Chevron Left
Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.6
427개의 평가
156개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

최상위 리뷰

DS

Jun 04, 2017

This was really useful. The course was well structured and provided excellent real-life examples that are easily transferrable to other scenarios. Keep it up!

MP

Jul 17, 2019

Very difficult content of the module, but the teacher explained the issues clearly. Tests were also helpful in understanding and mastering the material.

필터링 기준:

Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments의 151개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Timo S

Mar 03, 2018

This course was an deep dive into data analytics and designing experiments for analytics. Although there was a great requirement to perform the tests by yourself - which i guess some designers don't appreciate - it still was an exciting and challenging experience!

교육 기관: Giny C

Jun 03, 2019

A challenging but very fruitful course.

If you do not have sufficient statistics background, you will find it much more challenging and need to pay much effort on it.

Having said that, you can learn a lot of practical and useful concepts.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 08, 2019

Thank you very much for creating and sharing this wonderful course! I loved it!

교육 기관: Maria P

Jul 17, 2019

Very difficult content of the module, but the teacher explained the issues clearly. Tests were also helpful in understanding and mastering the material.

교육 기관: Yilun L

Aug 03, 2019

Well structured course!

교육 기관: Victoria

Aug 13, 2019

Great course on experimental design providing a detailed overview of running and interpreting factorial ANOVAs beyond the 'standard' t-test and chi-squared test. Given that the bulk of the assessment is based on analysis of experiment data in the R programming environment , I can see why this course may be challenging for those without programming or statistical knowledge.

교육 기관: Ram

Feb 27, 2019

Without any background in R programming and experiment design, I am able to learn a lot of useful stuff in this course. I wish the last three lessons and quizzes are a little more beginner friendly.

교육 기관: Vin

Jul 29, 2018

Great course, a little too long compared to other courses

교육 기관: Luis A G

May 19, 2017

The video lectures and the r code supplied are of excellent quality, and the concepts were explained in a very simple and concise way. Despite this, the Professors' participation in the Discussion Forums was nonexistent, which in some cases was very necessary since some of the quizzes required some explanation.

교육 기관: Andrea L

Jun 17, 2016

The instructor for this course was great. He was very responsive to students' questions concerns.

교육 기관: Ken O

Oct 17, 2016

Designing experiments wasn't what I thought, and had a very steep learning curve.

교육 기관: Saira B G

Aug 20, 2016

It looks great

교육 기관: kumku q

Oct 26, 2017

I have noticed some of the tests require knowledge that is gained in the next week. I would suggest fixing that.

교육 기관: Natalie A

Apr 30, 2016

I found this course hard, but very rewarding. R is a tool which I see more and more frequently on job postings so I'm grateful for having had an introduction into the syntax and the tool. My only issue with the course was that, as this wasn't a programming course and was just an introduction into the tool, I had no way of troubleshooting problems when I had error messages or my answers were incorrect. I struggled to know how to fix my test answers when they were wrong and had to re-do most of the analyses until I got different answers.

That being said, the course materials were excellent and have provided a brilliant grounding into the tool which I'm sure to use into the future.

교육 기관: V.G.A. v d M (

Sep 08, 2016

Great course! It was difficult, but mostly due to my lack of basic knowledge about statistics. A primer lesson would have been great. But with some research on some topics on my own I could complete the course with a sufficient understanding of the concepts.

I found the lectures and assignments to be very clear and concise. Props for the professor ;)

교육 기관: Louis S

Nov 08, 2017

Great module but it was very difficult for me as I am a 'non-coder' and R Studio was at times very buggy, so my suggestion is to structure the course differently.

교육 기관: Jess C

Apr 29, 2017

Tough course to get through and very different to the others in the specialisation but knowing about statistics has given me a different view of the world and I have really gained something from doing it. I can hold reasonable conversations with data analysts and the like now.

교육 기관: Dario F

May 28, 2017

This course was a hard course, probably the hardest from the whole specialization. Very technical, sometimes even troubleshooting R Studio would take an hour of researching through online forums to try to get the right plugins and work random issues with the software and follow along. Stats background and coding background were really helpful personally, I'm not sure if I could have completed it without that. Definitely needs dedication and extra hours a week to complete. Aside from that, the professor is clear and knowledgeable, and the tests are directly extracted from the materials reviewed each week. I suggest taking notes while watching the video to refer back during the tests.

교육 기관: riley i

Mar 14, 2016

Thank you for designing a course that demonstrates that UX is not just painting!

교육 기관: Yao W

Jul 24, 2017

Students need to acquire additional knowledge to really understand the content.

The courses tend to deliver arcane content in a very sketchy way.

교육 기관: Angeline P

Apr 26, 2016

This is a really well-run course. The lecturer explains complex topics in a very simple way and is obviously very passionate about his subject. He is also far more engaged in discussions than any other lecturer. Unfortunately tis a total mismatch in the Interaction Design specialisation. We need to know what results mean and how to use them, we don't need to be able to calculate them to this level of detail ourselves. This should be pitched at a much much higher level for it to be a useful part of the specialisation.

교육 기관: Michael K

Apr 17, 2017

I think this course missed an opportunity to teach ways to run real life experiments in abstract of R-Studio. Instead, this was an R-Studio course in running experiments in abstract of what or why you would want to even approach these types of experiments. It didn't fit the specialization IMHO, but I did find it valuable as someone who is re-approaching and deepening my existing skillset.

교육 기관: bedo

Aug 23, 2017

Great course. The title is speaking and I found what I was looking for.

Great balance between theory (not much) and application (a bit more).

I used different statistical tools in different situation,

everything in R (you mast have a bit of knowledge of it).

Recommended.

교육 기관: Renee

Apr 12, 2018

R is the hardest course for me for the whole Interaction Design Course so I went back to learn statistics from 0 at Khan Academy and came back to code R. I feel so accomplished when I passed all the tests! I think the course is well-explained but would like it better if it can offer some recommendations at the beginning of the course about 'must-know knowledge' (i.e. basics of statistics) for students coming from art background.

교육 기관: Holly D

May 02, 2016

This course was put together with lots of thought and care, and I appreciated the thoroughness of the files and assignments. The content was quite dry, and I'm not totally confident in my abilities to execute the tests in real life.