Chevron Left
Designing the Organization(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Designing the Organization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,120개의 평가
214개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

최상위 리뷰

DS

Apr 28, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

필터링 기준:

Designing the Organization의 211개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Revathi P

Apr 25, 2017

very informative

교육 기관: Mohammad S

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: Mucyo J

Aug 30, 2020

very satisfied

교육 기관: Claudio L

May 01, 2020

great course

교육 기관: Mina G

Dec 01, 2019

Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Mathew A

Apr 15, 2017

Great Course

교육 기관: Fotios S

Jun 07, 2020

Outstanding

교육 기관: Pradan J

Apr 19, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Charles N N

Jan 05, 2018

outstanding

교육 기관: Arun V

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent!

교육 기관: Mustafa A H

Apr 15, 2020

great work

교육 기관: Ariel V

Mar 17, 2020

Excellent!

교육 기관: NORBERTO M D V

Apr 27, 2019

Very good!

교육 기관: Ziad M A C

Mar 18, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Julian K

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: IVAN P

Nov 08, 2017

Great one

교육 기관: Mohammed M M

Dec 13, 2019

GREAT

교육 기관: Malek A A

May 27, 2020

good

교육 기관: Mohamad M H

Mar 30, 2019

e

교육 기관: Subash K

May 16, 2018

G

교육 기관: Richard M ( D J

Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed taking Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure, which is my third course in the Strategic Leadership & Management Coursera specialization with the University of Illinois. I enjoyed all aspects of the course because it gave me insight into how organizations come together, and the strategies that should be employed when putting together organizations. I unknowingly followed many of these principles when putting together organizations and teams, and the course showed me where I made mistakes, and outlined some course corrections for me for the future. Due to business needs I took quite a bit of time to complete this course, but I still got a lot out of the course. I think the most recent study, Week 4: Elements of Organizational Design - Integration was one of my favorite areas of the course. Once you set on a path to put an organization together, you do have to integrate, and the organization needs to execute on its objectives. I particularly like the last reflection essay, which I did on Why Corporate Functions Stumble, as I found a lot of applicability to my own work in this article.

교육 기관: Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

교육 기관: Dennison L

Apr 06, 2020

This course is a pretty decent primer on organizational structures and controls of them. I wish it had more strategy and design decision elements, with more specific examples with pro/con of each. As it stands, it is more of a description of the various elements.

교육 기관: Raul N C G

Sep 30, 2018

Good course with solid content. The earlier portion, modules 1 & 2, were somehow thougher to follow, unlike the 2nd portion and the two previous course by Prof. Gregory Northcraft. Regardless, it is worthy learning.

교육 기관: Ismail I

Dec 27, 2016

The course is nice but the wording of the course is heavy and is confusing most of the time.

You've to put a lot of effort in trying to understand what the instructor means or want to say/ask.