Chevron Left
Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
784개의 평가
131개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will understand how firms are organized, what factors must be taken into account in making critical design decisions, and what role managers play in making these choices. In order to answer these questions, we will first develop a conceptual process model that links business models, external and internal contingencies, and organizational design. Second, we will focus on the fundamental principles of organization design and what alternative design choices are available for managers. Finally, we will apply these concepts and ideas to organizational situations to develop the critical insights and decision making skills to build effective organizations. Learners: • Will understand how managers create value through their organizations • Will have a good understanding of the fundamental principles and factors important to organizational design • Will be able to design the coordination, control, and performance measurement systems to manage an organization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

LA

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

필터링 기준:

Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure의 129개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mina G

Dec 01, 2019

Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Amber A

Nov 09, 2019

excellent course and thanks to Prof Bednar and Leblebici

교육 기관: Васюков Д А

Oct 23, 2019

Information on the organizational structures of companies is very structured.

교육 기관: Tumelo E N

Nov 13, 2019

This course has been the greatest achievement to add and widen my educational background which will assist me a lot in getting my work practice and experience well and straight. The course is of high quality.

교육 기관: Nehemiah Y K

Dec 05, 2019

Very informative and detailed course.

교육 기관: FSC L 5

Nov 17, 2019

E

교육 기관: Andy C

Nov 18, 2019

Great practical knowledge on strategy. Especially helpful information on linking strategy to outcomes.

교육 기관: Селезнева В С

Dec 07, 2019

Amazing course! This course gave me a better understanding of how different companies are organised. What is more, now I have an understanding of how they can be managed for the company to be successful.

교육 기관: Rhonda T

Feb 10, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Craig D M

Oct 31, 2018

This course got me thinking, asking questions, reading intently and responding thoughtfully.

교육 기관: Fahad A

Jun 13, 2016

I like the course. It's answer my questions about organization design which was a mystery for me!!

교육 기관: Lawrence S

Sep 15, 2017

Very interesting,

교육 기관: Rahul B

Dec 21, 2017

Excellent insightful course. Thanks to Professor for great course content.

교육 기관: Ismail I

Dec 27, 2016

The course is nice but the wording of the course is heavy and is confusing most of the time.

You've to put a lot of effort in trying to understand what the instructor means or want to say/ask.

교육 기관: Oliver O

Dec 15, 2017

High standard of instructional design. I do hope that the quiz on the case studies would be clearer.

교육 기관: Chris M

Apr 04, 2018

Man, the lecture material didn't really line up with the quizzes...good stuff though.

교육 기관: Romain V

Apr 21, 2016

Great cou

교육 기관: Richard M ( D J

Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed taking Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure, which is my third course in the Strategic Leadership & Management Coursera specialization with the University of Illinois. I enjoyed all aspects of the course because it gave me insight into how organizations come together, and the strategies that should be employed when putting together organizations. I unknowingly followed many of these principles when putting together organizations and teams, and the course showed me where I made mistakes, and outlined some course corrections for me for the future. Due to business needs I took quite a bit of time to complete this course, but I still got a lot out of the course. I think the most recent study, Week 4: Elements of Organizational Design - Integration was one of my favorite areas of the course. Once you set on a path to put an organization together, you do have to integrate, and the organization needs to execute on its objectives. I particularly like the last reflection essay, which I did on Why Corporate Functions Stumble, as I found a lot of applicability to my own work in this article.

교육 기관: Nolan A

Jul 18, 2017

S

교육 기관: Nicola M

Jun 29, 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

교육 기관: MICHAEL W

May 15, 2017

I really liked this course and will be retaining my notes from it. I believe my notes will help somewhere down the line in my professional career.

교육 기관: John H

Mar 26, 2018

Good course, but I had a lot of trouble interacting with the app. It would not let me post comments or questions which was a bit frustrating. Going off the app and through the website now!

교육 기관: Iris S

Dec 12, 2016

This course was good and the professor did a good job explaining content, however, it didn't really seem like useful information to me since it was extremely theoretical.

교육 기관: AMANDA S C B

Aug 08, 2016

It was a very informative course - I definitely will apply with I leant in my every day management

교육 기관: Shi Y

Aug 06, 2018

The course is good and the professor teaches very well, especially the powerpoint is very clear.