learned was useful - I don't know if I will remember it all, but certainly challenging and interesting.

교육 기관: Olga S

2016년 3월 19일

Hello. Unfortunately- 2. Just my opinion - not enough information about R tests and program, what is this, basic details for testing and code, no details for Mac-users. Videos are to short to understand details and goals, what I will learn, how to use mathematic formulas? If I could - I wanna leave this course. Thanks for understanding.

교육 기관: Kelly M

2019년 10월 27일

I have a programming background, so finding solutions for many of the problems that arose while navigating R & R Studio was OK, but I can see this course as being incredible frustrating for those without any programming experience. Making this the last course before the capstone in this specialization feels a bit cruel.

교육 기관: Jeppe C

2016년 5월 22일

Very very difficult. Quizzes are quite easy to accomplish, but the practical "take-away" from each week is small. I would have preferred if the course focused on getting the results(data) and keeping the statistical analysis to a few (most common) areas.

Too academic. More focus on practice use.

교육 기관: Megha A

2020년 6월 6일

The content of the course is definitely top notch. But the way it is structured can be improved manyfold. It is packed with knowledge to be covered in a very short span of time. It touches a lot of various statistical tests without going into much detail of what, why and how.

교육 기관: Weronika G

2018년 5월 15일

I have to admit, this course was quite an ordeal. I don't have a problem with statistics or maths but the way the material is presented leaves a lot to be desired. The only course in the specialization that I struggled to go through.

교육 기관: Florence L

2016년 6월 20일

Very dry content and hard to retain any information presented in the course because of it. Quizzes are fairly easy to pass provided you have some programming experience.

교육 기관: sara w

2016년 12월 17일

Far too advanced for a total beginner as I am, was really hard and very confusing. My industry friends said it went too far for what I need in the real world

교육 기관: Almudena L

2016년 6월 28일

Despite of been a interesting course I find it really hard to pass it. In my opinion, previous knowledge or R should be required.

교육 기관: Michele M

2016년 12월 24일

If you already took statistics, this is a reasonable refresher. However, it is way too brief for the amount of material covered.

교육 기관: Anna M

2016년 10월 15일

Very hard to follow and to understand if you don't have any mathematics background or statistic knowledge. But it is doable.

교육 기관: Cristian R

2016년 4월 24일

This course is good but TOO FAR from the real content this specialisation look for (or at least, I was expecting).

교육 기관: Dina A

2020년 2월 23일

Limited provided resources and it focused on R coding more than content discussion.

교육 기관: Liwa S

2016년 7월 11일

OK content but too slowly presented

painful experience to go through all the lessons

교육 기관: Luis P

2018년 10월 5일

Very boring, and not useful for the normal work market

교육 기관: Esmeralda

2016년 4월 22일

too complicated