학생용
Chevron Left
Designing the Organization(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Designing the Organization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,325개의 평가
252개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

최상위 리뷰

DS
2020년 4월 27일

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
2019년 12월 10일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

필터링 기준:

Designing the Organization의 247개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Joe F

2018년 4월 4일

I really enjoyed this course especially the sections regarding the organizational structure. Having worked in corporate finance for over twenty years the structures have pretty much been the same across different industries. Upon completion of this course I have gained valuable perspectives regarding the different strategies and structures associated with various companies.

교육 기관: Hanaa Y

2020년 5월 24일

This course about designing organizations and structuring them strategically to maintain competitive edge and survival was very helpful. The company examples provided were very helpful in putting concepts into perspective and better understanding the various theories. Questions' wording was sometimes a bit confusing.

교육 기관: Nivedita H

2018년 6월 15일

Fantastic way of learning at own pace, very well delivered key topics in Strategies to Organisational Design and finally a set of intense coursework ensured I progress in enhancing my understanding. I feel grateful to the course designers for the knowledge exchange we experienced past few weeks.Thank you!

교육 기관: Latravious C

2019년 9월 6일

The instructor isn't as prepare as the previous professors in the Foundation and Applications courses. It is obvious to me the instructor knows what he is talking about but does not know what is really in the slides. The heavy accent make it harder to retain the information. Great information though.

교육 기관: Umair M

2020년 3월 27일

A very good course on Organization design. It has improved my understanding of organization design, various type of organization structures and factors to consider when deciding about the structure.

Anyone who is having or planning to have a career in organization design, must attend this.

교육 기관: Amir N

2017년 1월 24일

5 Stars! I really enjoyed this course as it provided plenty of real-world examples of organizational structures. A course easy to understand and relate to, with useful articles and essay assingments that allows you to research and gain a better understanding of the topic at hand.

교육 기관: Hong D

2020년 3월 27일

This course has a good structure and gives learner the fundamentals idea how to design the organisation. After 4 weeks self-learning, I can still remember the theories and also the applied theories in the assignments. I feel I can also apply some principles in my daily work.

교육 기관: William F K

2020년 11월 3일

Great Informative Course. Learned quite a bit about Organizational Structure and tools for organizations to effectively adapt to the external environment. These skills will really come in handy as I continue to work at different companies throughout my career.

교육 기관: Yan

2017년 5월 15일

Very useful and practical. The required reading articles were inspiring. Have learned a lot!

The course covered different aspects of an organization structure, how it will be affected internally and externally. Very well-rounded course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Himanshu G

2020년 4월 5일

This was much harder than Leadership and Teams. The assignments were well thought out and required a lot of reading/effort.

I really liked this course because it gave me a chance to think about how I am going to design an organization/company.

교육 기관: Tumelo E N

2019년 11월 13일

This course has been the greatest achievement to add and widen my educational background which will assist me a lot in getting my work practice and experience well and straight. The course is of high quality.

교육 기관: Селезнева В С

2019년 12월 7일

Amazing course! This course gave me a better understanding of how different companies are organised. What is more, now I have an understanding of how they can be managed for the company to be successful.

교육 기관: IL G K

2020년 12월 30일

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I'm satisfied. It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I'm satisfied. I'd like to recommend it to someone else. That's a good lecture.

교육 기관: David H

2019년 12월 10일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

교육 기관: Abdullah

2020년 4월 16일

Although 4 years have gone by when I finished this course, I still remember the experience I have gone through. The professor mastered this course and delivered it competently.

교육 기관: jouini

2020년 11월 29일

This part of a MBA program can lead reflexion about how appreciate governance change with the implication beetween external environment and internal implication for a firm

교육 기관: Henry A

2020년 12월 11일

This was my first Coursera and iMBA course and it was a great introduction to an MBA in my opinion. Lots of useful and revealing information about organizations.

교육 기관: Jonathan P T

2019년 11월 6일

Great content that I know I will use in the future. Really opened my eyes as to how much the Strategy of the Organization is the key to its success.

교육 기관: MG

2020년 11월 8일

The Course material is just awesome ! there is some much insights that you get delivered by the professors that it just opens up your mind !!

교육 기관: Camesha R

2019년 11월 2일

I'm really enjoying the Coursera portion of this class. I find the videos and content and readings relevant and informational.

교육 기관: A.J S

2020년 8월 10일

Fantastic course.Both Professor Bednar and Love made this course extremely understandable and retain able. Thank you.

교육 기관: Kamal P

2020년 3월 31일

Great content, explained well by the faculty. Gives a good overview of the fundamentals of Designing an Organization.

교육 기관: Randy S

2017년 4월 6일

An excellent course that mixed essay writing with quizzes to test the individual's knowledge of the course content.

교육 기관: Javier A

2019년 10월 14일

Critical aspects of the impact of structure with respect to external and internal interactions face by companies.

교육 기관: VIJAY K

2020년 4월 4일

Excellent course. The course material videos and suggested readings are really eye opening. Highly recommended.