Chevron Left
Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
767개의 평가
128개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will understand how firms are organized, what factors must be taken into account in making critical design decisions, and what role managers play in making these choices. In order to answer these questions, we will first develop a conceptual process model that links business models, external and internal contingencies, and organizational design. Second, we will focus on the fundamental principles of organization design and what alternative design choices are available for managers. Finally, we will apply these concepts and ideas to organizational situations to develop the critical insights and decision making skills to build effective organizations. Learners: • Will understand how managers create value through their organizations • Will have a good understanding of the fundamental principles and factors important to organizational design • Will be able to design the coordination, control, and performance measurement systems to manage an organization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

LA

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

필터링 기준:

Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure의 126개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sohrob N G

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Dejan H

May 03, 2019

Slow pace, poor delivery. No value added by listening to the professor speak because he just reads out the slides. Content does not flow from one section to another and much of the material feels incomplete. You are left with a feeling that you just skimmed the surface and need to do a lot more learning independently.

교육 기관: Lyubomir H

Mar 31, 2016

Very intribuing and engaging course! Seriously, one of the best that I have ever taken!

교육 기관: Fuad A

Jan 28, 2018

This was a hard course but had a lot of good content

교육 기관: Joseph D

Apr 25, 2016

Very educational and relevant to modern day organizations.

교육 기관: Felipe M N

Jun 30, 2017

I am surprised with the content of this course, I recommend it twice.

교육 기관: Tauheed K

Dec 21, 2017

This Course has provided me the Basic tool, how the culture affects the organization...

교육 기관: josh R

Sep 22, 2017

Watch the summary videos at the end of module four of managing the organization first, they provide great structure to attach your learning to.

교육 기관: mark a s

Apr 06, 2018

Very insightful and the essay part will let you think deeper the course.

교육 기관: Bill

May 05, 2017

This is an exceptional introduction to designing an organization. I greatly enjoy this iMBA specialization in Leadership and look forward to finishing all 7 courses. In one month, you learn a lot of very useful information through readings. excellent lectures, quizzes, case studies and written papers. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Enayatullah

Mar 14, 2017

MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE COURSE I VE SEEN

교육 기관: Mariana V

Feb 11, 2017

This is a very complete course, as well as challenging. It provides plenty of materials and resources to learn more on the subject.

교육 기관: Charlotta S R

Jun 12, 2016

Loved it!

교육 기관: Jossa A D

Feb 02, 2019

It’s interesting.Good to learn

교육 기관: CAROLINA P P

Nov 22, 2018

Was good to review the structure of an organisation and the way that we should make decisions related with the design to be more competitive.

교육 기관: Rena R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course! So much insights into the fundamentals of org design. Love it

교육 기관: Olusegun A

May 23, 2017

Great course!!!

교육 기관: Cecilia S

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent explanation and analysis of organizational structure.

교육 기관: Aziz M P

May 08, 2018

Good teachings on the leadership topic

교육 기관: Mahesh G

Feb 21, 2019

v

교육 기관: rohit c a

Mar 17, 2019

I had a great experience

교육 기관: Jennifer A

Dec 18, 2018

Explaining with good examples always helps.

교육 기관: Martin K

Oct 04, 2018

Interesting and topical. Great refresher as well as source of new ideas.

교육 기관: Monica D C M

Apr 07, 2018

Loved it! Great structured information, great presentation.

교육 기관: Chibuike N

Dec 17, 2016

The lectures were great. The entire structure of the course is good