Chevron Left
Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.7
438개의 평가
157개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

최상위 리뷰

DS

Jun 04, 2017

This was really useful. The course was well structured and provided excellent real-life examples that are easily transferrable to other scenarios. Keep it up!

MP

Jul 17, 2019

Very difficult content of the module, but the teacher explained the issues clearly. Tests were also helpful in understanding and mastering the material.

필터링 기준:

Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments의 152개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Yilun L

Aug 03, 2019

Well structured course!

교육 기관: Carlos M D

Sep 23, 2016

Amazing class. Covers a great deal of statistical methods and explains them in a plain/clear/accessible way with good examples.

It cuts through the chase and gives you what you need to know (the real essentials) from a practical standpoint. You will not get a lot of theory (for that, there are plenty additional courses) but you will get enough theory to select the right method for each scenario.

It will not teach you to program in R from zero (for that there are many other courses) but it will jump start you with snippets of code that you can read, understand, modify, and use.

Real useful stuff... done the proper way...

교육 기관: Yiqi H

Oct 24, 2016

Love it! A lot of important concept, algorithm and codes learned.

교육 기관: zhuhaining

Oct 10, 2016

Great course, my advisor recommended to me!

교육 기관: Pablo P G

May 24, 2017

Is a wonderful course!!!

교육 기관: Gloria Z

Jul 29, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Ram

Feb 27, 2019

Without any background in R programming and experiment design, I am able to learn a lot of useful stuff in this course. I wish the last three lessons and quizzes are a little more beginner friendly.

교육 기관: Vin

Jul 29, 2018

Great course, a little too long compared to other courses

교육 기관: Luis A G

May 19, 2017

The video lectures and the r code supplied are of excellent quality, and the concepts were explained in a very simple and concise way. Despite this, the Professors' participation in the Discussion Forums was nonexistent, which in some cases was very necessary since some of the quizzes required some explanation.

교육 기관: Ken O

Oct 17, 2016

Designing experiments wasn't what I thought, and had a very steep learning curve.

교육 기관: Saira B G

Aug 20, 2016

It looks great

교육 기관: Natalie A

Apr 30, 2016

I found this course hard, but very rewarding. R is a tool which I see more and more frequently on job postings so I'm grateful for having had an introduction into the syntax and the tool. My only issue with the course was that, as this wasn't a programming course and was just an introduction into the tool, I had no way of troubleshooting problems when I had error messages or my answers were incorrect. I struggled to know how to fix my test answers when they were wrong and had to re-do most of the analyses until I got different answers.

That being said, the course materials were excellent and have provided a brilliant grounding into the tool which I'm sure to use into the future.

교육 기관: V.G.A. v d M (

Sep 08, 2016

Great course! It was difficult, but mostly due to my lack of basic knowledge about statistics. A primer lesson would have been great. But with some research on some topics on my own I could complete the course with a sufficient understanding of the concepts.

I found the lectures and assignments to be very clear and concise. Props for the professor ;)

교육 기관: Jess C

Apr 29, 2017

Tough course to get through and very different to the others in the specialisation but knowing about statistics has given me a different view of the world and I have really gained something from doing it. I can hold reasonable conversations with data analysts and the like now.

교육 기관: Dario F

May 28, 2017

This course was a hard course, probably the hardest from the whole specialization. Very technical, sometimes even troubleshooting R Studio would take an hour of researching through online forums to try to get the right plugins and work random issues with the software and follow along. Stats background and coding background were really helpful personally, I'm not sure if I could have completed it without that. Definitely needs dedication and extra hours a week to complete. Aside from that, the professor is clear and knowledgeable, and the tests are directly extracted from the materials reviewed each week. I suggest taking notes while watching the video to refer back during the tests.

교육 기관: riley i

Mar 14, 2016

Thank you for designing a course that demonstrates that UX is not just painting!

교육 기관: Yao W

Jul 24, 2017

Students need to acquire additional knowledge to really understand the content.

The courses tend to deliver arcane content in a very sketchy way.

교육 기관: Michael K

Apr 17, 2017

I think this course missed an opportunity to teach ways to run real life experiments in abstract of R-Studio. Instead, this was an R-Studio course in running experiments in abstract of what or why you would want to even approach these types of experiments. It didn't fit the specialization IMHO, but I did find it valuable as someone who is re-approaching and deepening my existing skillset.

교육 기관: bedo

Aug 23, 2017

Great course. The title is speaking and I found what I was looking for.

Great balance between theory (not much) and application (a bit more).

I used different statistical tools in different situation,

everything in R (you mast have a bit of knowledge of it).

Recommended.

교육 기관: Renee

Apr 12, 2018

R is the hardest course for me for the whole Interaction Design Course so I went back to learn statistics from 0 at Khan Academy and came back to code R. I feel so accomplished when I passed all the tests! I think the course is well-explained but would like it better if it can offer some recommendations at the beginning of the course about 'must-know knowledge' (i.e. basics of statistics) for students coming from art background.

교육 기관: Holly D

May 02, 2016

This course was put together with lots of thought and care, and I appreciated the thoroughness of the files and assignments. The content was quite dry, and I'm not totally confident in my abilities to execute the tests in real life.

교육 기관: Denys K

Mar 29, 2017

Some times i felt lack of explanation. Because there is a lot of math. And quizzes are too big (10 + 32 questions on Week 7). But overall i would say that this course is the only one to which i will definetly come back

교육 기관: Guyin L Y

Aug 31, 2018

More comprehensive than in-depth.

교육 기관: Cirus I

Apr 01, 2019

A good course providing the fundamentals for doing tests of proportions and analysis of variance. The former is well covered; the latter, being a bigger subject, in a bit less detailed manner as complexity increases. The accompanying R code provides a good basis with which to further investigate.

교육 기관: ujjwal d

Mar 23, 2019

Very very helpful for my game design project.

Thank you.