Chevron Left
Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
673개의 평가
105개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will understand how firms are organized, what factors must be taken into account in making critical design decisions, and what role managers play in making these choices. In order to answer these questions, we will first develop a conceptual process model that links business models, external and internal contingencies, and organizational design. Second, we will focus on the fundamental principles of organization design and what alternative design choices are available for managers. Finally, we will apply these concepts and ideas to organizational situations to develop the critical insights and decision making skills to build effective organizations. Learners: • Will understand how managers create value through their organizations • Will have a good understanding of the fundamental principles and factors important to organizational design • Will be able to design the coordination, control, and performance measurement systems to manage an organization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

LA

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

필터링 기준:

Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure의 104개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Natalia M G A

Apr 16, 2019

Very good course

교육 기관: Emeka J E

May 01, 2019

Great management tools. The video and audio quality are great.

교육 기관: Alejandro M V

Apr 29, 2019

Crystal clear explained

교육 기관: Greg T

May 05, 2019

Very helpful class

교육 기관: Chau H V

Apr 13, 2019

This is very good course and relevant to my current job. Thanks Illinois University and Coursera

교육 기관: NORBERTO M D V

Apr 27, 2019

Very good!

교육 기관: Fredjoger B M

Mar 23, 2019

Great course, it was essencial to understand better the right ways to manage a organization.

교육 기관: Julian K

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Mohamad M H

Mar 30, 2019

e

교육 기관: Nanette W

May 07, 2019

Very Informative and Relevant!

교육 기관: Suman D

May 26, 2019

Great Course and very well explained

교육 기관: WAHEED U R

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

교육 기관: RICARDO S T

Jul 01, 2019

Modulos Demasiado extensos

교육 기관: Sohrob N G

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Rhonda T

Feb 10, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Shi Y

Aug 06, 2018

The course is good and the professor teaches very well, especially the powerpoint is very clear.

교육 기관: Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

교육 기관: Raul N C G

Sep 30, 2018

Good course with solid content. The earlier portion, modules 1 & 2, were somehow thougher to follow, unlike the 2nd portion and the two previous course by Prof. Gregory Northcraft. Regardless, it is worthy learning.

교육 기관: Romain V

Apr 21, 2016

Great cou

교육 기관: Chris M

Apr 04, 2018

Man, the lecture material didn't really line up with the quizzes...good stuff though.

교육 기관: Richard M ( D J

Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed taking Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure, which is my third course in the Strategic Leadership & Management Coursera specialization with the University of Illinois. I enjoyed all aspects of the course because it gave me insight into how organizations come together, and the strategies that should be employed when putting together organizations. I unknowingly followed many of these principles when putting together organizations and teams, and the course showed me where I made mistakes, and outlined some course corrections for me for the future. Due to business needs I took quite a bit of time to complete this course, but I still got a lot out of the course. I think the most recent study, Week 4: Elements of Organizational Design - Integration was one of my favorite areas of the course. Once you set on a path to put an organization together, you do have to integrate, and the organization needs to execute on its objectives. I particularly like the last reflection essay, which I did on Why Corporate Functions Stumble, as I found a lot of applicability to my own work in this article.

교육 기관: Rahul B

Dec 21, 2017

Excellent insightful course. Thanks to Professor for great course content.

교육 기관: MICHAEL W

May 15, 2017

I really liked this course and will be retaining my notes from it. I believe my notes will help somewhere down the line in my professional career.

교육 기관: John H

Mar 26, 2018

Good course, but I had a lot of trouble interacting with the app. It would not let me post comments or questions which was a bit frustrating. Going off the app and through the website now!

교육 기관: Fahad A

Jun 13, 2016

I like the course. It's answer my questions about organization design which was a mystery for me!!