Chevron Left
Designing the Organization(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Designing the Organization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,284개의 평가
242개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

최상위 리뷰

DS
2020년 4월 27일

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
2019년 12월 10일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

필터링 기준:

Designing the Organization의 238개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Andre A M

2020년 10월 15일

A lot of good information. Quizzes relatively simple. The only engaging assignment was the 1st. Pretty theoretical and high level, nothing concrete on how to actually practice designing an organization. Good overall.

교육 기관: Raul N C G

2018년 9월 30일

Good course with solid content. The earlier portion, modules 1 & 2, were somehow thougher to follow, unlike the 2nd portion and the two previous course by Prof. Gregory Northcraft. Regardless, it is worthy learning.

교육 기관: Ismail I

2016년 12월 27일

The course is nice but the wording of the course is heavy and is confusing most of the time.

You've to put a lot of effort in trying to understand what the instructor means or want to say/ask.

교육 기관: John H

2018년 3월 26일

Good course, but I had a lot of trouble interacting with the app. It would not let me post comments or questions which was a bit frustrating. Going off the app and through the website now!

교육 기관: Iris S

2016년 12월 12일

This course was good and the professor did a good job explaining content, however, it didn't really seem like useful information to me since it was extremely theoretical.

교육 기관: Alberto A U C

2020년 7월 23일

Very interesting course. It gives solid foundations for understanding how organization are designed and how to adapt when external changes are faced. Recommended.

교육 기관: Kyle B

2019년 5월 4일

I enjoyed this course's focus on design. The videos were useful and concise, as were the readings, and the assignments were structured well to make you think.

교육 기관: MICHAEL W

2017년 5월 15일

I really liked this course and will be retaining my notes from it. I believe my notes will help somewhere down the line in my professional career.

교육 기관: Nicola M

2017년 6월 29일

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

교육 기관: Rafiq

2019년 7월 21일

Good course. Felt some are practical and some I am unable to relate. Maybe the next course, Manage the organization, is more practical.

교육 기관: Jessica L

2020년 8월 9일

The peer review assignment seems out of date. Some of the videos have editing errors as well. Otherwise, good course overall.

교육 기관: Imane H

2020년 9월 10일

It would be better to add powerpoint slides as a recap of the sessions, like we used to have in the other courses

교육 기관: Oliver O

2017년 12월 14일

High standard of instructional design. I do hope that the quiz on the case studies would be clearer.

교육 기관: Umang N

2019년 11월 13일

Course is detailed oriented but mostly useful for the people who are very new to middle management.

교육 기관: Neil M

2019년 10월 12일

A good course with excellent lectures. I learnt a lot in the course and would highly recommend it.

교육 기관: AMANDA S C B

2016년 8월 8일

It was a very informative course - I definitely will apply with I leant in my every day management

교육 기관: Fahad A H

2016년 6월 13일

I like the course. It's answer my questions about organization design which was a mystery for me!!

교육 기관: Matthew M

2019년 11월 10일

A lot of learning from videos and readings, not much learning from live sessions, in my opinion.

교육 기관: Shi Y

2018년 8월 6일

The course is good and the professor teaches very well, especially the powerpoint is very clear.

교육 기관: Craig D M

2018년 10월 31일

This course got me thinking, asking questions, reading intently and responding thoughtfully.

교육 기관: Carlos A L O

2020년 6월 26일

Great course it shows the porpuse, structure, growth and external evironment for a company.

교육 기관: Ideas & D - S S

2020년 3월 7일

It was a great course. But, guess depth and width of the course be further increased.

교육 기관: Deepjyoti R

2019년 11월 7일

The subject was a bit dry. The delivery of the content can be made a little more fun.

교육 기관: Chris M

2018년 4월 4일

Man, the lecture material didn't really line up with the quizzes...good stuff though.

교육 기관: Lloyd W

2020년 5월 6일

Helpful course overall. Certainly worthy of including as part of the specialization.