Chevron Left
Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
395개의 평가
85개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computer attacks and data breaches are inevitable. It seems like every day a data breach occurs and the victims of the data breach suffer. Their information is stolen or posted online. The company’s or businesses who had the breach go on, learn a little from the attack, and just give credit monitoring out as if nothing happened. What if you could help prevent a data breach in your organization? This is the third course in the Practical Computer Security specialization. This course looks at detection and mitigation of threats and attack vectors and discusses how to use tools and principles to protect information. By the end of the course you should be able to make suggestions on what type of detection and mitigation strategy is right for your systems or business given the known threats and attack vectors. You should be able to discuss what features you want in a firewall, or how cash registers or sensitive data systems should be secured. The project at the end of the course will allow you to apply what you have learned to argue what type of detection and mitigation strategies should have been employed by companies and businesses that have suffered a data breach....

최상위 리뷰

JN
2021년 2월 9일

Concepts were very simplified and concise. Examples given in the course were past incidents the faculty had experienced and it helped me translate the theory into work.

JJ
2017년 11월 4일

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

필터링 기준:

Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks의 85개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: JMF

2017년 11월 5일

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Mriganka S S

2020년 8월 15일

One of the most important course to know about Cyber attacks and how to fight against it. Thanks to CourseEra and the teachers.

교육 기관: Tejaswini M

2020년 7월 7일

It was very useful and I got to know a lot about Cyber threats and Attacks. Thanks to Lecture, Greg Williams.

교육 기관: Rui C

2019년 11월 4일

Nice course!

Good communication, interesting content and i liked the course organization.

Student ratings detract the grade because some feedback were just copy paste answers.

The submission of the papers was confusing. The documentation was referenced in .txt however it was needed in text fields.

I suggest as improvements a greater control of the requirements of the reviews.

교육 기관: Bryan C

2018년 3월 28일

Like the others in this series, I feel like ovrerall they are good. It could move a little faster for my tastes as there seems to be some drawing out of information a bit to ensure you maintain your subscription longer but the content is good and the instruction clear. Much better than the NYU equivilent series on Coursera.

교육 기관: Paolo F Z

2018년 3월 8일

I liked this course. I wish there would have been more information, but overall it was useful.

교육 기관: Lianne V

2018년 1월 22일

There was more reading of articles than actually learning.

교육 기관: Fakiha K

2020년 5월 6일

not very informative

교육 기관: Luis P O

2020년 11월 8일

I think as a new learner on this field, reading and getting updated always on whats happening around regarding the latest on Cybersecurity, Cyber threats and attacks and continuous learning is very vital.Not only for Cybersecurity personnel but information dissemination to the end users is a very important part of Cybersecurity.

Thank you to all the persons behind this class module.

교육 기관: arnold s

2020년 7월 21일

This has been an excellent course. Does proper introduction to key concepts of detection and mitigation of cyber threats. Concepts well explained and easily understandable. I additionally enjoyed the peer reviewed course final assignment. You could however consider incorporating practical sessions in the course to further equip learners with the industry skills. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mayank T

2020년 9월 11일

A very nice and brief course. This course really got me interested in gaining more knowledge of Cybersecurity. Thank you Greg for an amazing course that is fed by your practical experience working in the university for so long.

교육 기관: JAGATHNATH B N 1

2021년 2월 10일

Concepts were very simplified and concise. Examples given in the course were past incidents the faculty had experienced and it helped me translate the theory into work.

교육 기관: Rammohan R

2019년 8월 15일

I gained substantial knowledge by taking this course on detecting and mitigating Cyber threats and attacks.

교육 기관: Omar H R

2020년 10월 13일

Excellent overview and detailed material including ample experience on the field by the instructor.

교육 기관: SYED S E H

2019년 1월 8일

Best course to take. Thank you for helping me to improve my understanding about the Cyber Security

교육 기관: Vinura D

2020년 5월 28일

Great way to get a good understanding about cyber attacks/threats and mitigation methods, tools

교육 기관: shehroz j

2018년 12월 18일

Very good course and teacher is very good at explaining things. Learned alot from this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 10월 1일

The Course was very insightful. it acted as a good base for my cyber professional career.

교육 기관: Peter F D R

2020년 8월 18일

Excellent course and simple materials, to learn and understand the cyberthreats world.

교육 기관: Mayank K

2020년 10월 31일

exceptional and fantastic way to teach. makes it east to learn a lot w/o any issues.

교육 기관: Edmark R D

2020년 12월 16일

This course has been a very good in giving high level overview of Cyber security.

교육 기관: DIPTA R

2020년 11월 30일

The course was excellent in providing details about cyber threats and attacks.

교육 기관: Vishnu B

2020년 11월 19일

Course is very useful to beginner.who are curious in studying cyber security.

교육 기관: Janie L

2018년 11월 4일

Fantastic overview and lots of applicable tools and detailed information.