Chevron Left
Developing AR/VR/MR/XR Apps with WebXR, Unity & Unreal(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Developing AR/VR/MR/XR Apps with WebXR, Unity & Unreal 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
24개의 평가
7개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This third course in the XR for Everybody specialization is geared toward the technical development of XR experiences. The course provides learners with a more technical mental model of XR technologies and the tools to approach XR development with confidence. It walks through the stages of development for both VR and AR projects, introducing the main XR development platforms as well as the key methods and tools. This third course also helps learners infer advanced XR requirements from physical/digital prototypes and teaches them how to differentiate major technical concerns, estimate development costs, and plan research necessary to advance XR. This course also has an honors track that guides learners in the implementation of 3D, VR, and AR scenes in WebXR using A-Frame and in Unity, and helps them generate a development plan with clear milestones and deliverables....

최상위 리뷰

NN
2021년 4월 26일

The entire course has been exceptionally put together for a wonderful learning experience. Highly recommended to ones looking to build a solid foundation in XR

JL
2021년 11월 28일

Good coverage of softwares and toolkits. Well explained and fun.

필터링 기준:

Developing AR/VR/MR/XR Apps with WebXR, Unity & Unreal의 7개 리뷰 중 1~7

교육 기관: William T

2021년 3월 30일

I gave up by the end of week 1. The videos seemed to ramble with no real structure, and often just repeated the same content again and again. The content was pretty shallow.

교육 기관: Rexcel C

2021년 8월 24일

This course name is a clickbait. The instructor only teaches you how to develop on a-frame. 50% of the time, he's discussing UX principles in AR/VR/MR. 50% of the time, he discusses how to develop AR/VR/MR using A-frame. I recommended this course to our faculty so they'll be knowledgable about XR in different platforms...but he does not even discuss Unity's Package Manager, XR-Plug Manager, pairing Vuforia's licenses to Unity, downloading and uploading the vuforia database to Unity, Seed XR Bindings, and AR Foundation's AR Session Origin and Trackable Planes and so much more!! The course name should just be in AR/VR/MR UX Principles with basic development in a-Frame!! Omit Unity and Unreal Engine because it was not even discussed thoroughly!

교육 기관: Nilesh

2021년 4월 27일

The entire course has been exceptionally put together for a wonderful learning experience. Highly recommended to ones looking to build a solid foundation in XR

교육 기관: julien l

2021년 11월 29일

Good coverage of softwares and toolkits. Well explained and fun.

교육 기관: Robbie I

2021년 4월 12일

The takeaways from the course are how unique and curious how to develop XR while designing one ideally. The honors track is very tricky and highly time-consuming to complete. But suppose you can invite some talented professionals who can develop in Unity and Unreal and include a list of other creative WebXR sites for starters and beginners. This improvement will make the course would be more helpful, manageable, and pleasing for them. But I believe the specialization is very enjoyable to take for those who are interested in creating XR.

교육 기관: Grettel R A

2021년 11월 2일

Good course and provides opportunities for practicing when you have a background in programming or 3D animation (and I know that is an expectation in this course). I think a good way to support people that don't have this background is by adding more text-based tutorials on how to carry out some of the exercises at learner's own pace, then the learner will be able to complete the honors track exercises in better way. The long videos make very difficult to understand and digest the content. Also, having shorter lectures will benefit the course, 5-10 minutes videos is better than 30-40 minutes videos.

교육 기관: Luna L P

2021년 9월 13일

I guess I was a bit disappointed because I was expecting demo lectures specially on unity. This course is mostly lectures on principles and concept and brief lectures using A-frame, but if you don't have background on A-frame or if you are not from Web Dev background it will be difficult to grasp. If you are after the demo lectures on how to do things, this course is not for you.