Chevron Left
Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.6
별점
539개의 평가
203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

최상위 리뷰

PP
2020년 11월 17일

One of the best courses I have taken in relation to UX. Very good design, engaging lectures and examples, and well designed exams. I learned alot and enjoyed listening to Dr. Webbrock. Kudos to him.

MS
2020년 11월 28일

Great course.\n\nHighly recommended. It was very clear and I'm very thakful because there were many subjects I only understood partially before this course but are now very clear to me.

필터링 기준:

Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments의 198개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Victoria

2019년 8월 13일

Great course on experimental design providing a detailed overview of running and interpreting factorial ANOVAs beyond the 'standard' t-test and chi-squared test. Given that the bulk of the assessment is based on analysis of experiment data in the R programming environment , I can see why this course may be challenging for those without programming or statistical knowledge.

교육 기관: Gez Q

2016년 10월 2일

Excellent course. Very well organised. Challenging yet satisfying. Jacob Wobbrock is a very good tutor and despite the complex nature of the course material, he is engaging and thorough in his approach but leaving just enough for the student to explore and practice on their own. Very enjoyable. Thanks

교육 기관: Timo S

2018년 3월 3일

This course was an deep dive into data analytics and designing experiments for analytics. Although there was a great requirement to perform the tests by yourself - which i guess some designers don't appreciate - it still was an exciting and challenging experience!

교육 기관: Lance F

2018년 3월 17일

Great course! Very applied and less theoretical which is great in understanding how to analyze experiments without getting too deep into the theory. Would love a follow up course that dives deeper into the mechanics of the functions used in this course!

교육 기관: Olena B

2016년 6월 27일

It's a great course. It is very well structured and provides a foundation of research and I am glad that it is a part of Interaction Design specialization. However, might be extremely challenging for people without Statistics experience.

교육 기관: Giny C

2019년 6월 2일

A challenging but very fruitful course.

If you do not have sufficient statistics background, you will find it much more challenging and need to pay much effort on it.

Having said that, you can learn a lot of practical and useful concepts.

교육 기관: Maria A

2016년 12월 1일

This is a thorough course, but was way harder than I expected. I needed to understand the experiment design more than to learn R programming language. I am glad I did, but it was hard for me and took a lot more effort than anticipated.

교육 기관: Flores-Andrade, E

2020년 1월 3일

Excelente curso. Todos lo temas fueron explicados muy bien. Los comando R muy prácticos. Ejemplos reales. Lo único que me gustaría es que presentaran un libro para profundizar en los conceptos estadísticos y ejemplos prácticos.

교육 기관: Jonathan A S

2017년 6월 22일

A very complete tour of methods for analyzing experimental results using R. Its more about practice than theory, but it filled in crucial gaps in my knowledge and I expect what I learned will be very valuable moving forward.

교육 기관: Parul K

2017년 7월 19일

Great course, easy to comprehend various tests/models and their usage! Definitely recommend to anyone running A/B tests. Would be nice to have a short video on which tests are related to multivariate testing.

교육 기관: Anna R

2017년 5월 18일

It was very helpful for me, thank you! I thought that I will never be able to make this challenging course, but after completion I think that I have courage to design, run and analyze experiments on practice!

교육 기관: Faraz A K

2019년 3월 10일

as a first introduction to the analytical side of quantitative/ qualitative experimentation amazing course, pulls you in... it is tough and requires more time than what is mentioned... but totally worth it.

교육 기관: Pariya

2020년 11월 18일

One of the best courses I have taken in relation to UX. Very good design, engaging lectures and examples, and well designed exams. I learned alot and enjoyed listening to Dr. Webbrock. Kudos to him.

교육 기관: Maria d C D S

2020년 11월 28일

Great course.

Highly recommended. It was very clear and I'm very thakful because there were many subjects I only understood partially before this course but are now very clear to me.

교육 기관: Dylan S

2017년 6월 4일

This was really useful. The course was well structured and provided excellent real-life examples that are easily transferrable to other scenarios. Keep it up!

교육 기관: Maria P

2019년 7월 17일

Very difficult content of the module, but the teacher explained the issues clearly. Tests were also helpful in understanding and mastering the material.

교육 기관: kinsley n

2020년 7월 5일

Great and Challenging course material. The course will make it easy for you to understand what kind of experiments to conduct in different scenarios.

교육 기관: Beatrice S

2020년 6월 22일

The only course worth doing in this course series. Very clear to the point and helps to learn a bit of statistics that you can use.

교육 기관: Wirawan A

2021년 3월 14일

Very good course! A comprehensive overview on how to conduct experiments and various analyses. Very helpful for my PhD research!

교육 기관: ZHUO W

2017년 7월 25일

Have to watch three times to keep up because it is really hard for people without former experiences... Anyway it is worth it

교육 기관: Jon T

2017년 4월 17일

Really great course on statistical tests for experiments. The long quizzes are a little annoying, but helpful in the end.

교육 기관: Abril G

2021년 5월 5일

This course is the best of all. Jacobo put a lot of effort into designing the exercises and videos in R. I

교육 기관: Do H L

2016년 8월 17일

Awesome! Analytics is what I like. Design doesn't always have to be about graphics and drawings and arts.

교육 기관: Tushar G

2020년 4월 9일

THE best course in the interaction design specialization. Not even kidding. Try for yourself.

교육 기관: Noor S R

2018년 8월 1일

Should cover how to select sample for experiments and perform experimental design test