Chevron Left
Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
225개의 평가
41개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computer attacks and data breaches are inevitable. It seems like every day a data breach occurs and the victims of the data breach suffer. Their information is stolen or posted online. The company’s or businesses who had the breach go on, learn a little from the attack, and just give credit monitoring out as if nothing happened. What if you could help prevent a data breach in your organization? This is the third course in the Practical Computer Security specialization. This course looks at detection and mitigation of threats and attack vectors and discusses how to use tools and principles to protect information. By the end of the course you should be able to make suggestions on what type of detection and mitigation strategy is right for your systems or business given the known threats and attack vectors. You should be able to discuss what features you want in a firewall, or how cash registers or sensitive data systems should be secured. The project at the end of the course will allow you to apply what you have learned to argue what type of detection and mitigation strategies should have been employed by companies and businesses that have suffered a data breach....

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

RR

Aug 15, 2019

I gained substantial knowledge by taking this course on detecting and mitigating Cyber threats and attacks.

필터링 기준:

Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks의 41개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: JMF

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

교육 기관: Rui C

Nov 04, 2019

Nice course!

Good communication, interesting content and i liked the course organization.

Student ratings detract the grade because some feedback were just copy paste answers.

The submission of the papers was confusing. The documentation was referenced in .txt however it was needed in text fields.

I suggest as improvements a greater control of the requirements of the reviews.

교육 기관: Bryan C

Mar 28, 2018

Like the others in this series, I feel like ovrerall they are good. It could move a little faster for my tastes as there seems to be some drawing out of information a bit to ensure you maintain your subscription longer but the content is good and the instruction clear. Much better than the NYU equivilent series on Coursera.

교육 기관: Paolo F Z

Mar 08, 2018

I liked this course. I wish there would have been more information, but overall it was useful.

교육 기관: Lianne V

Jan 22, 2018

There was more reading of articles than actually learning.

교육 기관: Fakiha

May 06, 2020

not very informative

교육 기관: Rammohan R

Aug 15, 2019

I gained substantial knowledge by taking this course on detecting and mitigating Cyber threats and attacks.

교육 기관: SYED S E H

Jan 08, 2019

Best course to take. Thank you for helping me to improve my understanding about the Cyber Security

교육 기관: Vinura D

May 28, 2020

Great way to get a good understanding about cyber attacks/threats and mitigation methods, tools

교육 기관: shehroz j

Dec 19, 2018

Very good course and teacher is very good at explaining things. Learned alot from this course.

교육 기관: Jane

Nov 05, 2018

Fantastic overview and lots of applicable tools and detailed information.

교육 기관: Diego M

Jan 16, 2019

Great overview about the cybersecurity threats and some kind of attacks.

교육 기관: Rovshan S

Jul 24, 2019

I think every computer or mobile users have to complete this course.

교육 기관: Paras M B

Apr 23, 2020

One word will be enough Awesome..I want more material for reading.

교육 기관: Ochieng R O

May 11, 2019

The peer assignment is taking alot of time. It needs improvement

교육 기관: Aaron

Jul 11, 2018

Great content and the instructor's explanations are very clear.

교육 기관: juan p r

Aug 22, 2018

Es muy claro el profesor. Los contenidos son los que esperaba.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD B

May 21, 2019

It was a great effort of all great teacher and university

교육 기관: Muhammad Y

Apr 15, 2018

i learn alot onloine without going to collage or university

교육 기관: Sreenivasulu S

Feb 19, 2019

Very Good source for learning on mitigating cyber attacks!

교육 기관: David M R R

Dec 26, 2018

Buen curso, buenos materiales y bastante recomendable.

교육 기관: Tushar A R

May 21, 2020

Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

교육 기관: Karina N

Oct 29, 2018

Great course on cyber threats in small business.

교육 기관: Moses W K

Apr 30, 2018

Relevant skills for todays cyber landscape